Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser

Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser

Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
59 out of 60Would you recommend this product to a friend?98%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Review 1 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Runnymede
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic!

Posted26 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent product, cleans up grime and made my chainset/gear mechs shine again! Easy to get all the nooks and crannies, wouldn't use any other product for the job!
Very pleased and will buy again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Lancashire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So good it's almost finished.

Posted15 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, excellent results
Mucky winter riding has left me cleaning the bike more often than normal, this is excellent for all the mechs that need a good scrub. I've used it as part of a general scrub down and as a serious clean of the rear gearing system and chanirings. Does either job with ease I just think I may run out before too long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great Product

Posted27 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Does what it says on the tin...great for my chain : )
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted17 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Certainly removes grease from the bike. Competitive price; quickly delivered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

It works

Posted02 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Works well on road dirt and grease. Doesn't work so well on very thick and old dried on grease.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No problems it works

Posted01 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have used this product before and sought out out when I needed to replace it. Everything comes clean and looks like new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Works a treat!

Posted30 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
good quality degreaser - works very well vs others I have tried
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Degreases!

Posted03 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does what it says on the tin, prefer this to the foaming stuff, washes off easier and cleans better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style:Commuting
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Gear

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good gear for regular chain cleaning. Use in conjunction with a chain cleaning device.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Effective degreaser

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Living in a rented flat with cream carpets makes cleaning my bike properly quite a problem. This degreaser is great as I can remove my wheels, put the bike in the bath, spray this on the chain, mech and cassette and leave it to do its work for 5 minutes before spraying it off with the shower and lubing everything up again.
Have also used as a chain bath to great effect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

A great product that does exactly what it needs to

Posted10 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This degreaser makes any muck or grime that has embedded itself on the chain really easy to remove. The fact this is a spray makes it really easy to apply
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Excellent

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Gets gearing spotless regardless of how much abuse you have put your bike through. Excellent for both on and off road bike maintenance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser

Posted14 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Used a lot of different degreasers and this is the best. Spray on, agitate with a brush, leave for 5 minutes spray off... done. Everything is spotless. Very recommended...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Works through grime fast

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very easy to use and super effective - never thought I'd get my chain and cogs looking so shiny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product - Works well.

Posted27 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Spray some onto chain right before prior to washing bike\cleaning chain and let it go to work. Agitate further with a brush and wipe chain down with a rag. Rinse clean. Eats thorough grease and muck well. The can lasts a good while too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product!!

Posted26 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product which is easy to use and would definitely buy again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cleans well

Posted31 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have used this to clean the sprockets on my bike that had not been cleaned for a couple of years. This cleaner removed the grease and dirt really effectively. I bought this one as it's water soluble so easy to remove and wash off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good

Posted09 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does what it says - clears muck. Good service. Worth having to save time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gets the muc[k] off

Posted07 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
It does exactly what it says on the can, and without a great deal of effort on my part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing at cleaning a chain.

Posted02 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, works amazing
This product is amazing at cleaning the chain before lubricating. The dirt just dissolves off and you are left with a great, shiny clean surface. What I do is run the chain backwards while spraying a single part for 5 spins. Then spray the Cassette and Chainset and just give it all a wipe with a damp cloth.
Then apply whatever lube, personally I use dry lube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>