Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap

Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap

Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
113 out of 115(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helicopter
from United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Effective at keeping out the cold and wind

Posted21 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
It fits well under my helmet and did the job when I was out on my bike on a cold, January ride. Definitely worth buying!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLX4b
from Gatesheade, England
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Posted18 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A light reliable hat that really does the job. It has replaced several previous versions in one complete sweep. I am really looking forward to using it when the cold really kicks in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donny
from Bristol
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Purchase

Posted01 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wear eveyday on my commute. Always arrive with head and ears nice and warm. A must have for those cold mornings.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guille71
Country:Spain
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

By Far the best skull cap

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have worn this cap in temperatures as cold as -5 and it keeps my ears and head warm. It clearly blocks out the wind and is one of those caps that you don't even realise you're wearing. I wear a M 54-58 and it is one of my favourite garments as its not changed shape, texture or quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sepp
It was bought:Kendal

Great Hat

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm
The cap was a good fit and was a lot warmer than I had thought it would be. Its thin enough to fit under my helmet without being tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diddyfunk
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Good Hat for Cold Weather

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Good hat for the cold
Comes up a little big but does the job fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boyce007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Lightweight and thin but extremely warm, well shaped to also cover ears. Been out twice around freezing with no worries.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
123elyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Keeps your head warm

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very lightweight and great value for money. very friendly staff to help with choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhunkyPhil
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great cap

Posted16 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I like the cap as it fits much better than my previous hat with no bunching of the fabric.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
mikejs13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Warm and comfortable

Posted15 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Covers the ears nicely, great for winter riding.
Bought from Norwich - still not been added to the drop-down list!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Cj364
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Perfectly suited to the job

Posted10 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
This fits easily under a helmet and stops any wind chill without causing overheating. It is light and comfortable and meets all of my expectations. I would recommend this to anyone as an essential for winter riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Undertaker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Effective but a little expensive

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, effective
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive
This product does the job - keeps head and ears warm - but it is a little on the expensive side and it does not look very flattering!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Theshepmeister
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Good fit and keeps the head warm

Posted01 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Good fit and keeps the head warm. Lightweight too, so doesn't feel too cumbersome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
WhoAmIToday
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Keeps cold wind from head and ears

Posted21 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Purchased S/M and it is a tiny bit large. Well made and good build quality. Keeps the cold out - need to adjust helmet to account for extra layer. Looks fine with a helmet on, not so good otherwise. Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
geddy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Just what you need to keep you going through the w

Posted29 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Keeps your head and ears nice and warm on the cold winter days just what you need to keep going.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NJP76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Really good product

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This hat fits really nicely under the helmet, keeps the wind out well and keeps me warm. Only issue I have is that with my sunglasses going under the hat I do get a bit of wind noise.. I find that it cuts out all noise and rattles from the the bike and road but I can still hear what's going on around which is good and safe. It's pricey but well worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
loremipsum
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Shape and comfort ideal

Posted28 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
This product is well designed and meets the requirements perfectly - keeps your head warm without impeding vision or hearing when on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Shawry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

GREAT FIT

Posted10 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
THIS HELMET CAP IS GREAT,COMFORTBLE UNDER THE HELMET WARM AND GREAT AT WICKING.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
petemate
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

love the colour

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this product because i'd managed to mislay my old one, i've lots of forehead and this one was on a special offer.
Not been tried in the depths of winter but half a dozen dawn rides have proved it's abilities to me.
It's a good fit, I like the colour, it goes under my helmet, is lightweight and keeps my head warm without making it sweat excessively.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Universal Windstopper Soft Shell Helmet Cap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
DW2010
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

light warm comfortable

Posted26 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Does what you want. Warm head. Fits under helmet well.
Warm when wet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>