Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station

Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station

Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Review 1 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LazyGun

Excellent.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, well designed, reasonably good value
This is the review I posted on Amazon:
I used to own a Park Tools Park Tool PCS-4-1. Ok, it did the job, but it was heavy, unwieldy and very awkward to store, mainly because it didn't collapse down very much, and the hinged legs kept flapping around whenever you moved it. "Agricultural" would be a fair description, and the PCS-4-1 stand didn't seem to be of the same quality as the rest of Park's range of stuff.
Anyway, the "Feedback Sports Pro Elite" bike workstand is a completely different beast. For a start, it looks, feels and handles like it was designed by an Engineer, not a blacksmith. It's light in weight, collapses down to a very compact size, and the sprung-loaded frame/seat post clamp that can be closed and released one-handed is a work of genius. The clamp on the PCS-4-1 never felt like a mechanism suitable for clamping aluminium, let alone carbon, and the "clamp it, try it, unclamp, adjust and re-clamp" faff needed for the Park clamp is frankly a pain in the backside. Feedback's clamp is adjusted for tension *after* you've closed the sprung-loaded jaws - a much more sensible idea!
Portable workshop stands like these are not meant for holding a bike when attempting something that needs a lot of force applying - like, say, extracting a seized bottom bracket. For pretty much everything else, a portable stand makes life a whole lot easier, even for mundane stuff like cleaning.
So, in conclusion, the Pro Elite is highly recommended. It's light, very well designed and looks fantastic - web page images don't do it justice. It's also very stable with the bike at maximum height, something I felt was a bit marginal on the Park PCS-4-1. If you're in the market for a portable workstand, don't buy anything until you've checked out the Feedback Pro Elite. Also recommended are the optional tote bag and the tool tray.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stumpjumper69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great work-stand but a little pricey

PostedApril 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
We spend a huge amount on our bikes (road or MTB) and even more on shiny upgrades XTR this and carbon that
And then find it hard to justify spending a sensible amount on a quality work-stand which will last a lifetime
All I can say is I am extremely happy with the quality and finish of this work-stand
I have used this work-stand with my specialized stumpjumper fsr and a commencal meta SX all mountain bikes
When held by top tube rotation of bike is easy but when held by seatpost additional tightening is required to stop bike nosing downwards
Due to construction materials it is light enough to collapse and put in the car and will also be corrosion resistant when out in the mud and rain (MTB)
I would definitely recommend this work-stand the cost is only one shiny upgrade for your bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bambulo69

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Easy to setup,solid construction,Very good stuff overall,adequate price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
natrix
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Honestly you wont be disappointed...

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
So theres no denying that the Pro Elite is'nt the cheapest work stand on the market but chances are if you want to do your own maintenance then you have idea about quality.
It comes fully assembled straight from the box, simply pull the metal quick release leavers to open the legs and adjust the hight, then spin the wighted metal handle and lift the clamp to place. The anodized finish looks great and should help with and corrosion in the future....
The foot print is quite large and as a result is very stable. Just as a guide I can clamp up my Santa Cruz super 8 with Monster T's just fine, the only thing with such a heavy bike is that the clamp will rotate to a lower postion if clamped from the seat post. My hard tail xc bike on the other hand can be clamped in any postion I like not a problem. The metal spinner handle at the rear of the clamp will allow you to exert quite a bit of force unlike plastics making sure your bike stays put.
The quick release ratchet clamp is great, so easy to clamp your bike up and adjust the clamp pressure with the metal handled micro adjustment. Just press the release button and the clamp flys open with a reassuring clunk.
Thats it.... So in summery, yes its expensive but how many work stand do you plan on buying??? And in the long run chances are you'll want some thing of this quality so if its too expensive right now, save up some extra pennies and you wont be disappointed. Promise!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Fatso3
 
Please wait while more information about Fatso3 is loaded.
Additional information about Fatso3 could not be loaded.
Don't buy cheap
Posted January 24, 2013
I am here because I bought a cheap workstand and don't like it. I am looking to buy a better one. The jaws are the weakness in mine - very crude.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMC2010
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy and easy to use

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good quick release mechanism. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trudge2
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Looks great. Solid feel to it. Holds by hybrid up with barely a wobble so I can clean and repair it without bending down.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calbec

Solid workstand

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Bought this stand to use on my new carbon frame. The clamp allows any clamping pressure I require. Plenty of height adjustment and rock solid in use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Feedback Sports Pro Elite Bicycle Repair Station
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stu78
from Glasgow
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Good quality stand

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to fold up, aluminium construction, quick release head
Cons: Expensive, not rigid enough
I was looking for a stand which was easy to setup and fold away for storage and that was made of aluminum so as not to rust after washing the bike. The tripod on this stand is stable and easy to fold out and in. Also, the head folds flat against the upright for storage. The only downside is that there is a bit of flex in the upright when the stand is at higher levels, but I think this is common to most stands of this design.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.