Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)

SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)

Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Review 1 for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jan123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

great product

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
really find this helps, and buying it in the tub rather than sachets is far more cost effective
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
C16075
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

SIS Go Energy . does what it says on the tub

PostedApril 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Been using SIS Go Energy (was PSP22) for years, works well especially in longer events and does not upset my body.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rish
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Tasty and highly calorific

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A tasty drink that provides lots of energy - good value compared to buying ready mix, too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlyDave

Great flavourless supplement

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I don't like flavoured drinks so this is perfect for hydrating and keeping energy levels up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarkBW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Great Taste!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
New to cycling. Thought this was a good poduct to try. Pleased i did, much better than drinking water.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DTB1967
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Excellent Energy Drink

PostedMay 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I have been using this product for some time. It provides the energy boost required for a long distance bike ride and is gently on the stomach. Taste is ok too, which makes a change. Quite pricey but worth the money in my view.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dominata

PostedMay 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Original flavour is a bit like tainted water, but lemon is really good.
Makes bonking on long rides a thing of the past for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JimmyS
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes great and goes down easy

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I've tried a few of energy drinks and this is the lightest and tastiest I've had. It's not heavy on the stomach and keeps the energy levels up well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Devilbiking
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

One of the best tasting

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Highly recommend, my favourite of all the drink powers, easy to use and the free scoop helps measurements
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrace
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Impressed

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, easy on the stomach
I've been using SiS Go Electrolyte for some years now but I recently ran out and my normal supplier had none in stock. So I took the Energy version as a substitute since I had no upcoming races anyway.
I was well impressed. I had noticably more energy coming through the system which surprised me since I never believe in hype. What surprised me even more was that I was still able to keep up my normal calorie intake of gels and solids without upsetting the stomach, resulting in me being able to consume another 100 calories per hour - for me that's 25% up!
I now use this in both training and at races since it even tastes better. The orange tastes almost exactly like watered down orange juice which is refreshing when the race is on.
Well impressed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steve23

Great product - shame they changed the packaging

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: works
Cons: poor desgin and function
It is not often I write a review, but I can not see why on earth SIS have gone and changed the bottle design back to their design of a few years back. The previous design had a bottle neck so that you could pour the powder straight into the water bottle and now you have to use a scoop which has powder on it, then you get you hands wet filling the bottle and end up with sticky fingers. All much more of a faff then the previous design. I reckon this is down to cost cutting...However, inside is the same great product so no complaints there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brian41
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes good and seems to do what it claims

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Having tried the SiS trial pack this is the energy flavour I prefered. Easily mixed in your bottle and much better than water alone for a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS GO Energy Performance Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
addison111
from Lincoln
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PSP22

PostedMay 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
one of the best i have used yet.good combo with Go Electro
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.