Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks

Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks

Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
20 out of 22(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Review 1 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
antlink
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Durable and Reliable

Posted03 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have been using these blocks for a couple of years now. They are easy to fit and are reliable in the dry and wet. They include all of the fittings you need to fit them to your bike and are marked left and right making it difficult to get wrong. Once fitted, they give great performance for many months. I wouldn't use anything else.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
numbercruncher
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted16 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought one set of these and liked them enough to buy three more sets for stock
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jedb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does what it says on the packet.

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Reasonably priced. Straight-forward fitting. Good braking action as the compound seems to be well suited to my rims.
Nice touch is the inclusion of a reflective decal in the packet as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crowburns
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

New Brake Blocks

Posted07 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It was recommended at the time I had my bike serviced that I should have new brake blocks and these were recommended to me. They are as good as the originals and have so far covered approx 200 miles trouble free
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Averagecyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Great Brake Pads

Posted22 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to replace even without great mechanical knowledge/experience, replaced existing warn out pads on a Cannondale Quick Hybrid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Somerlondon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Stop!

Posted01 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very good brake blocks. A few weeks ago cycling in really heavy rain these worked perfectly and in the dry even better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
airwolf78

brakes

Posted04 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
ive had these for a few weeks,and brakes stop dead on,fitted by evans cycles,great product so far
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobWi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They work fine

Posted05 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Installed as pat of a service, so presumably they are easy to fit (why would the mechanic deliberately choose something difficult). They work very well, stopping the bike nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lolasbike
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

They work

Posted30 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These were installed as part of a silver service. The service was great and now my brakes work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CazzyJ
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good Value

Posted02 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Arrived quickly. Easy to fit even for a novice like me. Instructions clear and easy to follow. Used for a fortnight now and bedded in well with no squeals even in wet weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CathfromCardiff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Posted10 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
These are great value, effective brake blocks. They do what they say!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hales

Don't last long

Posted17 November 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
These brakes are ok but they do not last long - they wear down very quickly. Pretty expensive too. If they were to last longer they would be perfect.
There are cheaper brakes around that are just as effective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zac32
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

good solid pads, do what they say on the tin!

Posted04 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, good wet & dry
Cons: dont last long
Good blocks in wet or dry, bought for tourer / commuting ~ great for normal riding and are gentle on rims. They aren't that great under load though (with full panniers for touring) and they dont last that long which is anoying!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
liz88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great, practical product.

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does what it says and very well. Unfortunately I can't comment on how easy they are to fit as I had them put on during a service, but they look simple enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted10 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really good in wet and dry conditions. Cheap as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
darren094205
from Newcastle upon Tyne
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

give these a try as good as shimano

Posted21 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have always bought the cycles original manufacture equipment Shimano, decided to gives these a try, competitively priced, not as good as Shimano in wet, but not a problem, just brake to clear water off pads and rim and the brake pads work without a problem, the pads feel more positive and I shall be getting these again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
davehar166
from wigan
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

ok but dont last long

Posted03 October 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
i had these put on by a machanic and they were good at braking but not at lasting long. in muddy or wet conditions the braking power is noticably better than other pads, but they only last only 500 miles :/ and they deffinatly were set up properly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
daveh166
from lancashire
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good for the price

Posted08 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, dry stopping power
Cons: wet / muddy braking not too good
for the price these pads are good, if the brake surface is wet or muddy the braking power is noticably poorer but does still stop you reasonably quickly. in the dry they are exellent. also last a long time
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
David389
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted16 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These brake pads provide the best combination of stopping power and longevity in both wet and dry conditions, that I have been able to find in 12 years of MTBing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Aztec V-type One Piece Brake Blocks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LanceCyclist

Good buy

Posted04 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These are fine. I would buy these next time too. They seem to last a lot longer than other brake blocks I have tried previously. Good value in the long run.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>