Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tights & Trousers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Trousers

Endura Hummvee Trousers

Overall rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
111 out of 120Would you recommend this product to a friend?92%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 85 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Review 1 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value trousers

Posted14 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Large fit was OK for me, 6' with a 35ish " waist.
They're not tight fitting but certainly aren't as loose and baggy as some bike trousers can be. They don't look too daft either so you can wear them in the supermarket on the way back from a ride and not look like you're wearing eye bleedingly bright clown pants.
Stitching seems OK, I have a small tear on one leg already after catching them on the chain ring - there's not much to stop that kind of thing.
They do have velcro adjusters to tighten the fit around the calf but I'd not done that so probably my own fault I caught them!
The two zip pockets at the side are deep enough to hold keys and change, I've not noticed anything digging in. There's a small zip pocket on the thigh that holds a small wallet easily.
The read map pocket is brilliant, I had an OS Map and Moutain Bike Guide Book inside and hardly noticed during the ride.
I didn't use the Endura liner shorts so no idea how they are, but these do work well with other liners.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great stuff

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've been riding with these for a couple of weeks and loving them. Shower proof, fast drying, wind resistant without getting too sweaty. Excellent for Sydney winter riding.
I mostly wear these for my short commute to work but they're definately going to be my first choice for any riding in inclement conditions.
I'm loving the pockets and the velcro tabs for tightening the trouser cuffs are really well designed - easy to adjust even with gloves on.
If you want something for cool temps and /or when things get damp - look no further!
BTW i'm a 31 waist and the small size fits very nice (elastic waist band and easy adjusting belt makes it all very simple and comfy).
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Athens, Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great purchase

Posted22 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable, breathable and light fabric. I wore it both in winter and spring conditions and behaved perfectly. I definetely recommend it if someone wants light performance trousers. Great value for this money.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Arrynorm
Aberdeenshire
 
Please wait while more information about Arrynorm is loaded.
Additional information about Arrynorm could not be loaded.
Good Trousers, Shame about the fit.
Posted 12 August 2011
My everyday trousers are a comfortable 34-34, and my Endura undershorts are medium. After reading the reviews here, I opted for the Humvee L. The leg length is still a bit on the short side and, as a result, the fit isn't great - I get the impression they'd gather at the knee. The velcro looks cheap and the small round tabs unlikely to last - good idea though. Apart from that, the trousers are fine.
Having to exchange the L trousers for XL. Nothing else I wear is XL.
Endura really should have another look at their sizing tables.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Great pair of Pants

Posted29 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great, narrow ankle, quick drying, flexibility, improved waist fastening
Cons: nothing really
These trousers are just the best I wear them all the time. This is the second pair I have had and the latest pair are even better than the first. The new ones have improved button through fastening at the waist and a more tapered ankle - better for the odd cycling foray. The trousers are great for DIY, walking and cycling with loads of pockets, the flexible fit and quick drying properties. I hope Endura keep making these as they are great value.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Warm and comfortable

Posted25 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Good quality, warm and comfortable. Long zip on legs useful. Other pockets all have zips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Excellent Product

Posted16 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Excellent product, comfortable especially suitable for winter ride, good pocket storage for keys, money, maps etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Loose fit gives great comfort

Posted12 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
The velcro adjustment at the ankle gives tight fit so that the trousers doesn't get into contact with the chain, and also ensures that cold air doesn't slips in from below. Overall a very comfortable fit, and they keep me well shielded from the wind and light rain. I use the trousers with a base layer, some good tights, and I'm sure that they will do well in the winter temperatures as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Quality trousers

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Quality trousers, durable, nice reflective bits, plenty of pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura Hummvee

Posted11 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Love this cycling trousers, use them when ever i go out in my city commuter espcially when i need to meet people . I ware them when i go to collage work ect . This is my second pair after first pair lasted 4 years and was just looking a bit too tatty. Well worth 40 quid. Buy them :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great, comfortable trousers. .

