Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Chains or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain

Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain

Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Review 1 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RossKnowsAll
from Scotland
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best chain I've used - SOLID

Posted29 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, solid, lasts forever
Cons: Expensive
This chain is my favourite chain that I've tried.
I had a YBN half link on one of my bikes, and it kept snapping, so I got one of these bad boys, and it's far superior. That was like 2 years ago, and the same thing started happening to my new bike: cheaper chains snapping almost every ride, so I knew right away what chain I was getting to replace the troublesome one.
These chains are the bomb; they're solid, never snap; smooth as butter; they look awesome, and you'll easily be able to get one to match your rig.
They are a bit more tricky to get on, due to being put together so well they're hard to take apart, but once you've got it on you won't need to worry about it again.
They are quite pricey, but it's definitely worth it, and you'll save money in the long run, as you won't need to replace one of these chains in a hurry.
Tl;DR: Top-notch chain, buy it if you want the best.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Expensive but worth it

Posted26 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, strong
Cons: Expensive
This is a really well-made and strong chain. It is ideal for fixed wheel bikes or BMX. The chain is easy to fit if you have the right chain tool. The chain is too wide for standard chain tools. The half-link style means it is possible to achieve a very precise fit. The spare link pin supplied is a bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Italy
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Wonderful!!

Posted26 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This chain is exactly what I want and what I like more for my fixie. It is amazing!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Morris53

Gold?

Posted13 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Shadow has great branding, top line chain, but it does stretch and the Gold is copper/ old brass, not the bling I wanted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
leeophonic01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Excellent

Posted26 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I purchased this for my son as he is starting to really get into BMX and chewing up the parts(Legs & arms also). The quality is evident over the previous stock chain (verde) and he can,t stop riding. An interesting by product he has made the spare links into a bracelet!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jazzy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pricey but worth it

Posted28 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Was tired of cheaper chains snapping all the time after hard street and park riding. Got this chain and after much abuse is still looking great in white and performing faultlessly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sprite2903
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing chain

Posted27 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy clean
This chain made the problem i thought was the bottom bracket actually fixed. it stays clean so easily and looks mint at the same time. 10/10 quality chain here
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robert52
from scotland
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted21 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, best chain
this is the best chain you can buy , it looks good , stronger, better than my old chain by far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cleyland96
from Nottingham
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing

Posted03 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easyer to fit than others
Cons: Expensive
I have had loads of different chains and they all stretch or snap and this hasn't stretched or snapped and ive had it quite long now, its really strong, really fat and really thick and that makes it look even better, its quite a bit of money for just a chain but if all of your chains you've had were terrable then i would reccomend this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unknown11
from kent
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shadow V2 Chain

Posted31 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
All in all, a goood product and worth the money! Get One!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
finni
from barnton
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

only best chain

Posted01 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
i had bought the old shadow chain the V1 and i have had it since 2009 and its now 2011 and its still going strong and its never broke or had a cracked link but i will go on to buy the V2 chain as an up grade to by bike
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marioInterlock

shadow chain

Posted11 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
after i snapped my old chain few times in a week i bought this thinking i can trust it and it will last long and would look good, and it's great . it looks pretty good and is quite strong , i mean a haven't snapped it yet and it doesn't stretch. i only had it for over a month i think but i love it and can trust it. what else do you want from a chain. i would recommend this chain to everybody who rides street and wants to do fast and be safe .
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CURTISBMX
from newcastle
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

epic chain

Posted31 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
i got the blue chain nd it looks sic on my bike, very good chain it may be expencive but i recomend it XD
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kazawaza

super strong but too short!

Posted24 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
the shadow v2 chain is super strong, heavy, durable and definatley worth buying however i bought it to use on my single speed bike running 18t sprocket & 48t chainring and the chain was 2 links too short! i just used a quick link off an older sram chain and works fine
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Illx
from Newcastle
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The only chain worth buying

Posted09 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, strong, hardwearing, safe
Cons: hard to chain break
Snapped chains can result in real bad injuries and this is the only chain I trust after picking up scars from cheaper products. Works down to 9t drivers too.
Only get the chrome or black versions, I found the painted chains seem weaker and pins cracked. Shadow were very good about it though and sorted me for a free replacement.
You'll need a real good chainbreaker too, shadow do one made for this chain. I'll never buy anything else until they release the V3
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EasternJosh
from London
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Good Chain

Posted18 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
this chain is just what i would expect for a chain at this price, it looks very nice, especially with my eclat sprocket, this chain looks very heavy duty and is suprisingly light for the size of it, the pins are very strong aswell, this chain is in my opinion the best chain you can buy.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
samwisegandhi
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted12 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, strong
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
this thing is bomb proof and will take a beating buy it, its expensive but worth it also look goood
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JamesDMR
Crawley
 
Please wait while more information about JamesDMR is loaded.
Additional information about JamesDMR could not be loaded.
Great, BUT
Posted 19 January 2011
ive had two of these chains now, both times i had them fitted professionally and i used them fairly often for simple street/dirt and park riding and on both occasions they have snapped :( However they did last around 8months before snapping.
LOOKS GREAT AND SO NICE TO RIDE WITH!
DONT LET THIS PUT YOU OFF!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eddieeee
from London
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best Half link chain on the market

Posted06 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, strong
Cons: Expensive
Great high quality chain from shadow conspiracy, Barely stretches and is super stronger, great for getting the perfect chain tension. The only bad points about this product are the price and the weight however all half link chains on the market are generally more heavier then standard chains due to having twice the amount of links.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
evilc
from bristol
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

yes

Posted29 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
oh yes,bought this chain in red and it looks so good , really sets the bike off, and so easy to fit ,with the right tools of coarse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shadow Conspiracy Interlock V2 Chain
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DANIS
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

SWEEETT!!

Posted09 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, add a pro
been riding it forever, had no problems with it, great!! best purchase ever.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>