Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed

KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed

Two piece system for securing KMC chains - Easy fitting and removal for cleaning - For 10 speed KMC chains - Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Review 1 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dayviss
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

"Does what it says on the tin ".

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, very secure
Chain link is very robust in spite of being necessarily of very fine construction. It was easily fitted in minutes & feels very secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robert56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Allways good to keep them in the seatpack if the chain snaps, good quality and keep and forget.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eeun
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Behaves exactly as expected!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Much better than the SRAM quicklink and standard Shimano permanent pins as these are re-usable. Works with KMC and all Shimano chains, at least all the ones I have used! XT, XTR, Dura-Ace, KMC-SL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mickeyblueyes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A must have for all cyclists.

PostedApril 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These chain links are absolutely invaluable not only as a spare in case of a chain snapping but also great for making cleaning your chain easier. I always have them in my saddle bag and I also have some 9 speed links for my mountain bike as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pbond
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

chain links

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
bought to carry as spares in case of a broken chain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrLikerBiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

No problems

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Never had any problems when I have needed to use these links on my own bikes or fellow cyclists with no mechanical spares.
Everyone should carry spare links &chain link remover, as STD as a spare inner tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrisb87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Makes regular winter bike cleaning much easier

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, convenient
Perfect for a 10speed shimano setup.
Makes it much easier to keep my bike and drivetrain clean as now I can pop off the chain and give it a rinse while also getting my cassette and frame spotless without the chain getting in the way!
The spare is also useful to keep in my repair kit incase I have any issues out on the road!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Photoman2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good product, used similar before. Good to have as a spare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stu007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

KMC Reusable chainlinks 10 speed

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These links are easier and quicker to use than splitting the chain. Goodbye chain splitter tool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
charlie1111

good product

PostedJune 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This was cheapest kmc 10 speed reusable link on web. You get 2 pairs and they are reusable. Be aware you might find cheaper but the could be single use...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terry44
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good links

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good links and easy to usegood price which was around four dollars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaptCarbon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Quick and Easy for Chain Cleaning and Replacement

PostedApril 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
These make chain removal for cleaning and refitting so easy. Costly for what they are. Keep one on your saddlebag in case the chain snaps when you're out... with a mini chain tool though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiguy95
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hope never to need it....

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Bought these wee guys as an insurance for a snapped chain out on the road. They are easy to use though I hope never to need them :-)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eMeF
Country:Poland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little gadget

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It is a very helpful thing that, does not only make chain removal and reattachment easy but the second link can be used as spare when your chain breaks during a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5addlesore
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good chain link

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I have used these for years never let me down yet. Easy to get the chain off for cleaning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steph91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quick repair

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Had a chain snap on the way to work once this link and a chain tool was all i needed to get going again. i have these on all my bikes 8 9 and 10 speed never had a problem with them and makes it easy to take the chain off for a service.
the chain tool i used i have added to the review. i carry the tool and a link with me on most of my long rides and when i ride to work.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
morna010
Country:Australia
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An easy way to remove the chain

PostedJune 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
This link allows you to break the chain quickly and easily, using a special pair of pliers. Great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stumpyevans
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Graet product

PostedMay 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to use, I carry one as a spare and a chaintool just incase I have any chain problems out on a ride. Much easier to use to fix a chain with cold hands than the traditional press rivet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BA88
Country:Jersey
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Haven't used it for real yet...

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
but tried it to make sure it fits, and it does! Seems like a strong fit, will always carry these just in case.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kjina
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Easy to seperate

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: looks a little fragile
The links are pretty simple to install, and easy to seperate. I use them on an SRAM chain 10 speed chain - I wanted to be able to take the chain off for clearning every so often and this seems to do the trick. I've only used it for a month or so, so need to see if it'll last, but you get two sets of links.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>