Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands

Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands

Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
50 out of 55Would you recommend this product to a friend?91%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Review 1 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Reflectivity is good, but poor physical design

Posted11 January 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable, Poor quality, short life
I bought these to use as reflective trouser bands. They are much too long for this and are rather stiff. This leaves a long tail sticking out to get caught. One option would be to cut them short, but by the time I'd thought of this, they had broken. The stiff plastic doesn't last when repeatedly bent and splits off the velcro.
However - the reflectivity is excellent.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it needs to do, but lacks grace

Posted03 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive
I purchased this product so that when it gets really dark, I can wrap it around my wrists so that other people can see my hand when I indicate to turn.
Whilst the band is very visible, it feels more like a high school project than a professional well thought through product, as unless you have it at it's largest setting, you'll have lots of the band just flapping around awkwardly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Does the job although a bit expensive for what it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Velcro ripped off after less than a year

Posted28 October 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I have previously had a reflective cycle band which lasted me for many years until sadly I lost it. I have tried to find an equivalent quality for a few years now, but to no avail. This one's velcro ripped off last night, after less than a year's use. So I don't recommend the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Practical and safe

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Not only does it stop my trousers from getting caught in the chain, it is also bright and reflective, enabling me to be seen more easily in dull and dark conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Bahrain
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Recommended Safety Aid

Posted02 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
I used it as arm bands to help in making my intentions clear when signaling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Posted09 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good quality and lightweight. You can strap them around anything actually.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Really simple to use. Not much more to say really.

Posted28 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really simple to use. Not much more to say really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Atttactive and Good Value.

Posted24 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, versatile
I bought these to wear around my trousers but they are very versatile and can be used to attach to bags and to the bike e.g. if you have a folder to secure it in transit.very .cool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Eay to use.

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy to use, would have preferred an additional reflective strip incorporated into the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

High Vis armbands

Posted04 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These reflector bands keep you visible especially when indicating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Italy

High visible and comfortable

Posted29 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This product is very good for his purpose.
Make is very good and it's very comfortable to wear.
I think the price is ok for what you get, but could be cheaper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional

Posted07 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
They do what it says on the tin. Better than standard bike clips and high vis feature is a bonus. A little more expensive but if they last would consider them good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

What's not to like?

Posted21 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Simple concept, simple design (or indeed to quote from else where - 'form follows function')
Durable and large, this will fit over clothing when you've got over trousers and boots on - which is why I got them.
I also wear one on my wrist to catch light when indicating.
So far they look like they'll last too
Recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

very good !!

Posted01 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
easy and comfortable to put on and queitar is ajsuta perfectly and not bothersome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted23 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cheap, easy to use, reflects well and worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted22 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I believe it is our responsibility to ensure we are visible to other road users. These are great whether on the arm or ankle, they are so easy to fit with the velcro fastening and if they are too long it's so easy to just cut them down to size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent high visibility ankle bands.

Posted30 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, high visibility
The ankle bands are high visibility and so add to my cycling safety/security, particularly in poor light conditions. They are convenient to use and wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

good

Posted08 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: would be best elasticated
good item and easy to wear. it would be perfect if elasticated but cannot complain.
yes good and a must at night.
G
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Madison High Visibility Arm/Ankle Bands
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use and versatile safety device

Posted28 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Simplicity itself: wrap it round anything (arm, leg,etc.) that might be visible by other road users.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>