Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands

Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands

Overall rating:
4.306 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
46 out of 49(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Review 1 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cwithe

PostedMay 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality and lightweight. You can strap them around anything actually.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faol
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Really simple to use. Not much more to say really.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really simple to use. Not much more to say really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Digger213
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Atttactive and Good Value.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, versatile
I bought these to wear around my trousers but they are very versatile and can be used to attach to bags and to the bike e.g. if you have a folder to secure it in transit.very .cool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Biddyboy49
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Eay to use.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to use, would have preferred an additional reflective strip incorporated into the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candy14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

High Vis armbands

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These reflector bands keep you visible especially when indicating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
emanuele
Country:Italy

High visible and comfortable

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This product is very good for his purpose.
Make is very good and it's very comfortable to wear.
I think the price is ok for what you get, but could be cheaper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DaveWolves
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
They do what it says on the tin. Better than standard bike clips and high vis feature is a bonus. A little more expensive but if they last would consider them good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MV6Matt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

What's not to like?

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Simple concept, simple design (or indeed to quote from else where - 'form follows function')
Durable and large, this will fit over clothing when you've got over trousers and boots on - which is why I got them.
I also wear one on my wrist to catch light when indicating.
So far they look like they'll last too
Recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
socia
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

very good !!

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
easy and comfortable to put on and queitar is ajsuta perfectly and not bothersome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cfos118
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cheap, easy to use, reflects well and worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandra
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I believe it is our responsibility to ensure we are visible to other road users. These are great whether on the arm or ankle, they are so easy to fit with the velcro fastening and if they are too long it's so easy to just cut them down to size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclecommuter99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent high visibility ankle bands.

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, high visibility
The ankle bands are high visibility and so add to my cycling safety/security, particularly in poor light conditions. They are convenient to use and wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gfer1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

good

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: would be best elasticated
good item and easy to wear. it would be perfect if elasticated but cannot complain.
yes good and a must at night.
G
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drew8119
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use and versatile safety device

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Simplicity itself: wrap it round anything (arm, leg,etc.) that might be visible by other road users.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rheyes
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
What is there to say, other than they don't fall of and do the job they were designed to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Commutekitty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Could do with more Velcro!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: faff, more velcro needed
Is big / not enough Velcro leaves a lot 'flapping around' have wrapped girlybhairband around to tuck excess under but again a bit of a faff - (though I had snap-on style before and one pinged off! Doubt I'll loose these... ) :)
Or
Ideal if you have *chunky* arms / loads layers ;)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NicG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
It was bought:Online

Useful buy

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
now that the nights are drawing in, and given my wardrobe consists pretty much of darks in the winter, I got the hi vis arm bands to wear when I am out and about at night. It makes me feel more visible, especially when signalling turns, and improves the chances that I'll be seen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BA88
Country:Jersey
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great visibility.

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
To the person who said that the extra length cannot be stuck down, just use a pair of scissors and cut off the excess, sorted. No fraying of material as long as you use a sharp pair of scissors.
I use these all the time even in the day, no excuses. Being seen is so important. They strap on and stay on. Ok they don't look amazing but when did high vis EVER look amazing??!
Great, would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seppie
Country:South Africa
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High visibility

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These ankle bands are excellent for running in fading light. The visibility when light falls on it is excellent. I feel quite safe running with these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
afg001
from UK
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good idea but flaws in detail for ankle bands

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
I bought these bands as a better alternative to cycle clips to hold in the trousers of my suit when cycling to work. They are well made and I have no complaints about their reflective qualities. However the back sides of the bands are smooth plastic which does not grip on the cloth of the trousers. as a result, with the activity of pedalling the bands tend to slide down to the ankles and the trousers break free. I tried binding them more tightly nut the lower leg is a very mobile region when cycling. If these bands had a rougher back surface which would provide friction with the trousers then they would be good for the task for which I wanted them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>