Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Chains or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed

KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed

Two piece system for securing KMC chains - Easy fitting and removal for cleaning - For 9 speed KMC chains - Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Review 1 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alpat05
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Great product

Posted29 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bout theses for use on my bike which used primarily for commuting but also for a bit of off reading. It makes it so much easier for cleaning the chain thoroughly when it's been really muddy.
I would recommend this product as they are simple and easy to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HarryofEssex
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Dependable, sometimes tough to undo once on chain.

Posted11 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I use quicklinks on all my chains and use them quite regularly as I find it easier to clean the chain off the bike. Sometimes can be tough to get off but I have bought the special pliers to undo them when at home which makes it easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PhutureBenedict
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Did just the trick

Posted11 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
They did what I bought them for and still work fine. I couldn't get them off without a tool despite their instructions indicating them being removable by hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pgrfin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Vital emergency kit

Posted07 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought these a few days before my rear mech got tangled in my wheel on a night ride on dark wet and windy North yorks moors and was very glad I had them, quick conversion to single speed without fuss got me home! The only negative is how hard they were to get out of the packaging.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
H2da
Age:18-24
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good bits

Posted31 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
They do what they're supposed to. Opens when you want it to and won't if you don't.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pablocarlos83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Ease of use

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very easy to use, but disconnecting it I found it collapsing into little pieces rather than stick together like top brands connector does.
Great budget option!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cidermart
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality item

Posted22 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These are so easy to use it is unbelievable and as a bonus no tools are needed for the job. Hold the two ends of the chain close together insert one of the quick links into either side of the chain, make sure the pins are in their respective slots, and pull tight until they click job done. I always carry a spare with me when out on a long ride in case of a chain break so I can get home. These are by no means a temporary fix and I thoroughly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MixteRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

So pleased I bought another

Posted15 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This was the original fitment on my Stratos 3. I decided to change the chains when my gauge showed half way to the 75 mark. At this price I decided to buy another as a spare as they are so easy to fit with the reusable link
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JimmyN
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted17 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Already used one, easy to put on, a good strong link
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
moins
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very easy to use

Posted18 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This was really easy to fix and now I can clean everything much more easily. Bit early to know about reliability. Fitted my new 9 speed Shimano Dura Ace chain fine. Having two in the pack is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReallySlow
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Every chain should have one

Posted01 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: convinient
Bought a new pair of links for a new chain on another bike. Previous experience is that they're fantastic. Easy to get the chain off for a good soak and easy to to get back on. Initially I was concerned that it seemed so easy to remove the link by hand , but under tension there seems no Issue. Certainly no broken chains! Also as an added bonus the different link makes it easy to see that you've covered the whole chain when doing a wipe down on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jt192
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

not used yet

Posted18 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Not used this yet but worth carrying just in case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pellet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

KMC quick links

Posted21 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Brilliant pieces of kit these, remarkably easy to fit whether at home or out on the trail. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Revilo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

click, click and click again

Posted27 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
They hold your chain together, get you out of a fix and (unlike SRAM or Shimano alternatives) can be used again and again.
I love my magic links and the KMC ones are the best I've used yet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flikdadean
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

the weakest link

Posted26 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is anything but the heading of this review. In fact its sturdy and easy enough to fit (with a little bit of elbow grease and a touch of patience). And what's more, the missing link comes with a mate! Not one, but two links for the reasonable price of 3.99 GBP.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJTan
from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

You need this!

Posted21 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Now I can take off and put back my chain easily!
And I keep one spare in the saddle just in case any of the link failed..
Now it makes my cleaning so easy..
worth to spend on this as it is not too expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JonnyRuffell
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted31 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
i had the choice of buying these or some spare chain pins for the same price, in the long run, if you take your chain off a lot for cleaning, they're much better value. the spare one is good to have in your saddle bag in case you snap a chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chainbuster
from Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The Dogs

Posted19 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
There are alternatives, they're just not as good, as removable, or as long lasting. Why bother with anything else. KMC even supply them backed onto cardboard, which makes them really easy to find in your bag - these have saved me multiple times -a must-have on Enduros.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hellhound
from Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good value link

Posted06 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy dis/assemble
Really easy to remove and fit like declared. I can not hear or feel the link being different from the original chain ones. A removable link is really a must for keeping your bike clean. Excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 9 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigbananafeet
from Hamilton, Scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Simple and easy to use.

Posted08 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: none i can think of
Simple and easy to use.
Cheap as chips.
Weighs hee haw.
Buy this and use it to split your chain for cleaning, carry the other one as a spare incase you or your riding buddy break a chain. Very handy and could get you home in a pinch. 5 stars.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>