Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shadow Conspiracy Pro Grade Chain Tool

Shadow Conspiracy Pro Grade Chain Tool

Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Shadow Conspiracy Pro Grade Chain Tool
Review 1 for Shadow Conspiracy Pro Grade Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
topher04
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect.

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
If you are looking to get a chain on and off, with easy and pase; then this is much worth it's price. Takes no strain on your hands, unlike other chain tools i have used in the past.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shadow Conspiracy Pro Grade Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
V4NM4N
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect chain tool

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, works perfectly, very useful features
Really great chain tool, no bare metal on handles but always has some rubber on which makes it comfortable for the fingers and you get a better grip. I have broken more than one tool trying to fit tough chains, but this one took the toughest one i knew apart in a blink of an eye and super easily. It is really well made, and has been made taking into account all problems you can have while breaking a chain and putting it back on. It has maximum support around where the chain pin will be pushed, so the chain plates don't bend. It has a small opening on top so that once the pin is pushed through enough, it's easy to remove the chain and pin from the tool. It also has a pin in the handle, hold by a magnet, that you take out and slide into the chain to hold it together while you push the chain pin back in. Really the best i've ever used and the price is very decent ! Especially here at evans, it's the cheapest i found for this great tool
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shadow Conspiracy Pro Grade Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PsychoSidney
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome kit, but should be for the price!

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Bought this along with a Shadow chain having been told that ONLY this would work, well imo any chain tool would work fine, just like this tool will work on any chain, halflink or otherwise. Having said that, it is a brilliant bit of kit, comfortable to use, works well, but almost £20 for a link extractor is pretty pricey!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shadow Conspiracy Pro Grade Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Broontroot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Braw

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
A great wee tool for chunky chains :-)). Ease of use, sturdy and functions well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shadow Conspiracy Pro Grade Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
northantspaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent for the job

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
does the job perfect but this ONLY works with shadow conspiracy half link chains
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shadow Conspiracy Pro Grade Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
crag
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, strong
amazing quality well worth the money best chain tool i have ever used
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shadow Conspiracy Pro Grade Chain Tool
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
energizerbunny
from falkirk
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

broke after use it like 3 times

PostedDecember 8, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
the pin broke after uses of 3 times thought it was going to be awesome but sadly no :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shadow Conspiracy Pro Grade Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Primey
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excelent well made chain tool, the chain guide is really useful aswell
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shadow Conspiracy Pro Grade Chain Tool
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimmy
from Atherstone
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good product

PostedMarch 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
A good piece of engineering, well made and fit for purpose.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shadow Conspiracy Pro Grade Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
S30BMX
from Surrey
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
  • Staff

Solid

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This works so good, it's solid and well designed. The best feature for me is the holding pin that is kept at the bottom of the handle, when you go to re-connect the chain it slots in the side to hold the chain in line when winding a new pin in. Simple but effective!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shadow Conspiracy Pro Grade Chain Tool
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMXReviewer
from Kingston
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Top Quality Chain Tool

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: the pin became loose
Works with every chain ive used it on including half links which its specially designed for the only con would be that the pin became loose but easily tightened
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.