Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Food & Drink or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)

SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)

Overall rating:
4.069 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
25 out of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Review 1 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marino
from Suffolk
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SIS Rego

Posted02 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, taste great
This must be the best tasting energy drink! Not only does it taste great, it replaces all the nutrients lost through training. My muscles feel less stiff, I am therefore am able to continue riding day after day.
An excellent drink which without I would surly not be able to commute to work each day and enjoy riding over the weekend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RCITGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes like stale underpants

Posted07 December 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable, disgusting
If you love the taste of stale underpants, then this is the drink for you.
Alternatively, just grab some milk and drink that instead.
Seriously, this stuff is rank..
I cant imagine who might find this yummy or even paletable..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lensta
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great taste and easy to drink

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
One of the assistants recommended the product for after commute recovery. I have been using occasionally and I can feel the difference the next morning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Neryus

The product is good for recovery

Posted19 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: no taste
The powder is good for after cycling recovery, only one issue - taste. I didn't taste any vanilla then mix it with water
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
John134
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Very tasty

Posted14 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This recovery drink is very tasty, very refreshing and more importantly, sets me up nicely to be ready to do another demanding ride the following day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Botes
Country:United Kingdom

Good recovery drink

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Always sceptical of recovery drinks...as oppossed to just having some chocolate flavoured milk; but this really works...and if you make it using milk actually doesn't taste bad either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bex40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I think it works!

Posted29 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
I mix this with skimmed milk and take it after a really long ride, I find that my legs don't ache so much the next day allowing me to continue training. It also tastes really good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steveefitboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Excellent drink after endurance exercise

Posted09 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good taste
Cons: slightly powdery
I have found Rego to be one of the best recovery drinks. It is like a milk shake with everything you need for a recovery, it is quite filling and only down side is that it is slightly powdery but very welcome when you are baggage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lord
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Good product

Posted08 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Highly recommended product for the cycling fanatic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willy6505
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Rapid recovery that actually tastes OK

Posted19 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I regularly use rego. After a long ride you can feel your body suck in the goodness.
Chocolate and Strawberry flavours tried and tested.
Have a constant supply in my cupboard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Treebs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SIS Rego - Really Works!

Posted17 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, great taste
This SIS powder really works a treat...after a long or hard ride, it helps recovery time so much more. The flavour is really good, not harsh on your stomach & helps you feel re-energized in no time...also a great way to get rehydrated from a good work out. I found by mixing the banana powder with milk is a great way to end a demanding time in the saddle - as milk has great muscle recovery properties & the drink is an encouraging milk-shake of power-goodness to look forward to! Well recommended...and now a vital part of my training regime...go try it & you'll know what I mean!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greg46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Best recovery drink!

Posted04 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This stuff is great, perfect after a long ride, tastes awesome too. I've tried other recovery drinks but this is my favourite by far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jim179
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Excellent product - does the job and tastes great

Posted10 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this in the build up to the Helvellyn Triathlon and it was a huge help. Really valuable for hydration and muscle fatigue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philxgriffiths
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Tastes good and works!

Posted15 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, good flavor
Cons: measuring can be difficult
This stuff really does what the bottle suggests, after long runs or endurance events I seem to recover faster probably due to the protein and vitamins. The only downside to buying it in the bottle is it's harder to measure out, even using a SiS branded bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjpl69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Tasty and easy to drink

Posted17 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very tasty. Easy to drink and not heavy on the stomach. Have noticed a difference since I started using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product, but gives you wind!

Posted07 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy. To drink, works well for recovery and you can really feel the benefit after a long ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jezzza

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Have tried a couple of different drink products which have tended to upset my stomach a little no such problems with this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldie70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great recovery drink

Posted04 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have been using this for over a year now and have no complaints at all. Tastes great and does exactly what it says. Puts in everything you need to recover from any strenuous exercise and I certainly no the difference if I don't use this after I have been training. I use the strawberry one mostly and I would thoroughly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
timmyb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for after those long rides

Posted01 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I definately feel I recover quicker and feel better since using these drinks. I now use For Goodness Shake but think this one is good too and cheaper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrfrankiev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty recovery

Posted02 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: tastes good
Cons: Expensive
It tastes good and does help recovery but like all these drinks it's quite expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>