Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap

Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap

Overall rating:
4.716 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
100 out of 102(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helicopter
from United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Effective at keeping out the cold and wind

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
It fits well under my helmet and did the job when I was out on my bike on a cold, January ride. Definitely worth buying!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLX4b
from Gatesheade, England
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A light reliable hat that really does the job. It has replaced several previous versions in one complete sweep. I am really looking forward to using it when the cold really kicks in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donny
from Bristol
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Purchase

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wear eveyday on my commute. Always arrive with head and ears nice and warm. A must have for those cold mornings.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
loremipsum
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Shape and comfort ideal

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
This product is well designed and meets the requirements perfectly - keeps your head warm without impeding vision or hearing when on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Shawry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

GREAT FIT

PostedMay 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
THIS HELMET CAP IS GREAT,COMFORTBLE UNDER THE HELMET WARM AND GREAT AT WICKING.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
petemate
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

love the colour

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this product because i'd managed to mislay my old one, i've lots of forehead and this one was on a special offer.
Not been tried in the depths of winter but half a dozen dawn rides have proved it's abilities to me.
It's a good fit, I like the colour, it goes under my helmet, is lightweight and keeps my head warm without making it sweat excessively.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DW2010
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

light warm comfortable

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Does what you want. Warm head. Fits under helmet well.
Warm when wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew1971
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Fits well , is wind proof warm but not too warm ,

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This cap is what it says it is ! , warm and breathable covers ears including your lobes , if you get warm turn it up and get some air about your ears , perfect !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigYoung15
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Absolutely superb

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this as it had good reviews and needed something to keep my head relatively warm under the helmet for the morning commutes, which are still quite cold. I was very skeptical about the windstopper material before as I have never used it, but oh boy it is good!! The fit is perfect and due to its thin layer fits underneath the helmet perfectly. I don't feel any of the wind blowing and the material is fairly breathable as well so I didn't get uncomfortable wearing it during my 10 mile commuteX2. Would really recommend to anyone who doesn't like headwinds hitting your forehead. Superb value specially when it is in sale now. Have to note thought that I have L for my LG helmet, but went for Medium on this one as you want a snug fit for the cap. I'm just in the cross over around 58-59
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DazH96
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

well made and functional.

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
very nicecap, close fitting without being tight, warm and windproof enough for most chilly days down to the point I would choose the balaclava. Doesn't feel bulky under the helmet, covers my generous ears and well shaped to the back of the neck.
Only very slight quibble is it seems to accentuate wind noise, but not to the point you can't hear the traffic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fixt00l
Country:Bulgaria
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what any cyclist needs !

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The fabric and the color scream quality - this is the first thing you will notice.The hat adjusts with clip noise, it fits like a mechanical tool in place.It covers my ears just enough, and even in 4C temperature, I felt like I should have bought this hat ages ago !!! It fits nicely under a helmet, even under an expensive full-face helmet like the Giro Remedy, without slipping down, covering my eyes and glasses - this is what I have been hating, when using balaclavas and warmers.Although a dirt magnet, the high-visibility is a crucial plus.You cannot go wrong at all with this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bjornligan
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and snug

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Good winter hat. I use it every day in Stockholm and am very satisfied at -3 to +5 celsius. At colder temperatures, reinforcement may be needed.
It is not well insulated but warm due to wind proof characteristics. Fits according to chart.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeanoBob
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for winter riding

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought this item to help keep my head warm on cold winters mornings.
It's very comfortable under to wear under a helmet, and keeps my head nice and warm.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AnnaG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Bit expensive but does the job well

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Bought this as a present for my husband. Definitely worth having one in all this cold weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grubhunter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gore WS Cap

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
Just the job for a winters day - and there are lots of them - to keep the ears nice and warm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rayman79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

So Gore

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product keeps your head warm free from chill when out in the crispy icey air. I wear this under my helmet fits nice and snug. Another good con it comes over your lugs so they to don't get the icey nip feeling!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tommy99

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This cap is worth the money. Keeps your ears warm, but can get too hot.
Would recommend product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
hastie63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The hat is very comfortable under helmet. Keeps my head warm during cold winter cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RichardM
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic product

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really pleased with this cap. It is very thin and light to wear so you don't need to adjust your helmet to fit over it but yet it keeps my head and ears very warm and protected from any wind chill.
Also in the rain it kept my hair dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cazz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really loving the comfort. light weight and warmth.
Have bought one for a friend for Christmas
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>