Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Buff Reflective

Buff Reflective

When illuminated by a light source, e.g. vehicle headlights, the reflective material appears brilliant white making the wearer clearly visible in poor light conditions. Be seen, be safe in Reflective Buff at dawn, dusk, night and in all weather conditions. Reflective Buff can be worn as a mask, sahariane, hair or headband, balaclava, scarf, neckwarmer or helmet liner.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Buff Reflective
Review 1 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ral192
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Posted04 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Generally wear it doubled up under my helmet. Keeps my head and ears warm in cold conditions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ryderz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

good for versatile warmth in winter cycling

Posted07 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: restricted vision
Works on the neck, chin, ears, ears and chin but not good as a balaclava style as it restricts the peripheral view.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
helsbells88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

nice extra Bit of reflective warmth

Posted01 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice extra bit of reflective warmth for the commute
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rogertrekker
Country:Switzerland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very practical - light, visible, warm

Posted12 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought this in yellow both to increase my visibility to other road users and to keep my neck or forehead warm. It does exactly what it's supposed to so I'm pretty satisfied with the purchase, although haven't washed yet so can't comment upon durability. I live near Geneva which gets pretty cold for a couple of months in the winter. When it's really cold, say sub-zero, I think a good lycra balaclava is probably the best bet, but for Autumn and early Spring, I'd recommend a buff and perhaps a skull cap, depending on how cold it is.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
mermaid20
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted03 May 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Item arrived damaged, and the reflective strip will easily come off when washed or used. I returned to store which was not very convenient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
sarnyg
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice to finally own the original buff

Posted09 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I only got this because of the promotion as I do think they are overpriced but you can't beat the versatility of the mighty buff. I have 3, only one original but it is the nicest
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doctorj
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Never leave home without it

Posted07 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Have used this product for several weeks in all conditions and it's quickly become part of my permanent kit. It's versatile, keeps you surprisingly warm and takes up no space if you decide not to use it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qnaza
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent!

Posted28 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is perfect! I have a lovely polar-fleece Buff which is too warm for cycling. This one is perfect, just enough to cut the wind, and the reflective, hi-viz colours are great for drivers seeing me. I even use it for running, it's great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Diddles
from Cyprus
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shocking

Posted21 January 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
No point buying the reflective one, the strips come off after the first wash
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yolop
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent for outdoor sports

Posted21 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable, keeps the neck and throat warm. I wear it for choir and singing practise!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thehodge
from lancashire
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent.

Posted22 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
very comfortable, versatile and pretty warm for such a light fabric topped off nicely by two highly reflective strips
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
huggy
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great piece of kit!

Posted18 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is one of the best pieces of kit I've purchased! For the price - magic!
Versatile and truly does what it says on the tin. The best bit is that the material doesn't get damp much at all from condensation (breathing). I'd recommend keeping one in the pocket at all times.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BikingDude
from Germany
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Find

Posted18 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted to be clearly seen when I rode to work (8 miles) and my rides are during the low light of dawn, dusk, and even in the dark. This works great - I bought the reflective Yellow and it is bright and helps me stand out on the road so as not to get run over. I wash it and hang up to dry - dries quickly. It is just what I needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mush
from Ripon
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good but expensive

Posted17 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Does what it says and fit for purpose. My only issue with it is that it's pretty expensive what it basically a piece of cloth. Does the job though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TomB
from Adelaide, Australia

Keeping warm

Posted18 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Doubles up with you keeping warm and visible on winter rides.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tArmchair
from North York Moors
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Excellent scarf, sun-block, head-band or hat!

Posted02 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, Good quality
Cracking bit of kit, the Buff - I've now got four of them!
The versatility of it is key really; you can carry it without inconvenience, whether that's in and out of a pocket, or stashing on a wrist as it gets too warm to use on your head or round your neck.
I've used it across my shoulders to keep the sun off the back of my neck, as a head-band to keep the ears warm but still lose heat through the head (not a good look, but it works), but usually as a scarf or some kind of head-wear.
For the weight, it's just superb; get two so you can keep one on the go while the other is in the wash...
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alexct
from Almaty
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted05 April 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good wear for cold weather. Soft and elastic. Usually I use it for neck, or like as headwear under helmet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from St Andrews
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Useful piece of kit

Posted24 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is invaluable for particularly cold and windy days; the reflective bits are also a useful safety feature. I have used it for cycling around town and for early-morning runs on the beach. Its breathability does drop as it becomes moist (e.g. breathing through it on a cold day), but it weighs hardly anything and provides much-needed cover for cold extremities. A good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
westy
from Devon
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great in the cold

Posted05 January 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
well made and does the job well on icy mornings, stores away easily in a small pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Buff Reflective
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SMiFFAD
from Sussex
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Keeps your face warm!

Posted20 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this for winter riding, and it keeps the winter chill out of your face and neck well.
The only drawback is it becomes hard to breath through once wet, either from the moisture in your breath or rain/sleet/snow/mud you get splattered with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>