Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)

SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Review 1 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lance7Cotty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money purchase

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none come to mind
This is the cheapest I have seen the SIS drinks dilute, and one I use regular before and during my rides. I have also recommended this to our cycle club and many use it every Sunday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pantani69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

great product

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Always use SIS
it works for me
and at a good price too at Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AJC77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Does what it says on the tin

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I like SIS as they do a natural flavour energy drink (which I can then add some orange squash to) which is far less sickly than all other energy drinks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gofbang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great drink

PostedMay 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Really good to have either before or during a hard ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KSmitz

Does the job

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Dissolves well. I bought the orange and tastes fine. I would buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EdOfGuildford
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Pleasant taste, does what it says it does

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good taste
I use a range of SIS products, including the gels, as the taste is pleasant and easy on the stomach.
This powder dissolves well, and tastes nice.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xander21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helps performance

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Tried the blackcurrant and the orange now, both nice flavours. This stuff sees me through the longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dontrain

Simple but effective

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
After trying different powders I settled on this one. It's not fancy: just carbs. but that's fine for me. If I'm over 2 hours or are going to be on the front I'll make up a bottle of this and take a bottle of water.
It's not too sweet or sickly. Unlike some powders the flavour doesn't impregnate the bottle. Makes we shudder what those others do to me.
Basically, simple & effective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skinnes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Clean taste, seems to work

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Hard to tell if the result is just psychological, but feel good during workout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosgyro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great taste, great boost.

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: taste
Really nice Blackcurrant flavour and not too over powering. Gives you that little bit extra when you need it. Easy to mix, dissolves straight away so no lumpy sticky bits. Would recommend the sis bottle to go with it as it has the required measures printed on the bottle.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GMtr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well, expensive & sickly by the end the ride

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Lime flavour ok. - sickly so I tend to make it a little weaker than is prescribed, I have found it revives me quicker than most other options gels etc - but equally doesn't last long either!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madder
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
PSP22 certainly works better for me that any of the other SIS products. It quickly rehydrates, and also provides that extra boost when your flagging. I especially notice the difference when I'm using the Turbo Trainer for a hard session! The powder mixes easily every time and leaves no residue. the lemon is particularly refreshing too. All in all, very good and recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tebba
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The Daddy of Energy Drinks

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, good taste
Gives you that little extra bit of energy when you need it. Tastes good, recommended for hard training and racing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rufuscat
from St Neots UK
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better Than Fruit Juice

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have an "acid reflux stomach" (from years of bad diet) and suffer if I drink fruit juice and many of the "poweraid" or sports drinks.
I also cannot eat fruit early in the day without getting bad indigestion.
PSP22 seems to work for me without giving me an acid reaction while cycling and I would reccomend this to anyone who has a sensitive digestion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CJ86
from Cardiff
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Must have for endurance events!

PostedApril 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
By far the best nutritional product I have tried, taste not great but not the worst , just adds a slight falvour to the water but very acceptable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveAT
from Brighton
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not the cheapest - but the best

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: actually tastes alright
Cons: there are cheaper
Best all round energy drink for me by far. Easy to drink and keeps my energy levels up on longer runs. Orange is my favorite..
There are cheaper out there - but they just dont do it for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RichardG
from Hertfordshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good choice

PostedFebruary 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
does the job well ..but i prefer a weaker mix than SIS suggest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LB1993
from cannock chase
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good but expensive

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
i use this for my eventsmore than anything as it is mighty good stuff but the tub just doesnt last long enough for my liking. for instance when i used this in training i was using around a tub a month which is expensive for just training purposes but definalty recommened if your an occasional user of energy drinks or competing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TheRotor
from Ayrshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This product does work and this is not just a placebo effect. I used it for many months but after switching to an alternative product, found it difficult to go back.
It is pretty good on the stomach unlike some others, but I now find it a bit too sherbet like after trying some rival products.
Decent performer but try the 1 shot sachets first to see if it suits.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
blueskies
from City of London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Gives you a boost!

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This SIS PSP22 Energy Drink gives me a boost but unfortunately it seemed to make me thirsty. I would recommend this product for use in cooler conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>