Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet

SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet

Overall rating:
4.156 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
40 out of 45(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Review 1 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBaldJedi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great energy gel for those longer rides

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
A great taste not a very sticky consistency which makes it easy to eat when cycling. It seems to give more energy than gels of other brands. Would possibly only need one every hour to sustain the ride I tried it on instead of the manufacturers recommended 3 an hour. A tad expensive to buy individually but there are some good bulk buy deals available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ianfraff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Does what it should, and not bad tasting either

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Does what it should, and not bad tasting either. Gives you a boost when you need it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Okay if you can get past the synthetic taster

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easy to open
Cons: synthetic taste
The issue of energy supplement is very divisive, but I personally can feel a difference with them.
I've used quite a few brands of gels/blocks including Mulebar, High5, Clif, Powerbar and Torq, and have to say that this SIS stuff is the most synthetic tasting out of all of them. However, it seems to give me as big a boost as anything else I have tried. It's also very easy to open on the go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BikeBuddy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Seem to work, and they don't taste that bad!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: an acquired taste!
I take these on longer training rides so I can maintain the intensity. They seem to work okay in terms of providing energy to keep you going. Gel is so much easier to take than the old PowerBar type energy foods, and seems to work quite quickly.
When I first tried one I didn't expect to get used to the taste, but when you've been riding for an hour it doesn't seem too bad! Take them with a drink of water to help the body absorb the carbohydrate quicker apparently. Fold up the empty wrappers and stick them in your back pocket too, so you can bin them later.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makalu9999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great energy booster

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
this product delivered all that was expected - a very helpful addition to any ride-out where you will need that added boost of energy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anthony4
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Go energy gel

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Great gel and taste . Ideal for when you are caught short
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Excellent Energy Boost

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These gels provide an excellent energy boost and you feel it pretty much straight away. These really are must haves in the back pocket!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GibberMonkey
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good but tastes slightly artificial

PostedJune 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good consistency and easy to consume but the flavour is a little artificial for my taste.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
socrates101
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Not for every stomach!

PostedMay 31, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this for triathlon training. It was good in terms of providing energy, but made my stomach feel heavy during exercise (especially when running) and also afterwards. Might just be a personal thing, everyone responds differently: I probably won't be using this again though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Daydreamer1987
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Taste horrible

PostedMay 4, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: nasty taste
Bought these recently and have to say they taste disgusting. Both texture and flavour (blackcurrant) made me want to heave. The only good thing I can say about these is that I think it did give me a bit more energy but I won't be buying these in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTS570
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
First time purchase of this type of item and very surprised how good it was. Does just as it says and does'nt taste too bad either.
I will probably be trying the range when needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Taste good

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Taste good and easy to consume - the gel doesn't get stuck in your throat unlike some others I've tried. As natural tasting as you can get for a gel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
addison111
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

great product

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
good taste , easy to consume like most sis gels a good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IronLemur
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fast-acting, pallatable

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, effective, tasty
This is my standard go-to for any endurance race. Very easy to consume and digest, not too sweet, doesn't sit in your stomach and I generally feel the effects very quickly. After trying many others, this is still my favourite.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitz24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product but a bit on the thick side as a gel

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
The taste is great but the gel is a little on the thick side to eat and definitely requires fluids. The energy boost i found noticable and kicks in after about 15min
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Av43
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sickly !

PostedJuly 10, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Found these gels too sickly. Much prefered the Torq gels.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tom91
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
they taste great, easy to swallow and they do work. I always carry some with me just in case I feel drained
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nigel41
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product but an acquired taste

PostedJune 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: taste
All what you would expect from an SIS product but the blackcurrent is an acquired taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
frasj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent flavour and easy to swallow

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, tasty
All flavours are really tasty and very easy on the pallet. good value and provides a good carb boost.
Only downside: They are not the easiest to open whilst on the move.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
quiff

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought a handful of these as emergency on-bike food rather than a primary fuel, for a multi-day ride. When I failed to follow the "eat before you're hungry" rule, was very grateful to have a couple in a bar bag - leg cramps were alleviated in minutes by downing a sachet and getting some much needed fuel in. Wouldn't want to be reliant on these for fuel over a long period, but great as an emergency to stave off the dreaded "bonk".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>