Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Food & Drink or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet

SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet

Overall rating:
4.148 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
47 out of 54(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Review 1 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ginjamunki
Country:United Kingdom

Great gel product

Posted18 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have tried a few of these products but this is the best I have found, it does not leave me with stomach cramps and is pleasant and easily consumed. I am never certain of the advantages in terms of energy but in psychological terms it helps to maintain my performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicky7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

effective

Posted28 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
in my opinion sis do great gels; texture is a little 'cloggy' but not as syrupy sweet as many of the other gels so not as dehydrating as I find the very sweet gels can be
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GORDO67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

energy gel

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
this gel gives you a kick when you need a boost of energy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
thebadchimp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

not for me

Posted02 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: short lived energy, poor taste
I stick by these but I'm not sure why, maybe cos the pros use them? I always find the hit short lived 5mins top, but I always pull them out in desperation and it gets me through a bad 5 mins, perhaps I use them too late to get the real benefit? Find them hard to swallow due to consistancy and taste. Think I'm a jelly block and energy bar man But I usually bring one of each on long rides with a banana too of course.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Penge430
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good taste, easy to use

Posted29 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, good taste, easy to open
Have used them before and they have even brought out more appealing flavours. Good taste and fairly easy to open. I think I have found my race gels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muskie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Best for taste

Posted28 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Helps give that little boost of energy pre and during rides, and by far the best taste (lemon & lime)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
keef123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

A bit yack.

Posted23 July 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have to say this wasn't to my taste. I prefer the flavour of High 5 gels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeBee58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

works very quickly

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have tried a few and like the speedy effectiveness of this energy gel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
domm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

kept me going

Posted13 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
tried a few flavours during a recent 100 mile ride and all taste good and kept me going
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheBaldJedi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great energy gel for those longer rides

Posted14 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
A great taste not a very sticky consistency which makes it easy to eat when cycling. It seems to give more energy than gels of other brands. Would possibly only need one every hour to sustain the ride I tried it on instead of the manufacturers recommended 3 an hour. A tad expensive to buy individually but there are some good bulk buy deals available.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ianfraff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Does what it should, and not bad tasting either

Posted03 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Does what it should, and not bad tasting either. Gives you a boost when you need it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Okay if you can get past the synthetic taster

Posted04 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easy to open
Cons: synthetic taste
The issue of energy supplement is very divisive, but I personally can feel a difference with them.
I've used quite a few brands of gels/blocks including Mulebar, High5, Clif, Powerbar and Torq, and have to say that this SIS stuff is the most synthetic tasting out of all of them. However, it seems to give me as big a boost as anything else I have tried. It's also very easy to open on the go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BikeBuddy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Seem to work, and they don't taste that bad!

Posted22 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: an acquired taste!
I take these on longer training rides so I can maintain the intensity. They seem to work okay in terms of providing energy to keep you going. Gel is so much easier to take than the old PowerBar type energy foods, and seems to work quite quickly.
When I first tried one I didn't expect to get used to the taste, but when you've been riding for an hour it doesn't seem too bad! Take them with a drink of water to help the body absorb the carbohydrate quicker apparently. Fold up the empty wrappers and stick them in your back pocket too, so you can bin them later.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makalu9999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great energy booster

Posted19 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
this product delivered all that was expected - a very helpful addition to any ride-out where you will need that added boost of energy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anthony4
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Go energy gel

Posted14 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Great gel and taste . Ideal for when you are caught short
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Excellent Energy Boost

Posted22 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These gels provide an excellent energy boost and you feel it pretty much straight away. These really are must haves in the back pocket!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GibberMonkey
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good but tastes slightly artificial

Posted19 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good consistency and easy to consume but the flavour is a little artificial for my taste.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
socrates101
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Not for every stomach!

Posted31 May 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this for triathlon training. It was good in terms of providing energy, but made my stomach feel heavy during exercise (especially when running) and also afterwards. Might just be a personal thing, everyone responds differently: I probably won't be using this again though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Daydreamer1987
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Taste horrible

Posted04 May 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: nasty taste
Bought these recently and have to say they taste disgusting. Both texture and flavour (blackcurrant) made me want to heave. The only good thing I can say about these is that I think it did give me a bit more energy but I won't be buying these in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTS570
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

SIS GO Energy Gel Sachet

Posted25 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
First time purchase of this type of item and very surprised how good it was. Does just as it says and does'nt taste too bad either.
I will probably be trying the range when needed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>