Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Trousers

Endura Hummvee Trousers

Overall rating:
4.337 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
97 out of 104(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 75 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Review 1 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allan93
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value trousers

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Large fit was OK for me, 6' with a 35ish " waist.
They're not tight fitting but certainly aren't as loose and baggy as some bike trousers can be. They don't look too daft either so you can wear them in the supermarket on the way back from a ride and not look like you're wearing eye bleedingly bright clown pants.
Stitching seems OK, I have a small tear on one leg already after catching them on the chain ring - there's not much to stop that kind of thing.
They do have velcro adjusters to tighten the fit around the calf but I'd not done that so probably my own fault I caught them!
The two zip pockets at the side are deep enough to hold keys and change, I've not noticed anything digging in. There's a small zip pocket on the thigh that holds a small wallet easily.
The read map pocket is brilliant, I had an OS Map and Moutain Bike Guide Book inside and hardly noticed during the ride.
I didn't use the Endura liner shorts so no idea how they are, but these do work well with other liners.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusterGonad
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great stuff

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I've been riding with these for a couple of weeks and loving them. Shower proof, fast drying, wind resistant without getting too sweaty. Excellent for Sydney winter riding.
I mostly wear these for my short commute to work but they're definately going to be my first choice for any riding in inclement conditions.
I'm loving the pockets and the velcro tabs for tightening the trouser cuffs are really well designed - easy to adjust even with gloves on.
If you want something for cool temps and /or when things get damp - look no further!
BTW i'm a 31 waist and the small size fits very nice (elastic waist band and easy adjusting belt makes it all very simple and comfy).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seva
from Athens, Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great purchase

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable, breathable and light fabric. I wore it both in winter and spring conditions and behaved perfectly. I definetely recommend it if someone wants light performance trousers. Great value for this money.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Arrynorm
Aberdeenshire
 
Please wait while more information about Arrynorm is loaded.
Additional information about Arrynorm could not be loaded.
Good Trousers, Shame about the fit.
Posted August 12, 2011
My everyday trousers are a comfortable 34-34, and my Endura undershorts are medium. After reading the reviews here, I opted for the Humvee L. The leg length is still a bit on the short side and, as a result, the fit isn't great - I get the impression they'd gather at the knee. The velcro looks cheap and the small round tabs unlikely to last - good idea though. Apart from that, the trousers are fine.
Having to exchange the L trousers for XL. Nothing else I wear is XL.
Endura really should have another look at their sizing tables.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlbertoZ
Country:Holland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lekkere fietsbroek

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Bought this product because I like to bike in tights but need a more casual look when visiting family and friends.
Looks good and is comfortable
It was not easy to choose the size , as many opinions as reviews. For me- jeans size 34/34- Large was oké
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Raf3070
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for road cycling

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these as for some reason I really do look awful in road leggings and cycle shorts, these are great, not baggy but somewhat of a slimmer fit, but not skin hugging (if you understand what I mean). Size was true to what Endura recommended on there sizing chart, but I do understand that some people will disagree with this so I suggest go to a store to try them.
I know you can purchase a liner seperately but I just chose to wear my padded cycle shorts underneath, and because the Hummvees are a stretchy fit on the backside area these fit perfect.
I looked carefully at certain other makes of pants and these are the ones I chose, and im glad I did, these are superb.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mackerel
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good trouser

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I have been very satisfied with these trousers. They are very well made and comfortable. I can use them with the clickfast liners from Endura. The pockets and zips are well thought out and secure.
I dont think they are for every situation, but they are useful for changeable conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timbertwig
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cool, comfy and reasonable price

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfy cycling trousers, cool looking and you can get away with wearing them when on the street. Elastic waist is good for comfort and flexibility. the Velcro straps on ankles obviously save grease on legs and tangles in chain. Pockets are not very deep but have clip for keys. they can squeak slightly when peddling but not loud. The single piece of material in crutch area is good for preventing ripped crutch which is why I bought these as most trousers tend to go there.
They breath good and warm. .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
scott64

Great pair of trousers

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable trousers that I think will also double as a good pair of hill walking trousers. Shower proof and dry quickly after a heavy downpour. I am 6'3" and XL was a good fit. The velcro on the calf and ankles ensure the trousers do not get caught in the chain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
StumpyFSR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for commuting

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sightly too short
These trousers are perfect for commuting in the colder months. They are lightweight yet still keep the cold out and don't get too hot on the warmer days. Although not waterproof, they do a good job of keeping a light down pour from soaking through. They look good off the bike too which is something of trousers struggle to do. My only criticism is they could do with another 30mm in length to stop them riding up and reveling your ankel when you peddle. Other than that the size small was a good fit and close to a normal pair of trousers 32 Regular.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
stratmg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Does the job

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable and works well on both my hybrid and Brompton. I've happily used it with and without a Clickfast liner. Smart enough for casual wear off the bike. The only thing I'm a bit concerned about is that the tab of the Velcro leg closure is on the inside of the leg and could possibly get caught in the chain. Not happened so far though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Ally57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

The cycling trousers were exactly what we wanted.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These were bought as a Christmas present for my son who is a keen cyclist. They were exactly what he wanted.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OldGit68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

So far so good

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I have only worn these a few times, but have been happy with them so far. I have used them Mountain biking on a cold damp day in the peak. They are warm enough though not fully wind proof.
I bought the mediums they perfect for length for me and snug round the waist but not to tight. I am 5'10, 34-35 waist
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Law33
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value trousers

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Loads of pockets and the xl is a great fit for me with a 36 inch waist and 34 inch legs! The trousers are good for cooler weather but would struggle in minus temps, but I like to keep cool cycling anyway so I am happy with them the only downside is that they go a little tight when stretching to get a leg over the saddle a little more room there would be nice def recommended though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Theapertureman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent trousers for trail riding

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
Really comfy trousers providing all day comfort on and off the trails.
Excellent quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Assa
Country:Azerbaijan
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male

Great!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I liked these pants, rich quality!
M fits well at 34" waist.
Thanks Endura!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Superrich
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High quality trousers with great features

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is my first pair of dedicated cycling trousers and I am very impressed with the quality of them and the features. Iam just getting into riding again after about 20 years and far too many kebabs and pies. I got them to keep me warm in winter and they do keep the wind off which is great. I am a big guy at about 19 stones, 6 feet with a 42 inch waist and the xxl fit well around the waist due to the elastic waistband and will continue to fit well as I (hopefully) lose weight. They could do with a bit more room in the crotch but are not unbearably tight. The legs are a bit on the long side but the Velcro tabs tighten them well. I would definitely buy endura products again and have been very impressed with these.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HANNSPREE41
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this product for more than 4 weeks. I'm wearing it daily when I cycle, specially when it was raining, it kept me dry and comfortable. Little bit wide legs makes my leg touching the Chainset when paddling, I should have choose smaller size. Good quality I hardly recommend this item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ryugo
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for XC/AM

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: velcro strap on ankles
These are really comfortable for longer off road rides. I would not recommend them for DH, but for anything else, they are just great.
Light enough, have zips on lower part in case you want to place some protection or simply vent better.
Only con is that straps on ankle could bite a bit better, but is not too big issue and for those that find it not reliable enough, it's not to hard to add some better ones over existing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great trousers

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These trousers fit well and are comfy when riding. Should be warm enough for winter commutes too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Hummvee Trousers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ian42
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

versatile

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, versatile
Best practical trousers i have ever bought, i have worn out two pairs already, these will be my second two pairs.
I wear them all the time for cycling errands to the shops, and even diy and decorating
Good secure pockets with zips and hard wearing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>