Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Workstands or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station

Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station

Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Review 1 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arte
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

holds the bikes steady at a good working height

Posted27 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
After fifty years of working on my bikes on a series of increasingly wobbly home made stands, I finally took the plunge and bought a proper stand. The stand is operational straight out of the box, just extend the legs, raise the holding clamp, slot the bike in and your away. Held an old bike rock steady for the removal of a sticky bottom bracket so should be good for any job. Costly but in my opinion worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David015
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product!

Posted14 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have 4 bikes (2 of them are children's bikes) that need regular adjustment and cleaning. Like the other reviewers I was delighted at the quality of this work-stand; how easy it is to set up and a pleasure to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reevo
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, sturdy, strong, excellent!

Posted22 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent, worth every penny. Also with money off.
Quick release button very handy.
Also folds away simply, compact and light enough to pack in a vehicle and take to trail or track.
A must buy for efficient bike care and repair, also bought handlebar
brace to keep front end true.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LazyGun

Excellent.

Posted30 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, well designed, reasonably good value
This is the review I posted on Amazon:
I used to own a Park Tools Park Tool PCS-4-1. Ok, it did the job, but it was heavy, unwieldy and very awkward to store, mainly because it didn't collapse down very much, and the hinged legs kept flapping around whenever you moved it. "Agricultural" would be a fair description, and the PCS-4-1 stand didn't seem to be of the same quality as the rest of Park's range of stuff.
Anyway, the "Feedback Sports Pro Elite" bike workstand is a completely different beast. For a start, it looks, feels and handles like it was designed by an Engineer, not a blacksmith. It's light in weight, collapses down to a very compact size, and the sprung-loaded frame/seat post clamp that can be closed and released one-handed is a work of genius. The clamp on the PCS-4-1 never felt like a mechanism suitable for clamping aluminium, let alone carbon, and the "clamp it, try it, unclamp, adjust and re-clamp" faff needed for the Park clamp is frankly a pain in the backside. Feedback's clamp is adjusted for tension *after* you've closed the sprung-loaded jaws - a much more sensible idea!
Portable workshop stands like these are not meant for holding a bike when attempting something that needs a lot of force applying - like, say, extracting a seized bottom bracket. For pretty much everything else, a portable stand makes life a whole lot easier, even for mundane stuff like cleaning.
So, in conclusion, the Pro Elite is highly recommended. It's light, very well designed and looks fantastic - web page images don't do it justice. It's also very stable with the bike at maximum height, something I felt was a bit marginal on the Park PCS-4-1. If you're in the market for a portable workstand, don't buy anything until you've checked out the Feedback Pro Elite. Also recommended are the optional tote bag and the tool tray.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stumpjumper69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great work-stand but a little pricey

Posted23 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
We spend a huge amount on our bikes (road or MTB) and even more on shiny upgrades XTR this and carbon that
And then find it hard to justify spending a sensible amount on a quality work-stand which will last a lifetime
All I can say is I am extremely happy with the quality and finish of this work-stand
I have used this work-stand with my specialized stumpjumper fsr and a commencal meta SX all mountain bikes
When held by top tube rotation of bike is easy but when held by seatpost additional tightening is required to stop bike nosing downwards
Due to construction materials it is light enough to collapse and put in the car and will also be corrosion resistant when out in the mud and rain (MTB)
I would definitely recommend this work-stand the cost is only one shiny upgrade for your bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bambulo69

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to setup,solid construction,Very good stuff overall,adequate price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
natrix
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Honestly you wont be disappointed...

Posted16 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
So theres no denying that the Pro Elite is'nt the cheapest work stand on the market but chances are if you want to do your own maintenance then you have idea about quality.
It comes fully assembled straight from the box, simply pull the metal quick release leavers to open the legs and adjust the hight, then spin the wighted metal handle and lift the clamp to place. The anodized finish looks great and should help with and corrosion in the future....
The foot print is quite large and as a result is very stable. Just as a guide I can clamp up my Santa Cruz super 8 with Monster T's just fine, the only thing with such a heavy bike is that the clamp will rotate to a lower postion if clamped from the seat post. My hard tail xc bike on the other hand can be clamped in any postion I like not a problem. The metal spinner handle at the rear of the clamp will allow you to exert quite a bit of force unlike plastics making sure your bike stays put.
The quick release ratchet clamp is great, so easy to clamp your bike up and adjust the clamp pressure with the metal handled micro adjustment. Just press the release button and the clamp flys open with a reassuring clunk.
Thats it.... So in summery, yes its expensive but how many work stand do you plan on buying??? And in the long run chances are you'll want some thing of this quality so if its too expensive right now, save up some extra pennies and you wont be disappointed. Promise!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Fatso3
 
Please wait while more information about Fatso3 is loaded.
Additional information about Fatso3 could not be loaded.
Don't buy cheap
Posted 24 January 2013
I am here because I bought a cheap workstand and don't like it. I am looking to buy a better one. The jaws are the weakness in mine - very crude.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMC2010
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy and easy to use

Posted07 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good quick release mechanism. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trudge2
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid

Posted26 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Looks great. Solid feel to it. Holds by hybrid up with barely a wobble so I can clean and repair it without bending down.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calbec

Solid workstand

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Bought this stand to use on my new carbon frame. The clamp allows any clamping pressure I require. Plenty of height adjustment and rock solid in use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stu78
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Good quality stand

Posted02 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to fold up, aluminium construction, quick release head
Cons: Expensive, not rigid enough
I was looking for a stand which was easy to setup and fold away for storage and that was made of aluminum so as not to rust after washing the bike. The tripod on this stand is stable and easy to fold out and in. Also, the head folds flat against the upright for storage. The only downside is that there is a bit of flex in the upright when the stand is at higher levels, but I think this is common to most stands of this design.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.