Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap

Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap

Overall rating:
4.734 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(139 reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
137 out of 139Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Effective at keeping out the cold and wind

Posted21 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
It fits well under my helmet and did the job when I was out on my bike on a cold, January ride. Definitely worth buying!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Gatesheade, England
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Posted18 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A light reliable hat that really does the job. It has replaced several previous versions in one complete sweep. I am really looking forward to using it when the cold really kicks in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Bristol
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Purchase

Posted01 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wear eveyday on my commute. Always arrive with head and ears nice and warm. A must have for those cold mornings.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gore quality!

Posted12 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great price and top quality. Fits well under helmet, and keeps head (and ears) at a great temperature
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Perfect for cold days

Posted06 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I weasr this under my helmet to compensate for follicular depletion. It covers from my eyebrows to the nape of my neck. It also completely covers my ears. With an Endura MultiTube on my neck, the two can overlap. The minimum amount of skin is therefore exposed and I stay warm and happy.
Even on fast descents in 2C I felt warm enough. While climbing you obviously heat up, but it never felt sweaty and I didn't feel the need to take it off during a ride.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Does the job

Posted06 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
keeps my head and ears very warm. No wind through or around the helmet. But I find that I can't hear as much as I can without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Just the ticket for winter riding

Posted03 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Fits great under the helmet and really does keep the wind off on those chilly winter days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great skull cap

Posted02 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Quality cap I'm using all the time for my winter commuting. I have a large head and this stretches easily to give a snug fit, keeping my ears warm. I bought the one with the yellow band for better safety on the roads.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Posted29 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Good quality and fit. Great for cold and windy conditions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Does exactly what's required

Posted16 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable
Feels lightweight and unintrusive beneath a helmet, but is still effective at keeping the wind off your ears so very happy with the purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chester

Excellent product

Posted15 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
I cycle to work every day in Cumbria and had been looking for a way to keep my head warm for some time. This fits the bill perfectly. It fits under the cycle helmet and keeps my head lovely and warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Works great

Posted13 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
This fits snugly under the helmet and keeps your head warm and ears wind free when it's bitter, cold and windy. So glad I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An essential garment for keeping your head warm.

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
A very good product that is both stylish and does what it is supposed to, keeping your head warm. It fits well and is therefore comfortable, and added bonus is how well is keeps the ears warm too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality cap

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Fits really well (size 55.5 head). Very soft and silky to the touch, very comfortable and warm, goes under my helmet. A bit expensive, but the Gore panel across the forehead does a great job in cutting out the wind. Only used it down to 0 degrees so far, but it kept me cosy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great piece of kit

Posted15 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Simply does what you want it to do. Can turn up the flaps off the ears to hear stuff if need be. Functional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Good no frills addition to winter cycling wardrobe

Posted09 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Not the most stylish garment in your cycling wardrobe, but that's not the point. The cap fits snugly and unobtrusively (unless you choose the neon yellow version) under your helmet, keeps the wind out, and dries quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

does what it says

Posted06 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Really good. Very light great product .good quality and warm. Definitely recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

works its work

Posted30 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
this gear helps me to retain the shape of my hair when wearing the helmet. The picture attached (upside down - sorry) shows my hair when I'm not wearing the gear under the helmet. For outdoor and weekend, that look is ok but for work etc, it isn't. The gear stops my ear from freezing as well and holds my earpiece together in a convenient way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Posted14 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Fantastic quality and very warm. Would definatly recomend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:East Dulwich

cold temperature , and ease fitting

Posted25 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
cold temperature , and ease fitting
cold temperature , and ease fitting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>