Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Safety & High Vis or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Madison High Visibility Sam Browne Belt

Madison High Visibility Sam Browne Belt

Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Madison High Visibility Sam Browne Belt
Review 1 for Madison High Visibility Sam Browne Belt
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lollo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Falling apart after a couple months

PostedApril 3, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought it as I don't like the high visibility vest so much. The joint of the ribbons are so thin that they start deteriorating after few wear. Buy a high visibility instead avoid this product as is expensive and cheaply made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madison High Visibility Sam Browne Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeeBee56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fully adjustable and well made.

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
As I expected! The Sam Browne Belt provides visibility without having to wear another piece of kit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madison High Visibility Sam Browne Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smallpaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Briliant product

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, brighter than expected
Really good product very bright at night. Comfortable to wear so no adverse effect to race training. Overall a first class product which produced the results it claimed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madison High Visibility Sam Browne Belt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mutley63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

seemed OK

PostedMay 23, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: did not fit
It seemed OK quality but the XL was too tight for me. It would help if with the measurement was listed with the product description.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madison High Visibility Sam Browne Belt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wato
from Lausanne, CH
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does its job

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, very visible
Cons: Unattractive, too light in weight
To be honest, I feel like a sap wearing this - but I know it's very effective and riding at well-before 7am, I'm damned if I'm going to put myself in danger for the sake of aesthetics.
The clips are rugged. The material is your standard issue reflective PVC. Fold it (more-or-less) nicely and it should hold up well.
If anything it is a little too light in weight and has a habit of riding up my midsection during the ride. At least it will remain visible...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madison High Visibility Sam Browne Belt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Geoff123
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very average

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Bright etc but poppers come undone easily and doesnt seem like it will last too long. Does the job though and wasn't too much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madison High Visibility Sam Browne Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tontoe
from oxford
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

High Vis Belt

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Perfect forv riding on dull/dark days to make sure you are seen - also would be fab for horse riders.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madison High Visibility Sam Browne Belt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merlin599
from Luton
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sam Brown

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent product, good quality. Dont buy cheap this is well worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Madison High Visibility Sam Browne Belt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doris
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good value
Very good price for an essential piece of kit! This belt is a must
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.