Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Giro Monza Helmet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Evans Cycles.

Giro Monza Helmet

Overall rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giro Monza Helmet
Review 1 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
field0401
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
After trawlling through the internet and trying on many helmets in bike stores, the Giro Monza is perfect. Light weight and comfortable, ive found it hard in the past to find a helmet that doesnt make me look like a plonker but the design and shape fits great. Although not riden in colder weather as yet, the monza is great for warm weather rides.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
npr27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet for the price

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Was in the market for a new road helmet and looking for something light and that looked good. The Monza ticked all the boxes. It fits well, required minimal adjustment and is light so not really aware of it even on long rides. Ventilation seems pretty good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ben86
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet if slightly big

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice comfy helmet. Looks good although a little on the large size, hence 4/5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swede70
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good helmet for the road

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Don't have a huge amount of experience regarding helmets but this one have a good locking system fully adjustable straps, even in the back. I'm quite 'big headed' and I looked into the sizing shart to get the right size. Feels good to put on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crack
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The helmet is comfortable and very well designed

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I am very pleased with the product and the helmet i feel it fully meets my needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jtboater
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Light, comfortable, great cooling & looks the bomb

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Do you like hot, heavy, uncomfortable helmets - me neither. The Giro Monza in lightweight, incredibly comfortable, offers great cooling and looks the bomb! So why pay any more for a helmet when this one does all you need.
As usual quickly delivered by Evans and all at a competitive price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PGTips
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent all-rounder, good value for money

PostedJune 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Like the Style, and Giro are the only one's that fit my XL heid!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CliveR
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Fab fit & good protection, very lightweight, good

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good helmet, lightweight, doesn't feel like it's on your head. Love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrightyman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

PostedMay 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A great entry level helmet, looks the part, fits extremely well, and is so lightweight you can't tell your wearing it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gazzachaz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfort & Style

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The helmet looks great is totally comfortable, and I'm sure it would save me if needed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simonbd16
from leeds
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
great helmet but check sizing in store before buy. on line guides say a 58cm head is in large. the hemet say large starts at 61cms. still fits fine though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jona
from The South
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SAVED MY LIFE!!

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Had this helmet for a few months, before my meeting with some railings.
Thought it looked great and was really comfortable, even for my large head! Hardly knew I was wearing it... until of course I came off my bike at high speed. Helmet was really good, only got a small cut/dent in my head, but without it I doubt I would have a head left!
Would definitely recommend and I will be buying a new one for when I can get back into cycling again.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AJCyclist
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good helmet

PostedJuly 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The helmet is great, especially for the price.
I bought it in a sale as a bit of a speculative buy and it was delivered in a different colour and size than the one I ordered.... but it fits and the colour works for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
great value for money and very comfortable. The adjustable insert is a great addittion. Great middle range/priced helmet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
saggs
from Manchester
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

comfortable wear

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just got this helmet with my new bike and it feels comfortable when you wear it.
It's light and even in a hot day like today it still feels breezy and has good air flow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fenrider
from Cambridge
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth the money

PostedJune 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Good fit, very comfortable, quite light. Everyone seems to be buying one of these; maybe that's just because they are pretty good.
Possibly not the lightest or the best looking or the best at anything but it might be the best road helmet in this price band.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
justnick

Worth a purchase

PostedJune 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Got this in the sale and was happy straight away... Not only was it a bargain, it looks the part and is smaller (bulk-wise) than most helmets (so you can avoid the all-to-regular 'mushroom-like' appearance!).
100% worth it, buy with confidence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrooveRider
from Essex
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Nice Helmet!

PostedMay 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good fitting helmet found it very comfortable to wear and don't get too hot wearing.
As with most things I buy from Evans I got them to price match the White/Silver model at £59.99 instead of £74.99 so even better.
Feel like a pro now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Velofello
from East anglia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nearly complete

PostedMay 14, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, no insect mesh
I bought the monza this spring as a less bulky alternative to my cheap bell helmet .
The new price almost stopped me, but I couldn't resist the cool styling and it's really light and very comfortable to wear.
I'm happy with this helmet , but I feel the new 2011 price rise is not justifiable because they can't give the helmet the most obviouse thing it lacks. A mesh to stop insects, even my old super cheap bell helmet has one those.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Giro Monza Helmet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
123Nick
from North Yorkshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great helmet

PostedApril 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my first cycling helmet so I don't have anything to compare it too but the fit is excellent and the ventilation is good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>