Posted02 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Very comfortable to wear for long cycling journeys. Rear pockets could do with being a little deeper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Disappointing

Posted28 August 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The trousers are excellent in construction, material and comfort but the two hip pockets with the Velcro fastening are forward facing and therefore when you sit on the bike they face upward and manage to catch the rain very well. A design flaw I think, and I'll be returning them. But the Altura jacket purchased at the same time is 100%, thanks...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Size issues

Posted10 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Purchased a medium to fit a size 33-35 waist, going on these measurements I expected them to fit me a 34 waist, but they did not and were a little to tight for me, I exchanged for large and found that size to fit a 35-37 waist were spot on, so I think they are cut a little on the small side and if your not sure go for a larger garment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

recomended

Posted08 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Comfortable & practical. Although the pockets could be a bit bigger.
Check the size tho' as I am 30 waist 31 leg, I normally buy medium but for these I went by Endura's sizing chart & bought the small size which fits perfectly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great pair of cycling trousers

Posted04 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Only downside is the length. I'm 6ft4 and 36 waist. Although the waist is fine, I feel the trousers rise above the socks (which are not that short) when I cycle. In cold weather it's not a very pleasant experience.
would be better if there were short, regular and long options like for walking trousers.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

excellent versatile cycling trousers

Posted11 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very impressive trousers for leisure rides/fitness/touring. Lightweight and strong, while suitable for use all year round barring extreme weather.
The trousers are very comfortable and well cut, with a relaxed but not too baggy fit. The cycling specific fit is made complete by the elasticated waist and adjustable lower leg Velcro straps on both legs which also keeps the right trouser leg away from the bike chain.
Detailing is also good quality, the trouser seat area is made so you are not sitting on an uncomfortable hem. The zip and zipped pockets are of good quality.
These trousers are not waterproofs. However they can handle a very short light rainfall. And they dry out quickly while on.
Other plus points are that they look good and are quite anonymous at the same time, while the absence of any loud logos/prints is a bonus. Also the dark black colour is compatible with any other colour bike gear you would wear.
These trousers are excellent.
I bought the size XL.
I am 6ft 1in and 36in waist.
They are a great fit.
I would suggest XL would fit someone 6ft - 6ft 3in. While the elasticated XL waist would fit between 32in - 39in.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight cycling trousers

Posted17 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
So far I haven't used these trousers a great deal so this is more of a look at their features and quality. As per most Endura products the quality is high. The fabric is quite light but close woven and stitching is well done. These trousers do seem to be lighter than the Humvee Shorts that I purchased a couple of years ago and the shorts' belt loops are more rugged. large map pockets in the rear (same as shorts) and a number of pockets in the front make for good storage although I think the front pockets could do with being deeper. Useful feature is the velcro strip at the bottom of the legs to tighten up the leg bottoms so you don't trap the fabric in the chainring; seems to have worked so far.
These aren't described as water resistant but I reckon they'd help you survive a short shower or a wet road.
On fit, I'm 34" waist, 32" leg and large seems about right.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very comfortable

Posted14 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Size xxl so obviously not a lycra warrior. Comfortable to wear. Elasticated waist with functional belt. On the bike for short commutes they feel great. Off the bike for a wander around tesco I wasn't conscious that I was wearing cycling trousers (neither was my wife!). Not had them wet yet so cannot comment on water resistant properties.
So pleased with them I will be getting the 3/4 length ones for spring /summer.
One minor point, not too sure of the functionality of the 2 rear map pockets. They don't appear too secure to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Comfortable, large front pockets with zips

Posted02 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
There are comfortable with a clip/strap belt on them. I have worn them several times and in heavy rain. I'm not sure if they are waterproof. You can feel the wetness on the clothing but I am not sure if it has actually penetrated. I don't think it did. They don't have back pockets. Just 2 front pockets with zips, and a front storage on the thigh with zip. there are two small pockets on the sides also. not sure what these are for. I haven't got any issues with them. Maybe that they are a bit snug around the waist, as the elastic is quite strong. But I don't mind that and they are meant to be weather proof. Maybe a back pocket for wallet. that's a force of habit though. you can carry a lot in the front pockets. S3, bunch of keys, cash and cards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Buy

Posted05 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great Trousers. Comfortable, and practical. I have had different types of cycling trousers over the years from a range of manufacturers but the Endura Hummvee Trousers are by far the best ever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Holland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lekkere fietsbroek

Posted23 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought this product because I like to bike in tights but need a more casual look when visiting family and friends.
Looks good and is comfortable
It was not easy to choose the size , as many opinions as reviews. For me- jeans size 34/34- Large was oké
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>