Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park Advanced Mechanic Tool Kit

Park Advanced Mechanic Tool Kit

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Park Advanced Mechanic Tool Kit
Review 1 for Park Advanced Mechanic Tool Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
stu77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good but not perfect

PostedApril 29, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Firstly, the box itself is not like the one in the photo, and it's certainly not robust - mine arrived with a broken latch, meaning a return drive to get a replacement. Also, the tough looking tyre levers were no match for some super tight Michelin Pro 4's, both broke (the plastic outer snapped away from the metal core). The rest of the kit in the box seems ok so far but had I paid full whack (and not got it through bike to work) I'd feel a bit short changed. Personally I'd go for the tools you need and get a proper toolbox from B&Q to put them in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park Advanced Mechanic Tool Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rogue91852
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

A Comprehensive Tool Kit Supplied In Robust Case

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
As to be expected with 'Park Tools' each item is well enginered and crafted to perform efficiently and ergonomicaly. You can feel the quality the minute you pick up an item.
The selection of tools in the kit is also vast. Yes their are items missing, however the tools supplied are enough to keep any novice mechanic busy and any advanced tools needed are normally specific to the equipment on your bike. Suplement this kit with a torque wrench and bit set and you'll be tinkering and servicing bikes all year round.
Overall an excellent kit at a good price. Well worth the investment and should last many years to come.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park Advanced Mechanic Tool Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
markiep
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tools as you would expect from Park

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The tools are exactly what you would expect, comprehensive and well packaged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park Advanced Mechanic Tool Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vonmarko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good starter tool kit

PostedMay 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This tool kit contains a great starter selection of tools, being park they are of high quality and will be long lasting if looked after. It was cheaper to buy this kit than individual tools especially with the excellent extra discount recently offered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park Advanced Mechanic Tool Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GSingh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality but expensive tool kit

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Not that I've used all of the tools yet, but this is a quite comprehensive kit for servicing your bike yourself at home.
The tools are good quality and the case is compact and tucks away in tight workshops but is rather expensive.
Best to get a repair guidebook/manual if you're beginning to take your bike apart yourself.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park Advanced Mechanic Tool Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jack0192
from Runcorn, Halton, UK
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great tool kit

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Having few bike tools and wanting to be come self sufficient in repairs, I decided to go for the tool kit instead of buying individual tools. I've used a small number of Park tools before and they are well designed and work well. The tool kit has not disappointed.
Over a weekend I managed to service my bike completely and the only additional tool needed was an adjustable spanner for the cassette locking tool.
There was one tool substitution not listed on the contents, the ccw-5 crank wrench has been replaced with a ht-8 shop grade crank and pedal tool.
The park stand I'm recommending as I used both the tool kit and stand together and made the servicing much easier and even enjoyable!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park Advanced Mechanic Tool Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SJPJ
from Cheshure

Good value

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Very good, well packaged with all the bits you will need to maintain your bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park Advanced Mechanic Tool Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplegisa
from stroud gloucestershire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

If you tried the rest now buy the best...

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, will last a long time
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive, buy a set to make it cheaper
Park tools are the best in bicycle maintenance wether your a hobby cyclist who likes to keep his bike in top condition or a work shop technician in a busy cycle shop these are the snap-on of the cycle world I am a former workshop mechanic for a 5* Raleigh dealer and specialist cycle shop making cycles to order. I would recommend Park Tools to any one they are good quality robust and essential to stop unwanted damage to your pride and joy I still use mine on a weekly basis and can honestly say they haven't let me down......
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park Advanced Mechanic Tool Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WSL112
from Brighton
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

This is the daddy

PostedMay 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
If you want to start fixing and tuning your bike, this is what you need. It might look expensive, but every tool in this kit is top quality, and it basically contains everything you need for all basic maintenance and more advanced stuff. I am tinkering with my bike more and more and this toolbox only encourages that, plus I reckon I have only used about 30% of the tools, there are things in here I havn't yet figured out a use for! (but dont worry there is a full set of instructions). The chain cleaner works especially well. Everything is of very high quality and feels like it will last for years, so a sound investment in my book.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park Advanced Mechanic Tool Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomH
from Brighton
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
  • Staff

Best Tool Kit

PostedDecember 8, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This tool kit is great. Includes everything you'll pretty much ever need.
Having been a very avid rider and doing all the work on my bike myself, decided to get myself a comprehensive kit.
This box has allowed me to do every repair i've ever needed to do on either of my bikes and also it is made by Park Tools so you know you're getting a very high quality of standard tool.
The only down side is now that i have everything i've ended up becoming the mechanic for family and friends.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.