Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)

SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)

Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
29 out of 29(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Review 1 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
epicharold
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

As good as the competition

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I find it a little too sweet so I mix it half strength for training and the full does for competition
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevio1967
Country:Isle of Man
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good to Go! Well keep going anyway...

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, pleasant taste in lime!
i spent years using earlier SIS energy products but got a bit jaded. As i've moved from short MTB rides to longer road rides electrolyte tablets were no longer enough. Que this stuff - i actually tried it in sachets first and it helped me to do 103 miles of Stage 2 TDF so decided to splash out on a drum as it's very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Londoner1987
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helps on longer rides

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is my first time using an energy supplement, used to start feeling drained after 2 hours, this stuff has kept me going a good bit longer. I dilute it m9re than suggested. Still does the trick during and after a ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
timmyb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very drinkable

PostedMay 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good to have a drink that's giving me both electolytes and carbs to give me the energy and hydration I need, especially on rides over 2-3 hours. Flavour can be a little intense so I usually have water on a tablet drink in my second bottle. Very easy to mix and should last me a few months
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRUC1E
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Preston

Easy to mix and tastes great

PostedMay 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Ideal for adding energy whilst keeping hydrated. Lemon and lime flavour tastes great. Dissolves well in water.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twinkle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Having suffered from a fit of the collywobbles after a ride and a few too many the night before, I tried this stuff and as long as you drink before you are thirsty, it gets you home in good order.
It's an energy drink that rehydrated, doesn't taste fantastic, but not unpleasant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DW2010
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Well balanced product

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Essential endurance product. Used as main fuel source for the Devizes to Westminster kayak marathon - 24 hours non stop 125 miles - without any hunger knock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sdunbar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Does what it says on the tin...

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought the blackcurrant flavour and its easy on the tastebuds.
Definitely makes a massive difference over putting just water in your bottle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyEms
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very good & tasty!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I really like this Sis energy drink, i find it gives you that extra boost to keep you riding well for longer especially over the longer miles!! I brought lemon and lime and it is very tasty and easy to drink. It does not give you stomach ache or anything. I think it is good value for money too as it lasts a long while!
Would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulie56
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

SIS Go (Lemon)

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, value foir money and a quality product
Cons: none
SIS Go Electrolyte Hydration Energy Drink is a fabulous product it delivers the correct balance of nutrition required during exercise providing energy when you need it most.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
danL28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product

PostedJune 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
great tasting product.second tub of SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink I have bought.not a fan of lime flavour normally but this is lovely and refreshing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrhydesy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fast working. Does the job.

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I use this for hydration on longer rides. It's fast working and the results are great. Not too heavy on the tummy either. I've tasted better, but you can manage with that for the performance benefits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
crampingclimber
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product, easy to mix, easy on stomach

PostedMay 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: effective
Used this for some time and seems to work- no cramp anyway, easy to mix, tasty and seems to supply plenty energy. Used for longer sportive and keeps me going. If I had to pick a negative it would be that it is ever so slightly on the sweet side. Put it this way, once the tub is done I will be buying another one!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qwerty75

Great Product

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This makes such a difference to hydration levels, I never feel dehydrated after coming off the bike, and makes the last few miles so much easier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scoop

Great value

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
great value from Evans, fast delivery and I'm sure this helps me not to flag on longer rides. only really use it on 35mile+ rides.
Even tastes alright compared to others I've used!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roastbeef
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for sweaty gits

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good fuel
I sweat a lot on the bike, loss of ions = nasty cramp, this delays it. You'll get used to the taste.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liamd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

amazing

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
this stuff is amazing I have never had this much great performance from me it is very refreshing and tastes great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingTania
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great tasting effective sports drink.

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I've had this product before and it hasn't changed very much so still very good - don't need it as strong as they say as it becomes very sweet. New shaped container makes it a lot easier to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ironframe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not as illustrated

PostedApril 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This now comes in a wide-mouth tub with a ladle. Pros are that it's easier to measure out than from the previous narrow-mouth bottle, from which powder had to be poured. The con is that it's likely to be less easy as the tub gets empty! I've used this powder for years - including 4 etapes - and it's fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (1.6kg)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cannonball
from Bucks
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Once I got over the slightly salty taste, I found it to be very good, got rid of my cramp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>