Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover

Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover

Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Review 1 for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jules11

Great visual item

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent reflective waterproof cover that is easy to use every day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sue26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Helps you to be seen and therefore keeps you safe

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, ensures you are seen
Easy to take off and put on. Good size for various designs of back pack. Fluorescent and reflective to ensure safety day and night. Light and small when not in use. Allows you to use own bag rather than having to buy one that is reflective/fluorescent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weavy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A great bag cover and excellent value.
It's bright, hard wearing and secures tightly to my ruchsack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kenyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Provides superb extra visibility but fiddly to fit

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Great to use as an extra visibility aid, and protects your rucksack and contents from heavy downpours. But I found it very fiddly and time-consuming to fit, especially as a commuter sometimes in a hurry to get my train. And then if you want something from your rucksack, you have to go through quite a faff to get to it. A drawstring bungee fit would be better than the elastic and poppers
So I tend to only use it when its raining heavily, where it then obviously also provides extra visbility in the poor weather conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfied
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Happy with this purchase.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It is exactly as described. My son was pleased (even though he had to buy a smaller rucksack to fit the cover) as it keeps his rucksack dry but also makes him visible in these dark evening. Cannot yet say whether is is touch and durable as it has only had a week's usage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
klb78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does the job!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This rucsac cover fits well and stays in place. It's very bright so I presume it must be helping drivers to see me. I haven't cycled in the heavy rain so far so I haven't been able to test how waterproof it is but it certainly seems to be well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Harry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Too pricey and not well made

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was surprised at how basic this item was bearing in mind it's retail price. Whilst it is very visible, it is not waterproof, fiddly to use and of indifferent quality. One of the securing press-studs fell off after I'd used it about eight times. I'd had it three months so it was out of warranty.
These products are advisable from a safety angle, I wouldn't recommend this one however I have no knowledge if any others are better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zimboguy

Nice and bright and good fit

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I use this now to keep myself highly visible out on London's roads and it does the job. It's nice and bright and although not waterproof, was definitely worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burnsi1983
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Visibility vastly improved

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Given the recent dark nights returning home this has been a great buy, easily seen whilst on the road. Packaging doubles as a waterproof pocket you can clip inside the cover which comes in handy during the wet rides, all in all well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GroovyGravy
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bright!

PostedFebruary 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
It's very bright, others tell me it reflects light really well, and it easily covers a really big black lap top bag as I cycle to and from work everyday. All in all, I would recommend to others.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
alidax
from London

Clever design

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I absolutely loving my bag cover, it does its job perfectly. It's such a clever design, I'm very impressed by how easily it can be put on/taken off. The only downside is that it is not waterproof, but hey, you can't have everything.:-)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ewan
from Leamington and London
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I brought this to increase my chances of survival in the Central London evening rush hour.
It is easy to fit over my standard issues executive laptop backpack and can be stuffed into a small space when not required. Although it can be fun to arrive at meetings will it on - In pays to be notice in the corporate world just as much as in the traffic.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KOneWOne
from LOndon
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good Highlights

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits easily onto backpack with straps to hold in place. It gives me confidence riding at night as good viz
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Respro Hi-Viz Bag Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigB
from West London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

absolutely love this thing!

PostedApril 21, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, easy to use
used this for my commute during the dark London winter months and am really thrilled with it. Very easy to use, fits loads of different back pack sizes and really makes me feel a lot safer - absolute bargain, highly recommended for commuters!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.