Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station

Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station

Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Review 1 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nadsta
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Well designed and solidly built stand

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, trustworthy
Excellent workshop quality product, the build quality justifies the price. I use it with both carbon and steel road bikes
Minor gripe is the clutch on the clamp doesn't quite allow you to rotate your bike that far off of horizontal. To be fair, I never really wanted to do this anyway it's just the design of the rotating clamp gives you the expectation that this is possible.
To summarize, excellent and probably the last stand I'll ever buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tel001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A solid work stand

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The work stand is solid, there is no possibility of the bike/stand toppling over due to the 3 leg base.
The only slight issue I have is the adjuster/lock for adjusting the angle the bike is held at is round which can make tightening it a little tricky. I think perhaps a wing nut style similar to the adjuster/lock for securing the bike into the stand may have been better.
A good stand and I am happy with my purchase - glad I paid the extra.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bglobal
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well built and easy to use.

PostedJune 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Impressive construction, very sturdy and well built.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RandomCustomer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is "ok"

PostedJune 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It does the job but for the price could be a little more robust, for instance the extension bar to raise the level of the bike slips down if you haven't tightened it enough, but then you don't want to tighten it too much for fear it may break.
The clamp only seems capable of holding the bike by the seatpost, it doesn't stay put if you wish to tilt the bike backwards and raise the front wheel.
Other than that it is a good product and does what you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
trojax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

this bike stand is ok

PostedJune 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: bad head clutch
this bike stand is very stable and is very good but it is let down by the clutch on the head as it is very weak.
you really have to give the locking wheel some welly and even then the bike will slip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wembley1969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does what it says on the tin

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
solid piece of kit and looking forward to being able to fix my bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
silk101
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good solid investment

PostedMay 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Great stand, easy to use and I would recommend any day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LunarTick
from Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easily adjusted, very stable support
Yes, it's dearer than many other bike stands out there but it's actually fantastic value for money. It's superbly and solidly built, very easy to adjust and supremely stable with the bike attached. Also very compact when folded up. How did I ever manage before this? I just don't know!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpencerCAAD9
from Backwell Road cyclist
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bargain

PostedJanuary 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
You have to get one of these. At £130 it's a bargain. I saw a couple of stands in the Bristol store recently and thought that as I've wanted one for a while I would go home and order one. I came across this for £50 cheaper than the store version. It's solid, quick to set up, quick to use and an absolute must have. No more struggling with the bike propped up against the garage door, or unside down on a piece of carpet. I set it up in the lounge late the day I got it and only discovered then that my rear derailleur wasn't set up properly. If you've thought about getting yourself a workstand then I don't think you will go wrong at this price. Get one quick.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thehills
from North West
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cycling Must Have!

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really pleased with this purchase! Good quality, solid stand which makes maintenance so much easier without damaging the bike. Easy to use and compact. Well worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ckakabrm
from South East
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Repair Stand

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, compact when stored
Folds up small, which in a flat is critical, holds my Brompton so I can work on it without it scooting across the floor. Seems pretty tough, needs a reasonably strong wrist to make sure the clamp is tight. Definately worth the money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lowrider
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Why didn't I buy one sooner?

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent, very strudy and completely trust it to hold the bike securely. Easy to use and folds away neatly. I would highly recommend this stand to anyone looking to invest in one.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Froc36
from Shropshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent bit of kit

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I agonised for ages about getting a workstand, but this is well worth the money, it makes cleaning and maintenance so much easier; its lightweight, easy to use and folds down to nothing and allows you to do jobs on your bike without damaging it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluesman
from Essex
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Absolutely Perfect for the Job

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have been looking around for a decent work stand for ages. They were either too flimsy or too expensive for an amateur mechanic.
When I saw this advertised by Evans in the sale I decided to take the plunge. I cannot understand how I managed without it. From day to service tasks to rebuilding a vintage machine. One downside. My neigbhour keeps borrowing it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marsse
from Cotswolds
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very decent stand

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Very good quality stand that allows you to put the bike in exactly the position you need to for whatever you are doing. The bike feels very safe in it. It is also steady on uneven ground, including grass and pebbles.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandi
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Home Maintenance Must!

PostedMarch 30, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
For anyone who wants to get their own little workshop in the corner of the garage, this is a pretty good start. Very sturdy in construction, easy to get up and down and can fold away in to the smallest corner. This thing is great, great value for money. I would recommend anyone looking for a workstand to look at this one first.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Feedback Sports Sport Mechanic Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thingvellir
from South East
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Purchase

PostedMarch 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really pleased with this so much so I bought another one and now have two (for the Tandem!). Good value for money at he best price I could find. Sturdy and great build quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.