Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)

SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)

Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 30Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Review 1 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value for money purchase

Posted09 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none come to mind
This is the cheapest I have seen the SIS drinks dilute, and one I use regular before and during my rides. I have also recommended this to our cycle club and many use it every Sunday.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

good tasting drink and works.

Posted03 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I feel after using many different types this does work and taste nice to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just add water

Posted30 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
If you find something you can stomach mile after mile day after day - stick with it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Says what it does on the label

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Helps to keep energy levels where they should be on a long ride. Should form part of anyones nutrition plan whether you are a cyclist or triathlete.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Boost

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great product if you dont want to bring food on a 1.5 - 2 hr ride.
Provides me with a good balance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Easy to mix in.

Posted09 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Gives good hydration during your ride.Dont ache the day after a big ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good energy drink

Posted28 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good source of energy for prolonged activity. Without the electrolytes - use GO Electrolyte if you want them as well for your re-hydration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

great product

Posted11 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Always use SIS
it works for me
and at a good price too at Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Does what it says on the tin

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I like SIS as they do a natural flavour energy drink (which I can then add some orange squash to) which is far less sickly than all other energy drinks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great drink

Posted28 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Really good to have either before or during a hard ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Does the job

Posted14 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Dissolves well. I bought the orange and tastes fine. I would buy again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Pleasant taste, does what it says it does

Posted26 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good taste
I use a range of SIS products, including the gels, as the taste is pleasant and easy on the stomach.
This powder dissolves well, and tastes nice.
Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helps performance

Posted26 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Tried the blackcurrant and the orange now, both nice flavours. This stuff sees me through the longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple but effective

Posted14 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
After trying different powders I settled on this one. It's not fancy: just carbs. but that's fine for me. If I'm over 2 hours or are going to be on the front I'll make up a bottle of this and take a bottle of water.
It's not too sweet or sickly. Unlike some powders the flavour doesn't impregnate the bottle. Makes we shudder what those others do to me.
Basically, simple & effective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Clean taste, seems to work

Posted25 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Hard to tell if the result is just psychological, but feel good during workout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great taste, great boost.

Posted06 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: taste
Really nice Blackcurrant flavour and not too over powering. Gives you that little bit extra when you need it. Easy to mix, dissolves straight away so no lumpy sticky bits. Would recommend the sis bottle to go with it as it has the required measures printed on the bottle.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well, expensive & sickly by the end the ride

Posted11 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Lime flavour ok. - sickly so I tend to make it a little weaker than is prescribed, I have found it revives me quicker than most other options gels etc - but equally doesn't last long either!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted21 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
PSP22 certainly works better for me that any of the other SIS products. It quickly rehydrates, and also provides that extra boost when your flagging. I especially notice the difference when I'm using the Turbo Trainer for a hard session! The powder mixes easily every time and leaves no residue. the lemon is particularly refreshing too. All in all, very good and recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The Daddy of Energy Drinks

Posted09 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, good taste
Gives you that little extra bit of energy when you need it. Tastes good, recommended for hard training and racing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS GO Performance Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from St Neots UK
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better Than Fruit Juice

Posted06 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have an "acid reflux stomach" (from years of bad diet) and suffer if I drink fruit juice and many of the "poweraid" or sports drinks.
I also cannot eat fruit early in the day without getting bad indigestion.
PSP22 seems to work for me without giving me an acid reaction while cycling and I would reccomend this to anyone who has a sensitive digestion.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>