Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Camelbak Cleaning Brushes

Camelbak Cleaning Brushes

Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Camelbak Cleaning Brushes
Review 1 for Camelbak Cleaning Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alejote
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

good quality - good price

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
just what you need to clean your water bag at minimum price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Camelbak Cleaning Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamesA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

perfect for cleaning hydration systems

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
got rid of my mould deposits without difficulty
right tool for the right job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Camelbak Cleaning Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alecs
Country:Romania
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

this product is great

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
The product is great especially the tube brush. very simple and very effective product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Camelbak Cleaning Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anfield1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Does exactly what its designed for!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very simple but very effective product. The brushes fit perfectly and with minimal effort help clean your camelback. Cheap and easy to use, perfect! You'll be amazed at how grimey your camelback is when you clean it! A must have!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Camelbak Cleaning Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YorkshireRider
from Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the job

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
I had been concerned by some of the reviews on this and other sites. However does the job. You need to disconnect the bladder's tube and then you can use the cleaner from both ends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Camelbak Cleaning Brushes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smoothie70
from Blackpool
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: very useful
Cons: Expensive
For a time i used a small towel, but after time the Camelbak tube started to look funny. These especially the long brush are made for the job, and they do it very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Camelbak Cleaning Brushes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DaveT
from Gloucester
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJune 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It did the job regarding cleaning, but whoever designed this needs shooting. Why design a Camelbak cleaning brush with a handle too short to effectively clean the full length of a Camelbak tube!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Camelbak Cleaning Brushes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DOTY
from Peak District
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

expensive but essential

PostedDecember 19, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: essential
Cons: Expensive
Although this is expensive for what it is, you really do need the tube brush to clean out the mould in the bladder tube. The other brush is not so necessary. I only ever put water in my camelback, but still found that after a few weeks things had started to grow in the tube. There is one problem with the brush in that the 'handle' isn't long enough for you to be able to shove it all the way down the tube from one end. I could't remove my tube at the other end so had to modify the handle with some extra wire to get enough length. Poor, when you consider how much this thing costs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Camelbak Cleaning Brushes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cynical
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
  • Staff

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great alternative from the kit, the two brushes are ideal and work well, I'd recommend not using detergent! unless you want a foamy mouth for a while, instead use salts to clean the bladder out.
I learnt my lesson!! 5/5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.