Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Chains or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed

KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed

Two piece system for securing KMC chains - Easy fitting and removal for cleaning - For 10 speed KMC chains - Pack of 2
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Review 1 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BazCoope
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Riding necessity

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
These little things can save your day, worth their weight in gold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McHilti
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted05 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I had to get one of these when my chain broke and was very happy at how easy it was to fit. I carry the other link in my bike kit now, just in case
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CamberExpert11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

good value but yet to use, hopefully wont have to!

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Suitable for the chains on mt 2011 Spesh Camber Expert & 2012 Giant Defy 1. Good value twin pack having looked online at various retailers
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wongataa
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use and useful

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
These are a great way to connect a chain without tools. It makes installation and removal of the chain very easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hairyhands
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Some difficulty connecting by hand

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've used these before. Proved to be invaluable as on fitting a new chain allowed me some margin for error (as long as you go longer rather than shorter) thereby allowing you to remove a link and re fit.
2nd one I fitted didn't connect by hand but just a case of applying the brake and pedalling.
I do though use a dis connector tool as don't fancy my chances undoing by hand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glasgowsimon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

These work and they are re-usable!

Posted05 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These do what they should!
NOTE: the SRAM 10 speed chainlinks are NOT reusable and require a tool to remove them, Useless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dayviss
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

"Does what it says on the tin ".

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, very secure
Chain link is very robust in spite of being necessarily of very fine construction. It was easily fitted in minutes & feels very secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robert56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed

Posted27 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Allways good to keep them in the seatpack if the chain snaps, good quality and keep and forget.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eeun
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Behaves exactly as expected!

Posted19 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Much better than the SRAM quicklink and standard Shimano permanent pins as these are re-usable. Works with KMC and all Shimano chains, at least all the ones I have used! XT, XTR, Dura-Ace, KMC-SL.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mickeyblueyes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A must have for all cyclists.

Posted06 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These chain links are absolutely invaluable not only as a spare in case of a chain snapping but also great for making cleaning your chain easier. I always have them in my saddle bag and I also have some 9 speed links for my mountain bike as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pbond
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

chain links

Posted26 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
bought to carry as spares in case of a broken chain
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrLikerBiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

No problems

Posted18 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Never had any problems when I have needed to use these links on my own bikes or fellow cyclists with no mechanical spares.
Everyone should carry spare links &chain link remover, as STD as a spare inner tube.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrisb87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Makes regular winter bike cleaning much easier

Posted21 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, convenient
Perfect for a 10speed shimano setup.
Makes it much easier to keep my bike and drivetrain clean as now I can pop off the chain and give it a rinse while also getting my cassette and frame spotless without the chain getting in the way!
The spare is also useful to keep in my repair kit incase I have any issues out on the road!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Photoman2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Posted17 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good product, used similar before. Good to have as a spare.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stu007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

KMC Reusable chainlinks 10 speed

Posted10 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These links are easier and quicker to use than splitting the chain. Goodbye chain splitter tool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
charlie1111

good product

Posted08 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This was cheapest kmc 10 speed reusable link on web. You get 2 pairs and they are reusable. Be aware you might find cheaper but the could be single use...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terry44
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good links

Posted30 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good links and easy to usegood price which was around four dollars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaptCarbon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Quick and Easy for Chain Cleaning and Replacement

Posted20 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
These make chain removal for cleaning and refitting so easy. Costly for what they are. Keep one on your saddlebag in case the chain snaps when you're out... with a mini chain tool though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiguy95
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hope never to need it....

Posted06 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Bought these wee guys as an insurance for a snapped chain out on the road. They are easy to use though I hope never to need them :-)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KMC Reusable Chainlinks x2 - 10 Speed
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eMeF
Country:Poland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little gadget

Posted25 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It is a very helpful thing that, does not only make chain removal and reattachment easy but the second link can be used as spare when your chain breaks during a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>