Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Safety & High Vis or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands

Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands

Overall rating:
3.357 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
7 out of 14(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Review 1 for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

It does what it says on the can!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, highly reflective
These straps are highly reflective and snap hold of your trouser leg. Not much else to say...they work and they are bright!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gee610
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cheap & easy way to be visible

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Small enough to carry in pockets & easy to fit and good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joan20
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to use

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
My child really likes these and It give her some extra visibility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kingkong

Madison Slapwrap Bands - lost on 1st outing

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: don't stay 'on'.
I can't say anything very useful, one way or the other
On the first occasion on which I used these 2 items, 1 of them came off and was never seen again.
I'm afraid I'm unlikely to utilise this type of ankle device in the future.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gottog
from Nantwich
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the Ticket

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
brill for their secondary task of keeping trousers out of the chains
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Llllll

PostedMarch 2, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
They fall off when you are riding. At Christmas I had six and now at end of feb I have two left. I love the idea but they just disappear. If you want these just cycle behind me one day.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sampson
from Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

not a substitute for proper cycle clips

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, doesn't do its job
I bought these, hoping to use these as highly reflective cycle clips. The reflective surface is really good and picks up car lights well, but the problem is, they don't stay on your legs and keep falling off/rolling back up. I could only really see them been useful on your arms or some other part of your body, which doesn't really move whilst cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Penny
from Hertfordshire
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Excellent Product

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
These slapwrap bands are perfect to wear either on the wrists to help make hand signals more visible or around the lower leg for both visibility or in place of cycle clips. They are comfortable and don't slip at all. When removed they even roll themselves up for storing neatly. An excellent buy.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Acass1969
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Fine bands

PostedMarch 29, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: Expensive
Do the job pretty well, could do with being a little longer.
Visibility not bad though.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rideyourbike
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Don't waste your money

PostedMarch 2, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, don't work
These are rubbish! I haven't tried them on my wrists but on my ankles they just roll themselves back up after a couple of minutes and fall off. Complete waste of money.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
northolt
from london
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

better than clips

PostedFebruary 25, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
better than clips though i have found tendency to not remain tight aound ankles
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DebsP
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Sounds cool - not so good at the wrap

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: don't stay wrapped
Fun to slap on, but if you are a boy with a chunky ankle, they tend to curl off again - so not so good at staying in place.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TrekEspelands
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedDecember 18, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good product and easy to use, but these are only 3cm in width (not the 5cm of the Madison Sam Browne Belt), otherwise excellent.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Madison High Visibility Slapwrap Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bree
from Coventry
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Fun and functional

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Easy on and off keeps trousers out of the way without having to do the unsightly roll up thing..
Very visible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.