Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount

Delta Leonardo Wall Mount

Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
64 out of 66(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Review 1 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pocketrocket62
from Surrey
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Great Space Saver

PostedJune 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
With several bikes all in the same storage area these wall mounts are a real godsend.
Easy to fit, saves loads of space and makes getting at individual bikes heaps easier.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mackerel
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job well

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
For apartments, this hook makes a lot of sense. It holds my bike securely. It is also the best looking of all the similar hooks that I have seen. It fixed, easily, with two screws. I attached it to a wall stud, do not attach it to unsupported plasterboard - it will rip out.
It could have done with a small plate for preventing the unhooked wheel from marking the wall paint, but this could be improvised with a small piece of wood.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steven786
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good Strong product but choose mounting point well

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great for storing bikes but make sure you choose a good mounting point and proper bolts to secure.
I have 4 of these holding a range of bikes from a 29er to kids and they work perfectly.
I selected a good spot on a secure wall to mount but if you choose wrong they will pull out under the weight. Not a problem of the product but of the installer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
edward0922
Country:Hong Kong
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Delta Leonardo Wall Mount

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: flimsy rubber sleeve on hook
I bought 6 of these for our office. Since we have many riders at the office, bikes used to be clustered around. With these hooks, it is extremely stylish and tidy and much a talking point for our envy visitors.
The hook itself is very sturdy yet looks sleek, however the rubber sleeves starting breaking from day 1. Inserting stripes of wired water hose did the job just fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coco28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fixing Information

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: inadequate screws provided
Use M6 anchor bolts for brick / concrete.
M6 is max diameter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maverick69

Wall mount

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use
Excellent product, does exactly what it needs to do.
Terrific value for money
Evans Cycles deliver when promised
Would thoroughly recommend and use again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darren09

Strong and fits all bikes

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Purchased one for my 29er, was worried that the wheel/tyre size would be a problem. it wasn't. Ordered another 2, for the road bike and the wifes MTB. Great product, fast del too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hgb08
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent quality, looks great. Bikes feel very secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candlestick
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Simple but effective

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
As long as you have a wall strong enough this is a great product. It is only the wall or the securing will fail. Highly recommended
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andy1001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I use this to hang my Specialized Tricross and have no concerns about it falling. For heavier mountain bikes, I would consider putting the rear wheel on the ground to avoid strain on the wheels - which makes positioning trickier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Manonabike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good value

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
They were ( I bought 4) very easy to fit to the wall and I am now able to keep my bikes neatly and safely out of the way. For less than a tenner each they represent good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Damo6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Excellent space saver.

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A really sturdy storage hook that keeps the bike up out of the way, freeing up space in my flat.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmyando
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Strong, sturdy, looks great, very inconspicuous and does what it's supposed to. I have a roadie on one hook and a 16kg cruiser on the other and have had no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baljet
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and elegant solution

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This simple little hook has saved me so much conflict with my other half!
I've always kept my bike indoors and it's been a sore point of contention as our tiny extension also house the washing machine and freezer. but with the bike elevated and moved out of the way harmony has once again been restored.
Used my own screws and raw plugs as I put it into brickwork and the screws provided are intended for use on wood or stud frame walls.
Took all of two minutes and is very easy to hang the bike up and down once you've got the knack of it.
It doesn't include a rest to mount on the wall for the back wheel, but so far I've not made much of a mess with that even after rainy rides.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biggles68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Simple and effective

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Easy to put up, simple design and works really well.
Great price, a win all round.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alfwro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
It does exactly what it says on the tin. Easy to mount, looks great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BristolFlyer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A efficient answer to bike storage

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I have four bikes and this is the easiest and most efficiebt answer to my storage problems.
Simple and easy to fit (I had to provide my own RAW plugs) not a major expence :)
It is made of good strong material and places your bike up and out of the way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikeexpert
Country:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Excellent Product which does exactly what it says

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Recently bought 5 of these hooks. They were extremely easy to fit and work a charm even for relatively heavy mountain bikes. Very inexpensive and sturdy solution to bike storage problems. Can only recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FunkSoulBrother
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value, solid product.

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought 3 of these to store my bikes in a cupboard that is not quite long enough to store bikes in on two wheels. Hangers are supplied with two screws - fine if you are mounting onto wall stud or wooden battens but you will need wall plugs if you are mounting into masonry. Easy enough to mount, and once you've got the knack of getting the bikes into them it's very easy to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta Leonardo Wall Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jude2223
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought one for my road bike to keep it away from the kids bikes and it was so easy to use and practical there are now 4 bikes lined up on the garage wall!. Perfect for a family with lots of bikes as it stops them getting knocked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>