Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Chains or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for KMC Kool BMX Chain

KMC Kool BMX Chain

Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for KMC Kool BMX Chain
Review 1 for KMC Kool BMX Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
romfordboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to fit

Posted05 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
I purchased this for my fixed wheel bike and it does the job. Just make sure you have the correct tool to shorten the chain with and fitting its a piece of cake. The joining pin is easy to fit and it is on in under 10 minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KMC Kool BMX Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDB33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

What every single or fixie needs

Posted27 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
An excellent chain for any single speed or fixie bike. This super strong chain, which is very robust and has held up against all conditions to date. I highly recommend it, should you need a new chain for your single speed or fixie.
An additional would like to thank the Evans mechanic, as he was fantastic in quickly turning round my bike having fitted my new chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KMC Kool BMX Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sitaip
Country:Lithuania
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted19 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Runs smooth, not much noise. Lasts for a season+ and doesn't rip apart
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KMC Kool BMX Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wannabnerd
Country:Sweden
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good chain all in all!

Posted16 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I usally go with half linked chains since they are supposed to hold up better. but a friend of mine recomended "fatter" full link chains and now i understand why. ive used about 5-6 dif chains on my bike so far. but not only is this the one that holds up best. its also the cheapest one ive bought. i deeply recomend this for all bmxers out there!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KMC Kool BMX Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PandaMcNab
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid as minerals extracted from rocks

Posted22 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: requires blacksmithing tools
This chain is strong and smooth; a mix of dark and bright metallic finishes add to the angular profiles, creating the impression of a stoic funeral pyre erected on the Nordic cost.
Solid and broad-shouldered, the pins may require a diet of heathen blood in order to shift them with mortal tools; a blacksmith's hammer and gladiator's trident combined will loosen them in time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KMC Kool BMX Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
trialsmatt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

strong and proven

Posted18 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Very strong chain, looks good and burly, ideal for trails or bmx. i have used this style of chain for years on various set ups. it comes with a split link although your better off joining it properly with a chain tool. its not the lightest chain out there but it's worth the weight penalty when you can smash it into a few walls and not have to worry about it snapping on you imediatley.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KMC Kool BMX Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
christianbmx
from Northampton
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Yeah boy

Posted05 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
super good chain snapped a lot of cheaper chains but got this and those snappages stopped just dont over tighten it does not like it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KMC Kool BMX Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSmith
from Warwickshire
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

KMC Kool Chain

Posted13 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
ridden this chain since starting bmx. over time, everything on my bike has become aftermarket and custom, but after nearly 3 years, this chain still holds up! never any tight spots or snappings, just perfect!
10/10!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KMC Kool BMX Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dellboy95
from Worcester
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

KMC Kool

Posted05 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Strong chain dont over tighten , but seems to hold up good :)
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KMC Kool BMX Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROFL
from In your local bin
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Posted30 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value looks great good strength what more to say?
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KMC Kool BMX Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cynical
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
  • Staff

Posted13 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Not only is this good value for money it's also very strong, Used it now for 2 months without any stretching, great product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.