Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser

Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser

Overall rating:
4.685 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
53 out of 54(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Review 1 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockin
from Runnymede
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic!

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent product, cleans up grime and made my chainset/gear mechs shine again! Easy to get all the nooks and crannies, wouldn't use any other product for the job!
Very pleased and will buy again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barney088
from Lancashire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

So good it's almost finished.

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, excellent results
Mucky winter riding has left me cleaning the bike more often than normal, this is excellent for all the mechs that need a good scrub. I've used it as part of a general scrub down and as a serious clean of the rear gearing system and chanirings. Does either job with ease I just think I may run out before too long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
250poundvoucher
Style:Commuting
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Gear

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good gear for regular chain cleaning. Use in conjunction with a chain cleaning device.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Effective degreaser

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Living in a rented flat with cream carpets makes cleaning my bike properly quite a problem. This degreaser is great as I can remove my wheels, put the bike in the bath, spray this on the chain, mech and cassette and leave it to do its work for 5 minutes before spraying it off with the shower and lubing everything up again.
Have also used as a chain bath to great effect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steamroller
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

A great product that does exactly what it needs to

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This degreaser makes any muck or grime that has embedded itself on the chain really easy to remove. The fact this is a spray makes it really easy to apply
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ed1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Excellent

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Gets gearing spotless regardless of how much abuse you have put your bike through. Excellent for both on and off road bike maintenance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hamish66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Used a lot of different degreasers and this is the best. Spray on, agitate with a brush, leave for 5 minutes spray off... done. Everything is spotless. Very recommended...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Works through grime fast

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very easy to use and super effective - never thought I'd get my chain and cogs looking so shiny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
djnicho
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product - Works well.

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Spray some onto chain right before prior to washing bike\cleaning chain and let it go to work. Agitate further with a brush and wipe chain down with a rag. Rinse clean. Eats thorough grease and muck well. The can lasts a good while too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dubber31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product!!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product which is easy to use and would definitely buy again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlanetX
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cleans well

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have used this to clean the sprockets on my bike that had not been cleaned for a couple of years. This cleaner removed the grease and dirt really effectively. I bought this one as it's water soluble so easy to remove and wash off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Manc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does what it says - clears muck. Good service. Worth having to save time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dan101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Gets the muc[k] off

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
It does exactly what it says on the can, and without a great deal of effort on my part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MathewE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazing at cleaning a chain.

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, works amazing
This product is amazing at cleaning the chain before lubricating. The dirt just dissolves off and you are left with a great, shiny clean surface. What I do is run the chain backwards while spraying a single part for 5 spins. Then spray the Cassette and Chainset and just give it all a wipe with a damp cloth.
Then apply whatever lube, personally I use dry lube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MudMudMudMud
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Good, but not seriously powerful

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy to use
Great for getting shot of most of the built up lube on the drivetrain, but no substitute for a proper "nasty" degreaser such as Gunk.
Will certainly keep buying this stuff because it does the job, which for me is relatively regular full drivetrain cleans. Spray on, leave a bit, a bit of exciting brush action, attack with hose, leave to dry, works fine for said purpose (better than so-called chain cleaners, in fact) insofar as it shifts the bulk of the existing lube and the mud\sand\whatever that's attached itself to it. Also, it's bunny-hugging formula means there's a bit less guilt when it comes to watching where the run-off goes.
That said, only really warrants four stars because, compared to deeply unpleasent stuff that kills lawns and makes bunnies cry, it's not in the same league as a degreaser.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hambone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Gets the job done.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
For the last two and a haIf years I have been using Muc-Off Degreaser. I normally try something and look around for 'something better' then give that a try but I really feel that it would be futile in this instance.
The spray on can lets you get in close to the areas that need attention. Spray it on and rinse it off a short while after and the result is really fantastic. I regularly clean the bike (maybe not regularly enough) but I do degrease and re-lube once a week. This product makes the job very easy indeed.
I get a good number of sprays per can so it does not work out very expensive either. I suppose it's wise to look after those more costly components on your beloved bike.
I am sure there are other similar great products out there but I can't imagine that they would be so much better than this that I would change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ed19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
When it comes to the point of maintaing your bikes this Muc off does a great job
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CanMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok, but I've used better

PostedApril 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
The product is too runny, and would benefit from a more precise spray pattern, rather than simply spraying everywhere. Or even better, come with a little plastic tube to direct the spray like WD40 used to. Or perhaps get a product that is a bit thicker so that it doesn't simply drip off the components you spray it on.
I've used better products that do a better job with just one application, but may have been harder on bike components (but I don't know that).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
scuppy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

PostedApril 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
it works, simple as that. would definable buy again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Muc-Off Water Soluble Degreaser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
whhorner

Excellent cleaner, very easy to use.

PostedApril 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
When I used it for the first time, my rear chainset was caked in grease and mud, but this ate through it. For perfect results, using the Muc-Off Brushes were a great help, but if there is not too much dirt this is not necessary.
I spray my entire bike with this as it just needs a spray with a hose or splash with water and wipe dry to clean the majority of the frame. A lot of reviews have said that a can will do 2 washes but I have done a full clean 4 times and still have about 1/2 cleans left in the can.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>