Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cyclo Torque Wrench

Cyclo Torque Wrench

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Cyclo Torque Wrench
Review 1 for Cyclo Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jeff64
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedJune 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Heavy
Great product with small value, it performed it's duty. The furnishing of the locking mechanism could be improve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cyclo Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vladik

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good staff for home use .Sent with certificate of calibration .
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cyclo Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Denimgeek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for ensuring you don't crunch your Carbon

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This wrench is perfect for those components (stem and seat post bolts) that require low torque tightening but can cause damage when over-tightened.
It's not as specific and high quality as high end wrenches but it's absolutely fine for making sure you don't damage your pride and joy.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cyclo Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ProfB
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good tool, best around for the price

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
A good torque wrench easy to set and use, although you have to listen carefully for the click to let you know you've reached the torque setting. Takes 3/8 sockets which are easy to fine, Compared to the BBB torque wrench I'd used before this easier to use and feels a lot more solid.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cyclo Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jules10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

recommended at the price

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
i bought this with no experience of torque wrenches and found it easy enough to use. you do have to concentrate when setting as i can imagine mistakes could easily be made, but if it means saving a few quid who doesnt mind using the grey matter a bit?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cyclo Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rockille
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy construction!

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Well-made for the price but found it a bit fiddly to set a given torque and for it to stay set. It does come with a test certificate though...
Also pretty bulky so it was difficult to get at a particular bolt on the seat rail.
Would need to compare it against another make really - I don't have any reference point!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cyclo Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cyclerider
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Essential for Carbon Frames

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Nice item, does the job just as well as similar tools twice the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cyclo Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
IndiaAplha
from Lake Distict
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Low range Torque Wrench

PostedJune 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Bought this to do up allen screws on all carbon seat post. It's OK but tricky to set required torque level and not that easy to recognise that you have got there when tightning less than 10Nms. Better at higher settings.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.