Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)

SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Review 1 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sue1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I like it

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Does the job, helps tired muscles recover quicker. Tastes fine, banana-y. Better with milk but ok with water. Big tubs come with a handy measuring spoon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mackereldaddy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great stuff

PostedMay 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Been using this for about a year now and I find it's great for beating post-ride fatigue and for multi-day riding trips.
Tastes good, quite economical and easier to get hold of than EPO.
Used to use chocolate milk and this seems to have the same benefit but takes up less space and works out a bit cheaper.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frannyfrances
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very tasty

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A tasty recovery drink that fills you up after exercise if you cannot manage to eat some afterwards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colobos66

It works

PostedApril 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This mix tastes good, is ok if you can't handle dairy, and it actually works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TimCambridge
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Seems easier to mix and better tasting than before

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: taste, ease of mixing
I can only compare this product with the old style SIS Rego, but it seems to mix better and taste better. Definitely seems to aid recovery and allows me to train on back to back days better than I did before I started using it. I might try something else in future, but only because there seem to be so many discount supplements available with good reviews. I'd recommend to a friend as a good quality, 'known' product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SF17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I always use this shake after my workout, I tend to run long distances frequently and this product helps my musles to recover quickly. Sometimes I'll take a double measure after a strenuous exercise, it makes me feel back to normal almost immediately - wouldn't go without it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surfboy21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: effective
As a fortysomething who had never used a recovery product before I was quite sceptical of the claimed benefits but tried this after getting it recommended by colleagues in the office. All I can say is that it apperas to work, especially if you are looking to rapidly increase your training and want to aid recovery of tired muscles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinny75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

improved recovery

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Used in combination with a winter training programme, I have experienced less ache in the days following training without a drop in performance on subsequent training days. Excellent product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Julie31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product works for me!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It has great tastes. - not chemically tasting, like some. Allows my body to feel ready to train efficiently the next day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrGreedy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works and actually tastes nice

PostedApril 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've been using SIS products for ages as they're one of the few brands that I like the taste of. Rego now comes in a tub with a larger screw top and a measuring scoop, so is easier to mix than previously. As for effectiveness, I feel noticeably more fatigued the next day if I don't have a bottle of Rego after a tough race so I have to surmise it's working.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
roadsnake
from northwest
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Works for me

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Works for me, but to be fair it’s the only one I’ve used.
Sometimes after a long hard ride I’ll stuff my face with any rubbish as soon as I get in, Rego fill that need with the right stuff
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MannyLondon
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good taste

PostedJune 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good taste, does what is says on the tin, price on par with competitors. I tried other brands and this REGO seems to work better, but it's all personal and can change with different individuals I guess.
Not the easiest to mix though. The 1.6kg can be a little bit too big and if you are not careful you can make a mess everytime you pour some powder in your bottle.
Bought online and delivery took 1 week, it could have been quicker given that I live in London.
Overall satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Indecisive
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Definitely helps with recovery

PostedMay 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: effective
Cons: Expensive
I recently moved jobs, doubling my commute to 20miles/day, and I was finding it hard to adapt to the extra distance and hillier terrain, leaving me exhausted by mid-week.
I have never put much faith in specialised sports nutrition but I realised that I needed to find some way of replacing the extra calories burned, so I tried this based on its claims to aid recovery.
I've been pleasantly surprised - I'm sure anything with similar ingredients would work just as well, but I really like this product as I have found it to be really effective in keeping me energised throughout the whole week and decreasing my muscle fatigue.
I drink this once a day after the morning ride and no longer have problems with the commute, and a shake like this feels somehow healthier than replacing the calories with sweets and chocolate. I guess the protein content helps too.
Good buy if you are looking to up your stamina and improve recovery.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Latestarter
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Tastes good, seems to work!

PostedAugust 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Having already tried the vanilla flavour (which is also good), thought I'd try strawberry, based on other favourable reviews.
I can report that it's extremely palatable, not too sweet, and maybe I have a better shaking technique than some, but I haven't had any problems with undisolved 'solid bits' remaining in the liquid. Normally I mix it up directly before drinking, although I've heard some say it's better to prepare in advance.
As to whether it really works? Hard to say without a real scientific test - but anything that encourages you to drink more fluids after exercise, and has some beneficial ingredients, is enough to get a thumbs up from me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drago
from bucharest
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

very nice shake

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
i already bought this product several times!i think that it remains the best comparative with high 5 and powerrade!you can mixed it with a little more glutamine!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.