Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)

SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)

SiS REGO Rapid Recovery Protein contains a blend of easily digestible carbohydrates, protein, and electrolytes with vitamins & minerals to provide a complete recovery product to be consumed immediately after exercise. Rapid replenishment of your glycogen stores and the provision of protein helps you to get the most from your training and prepare you for your next session.
Overall rating:
4.205 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
35 out of 39Would you recommend this product to a friend?90%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Review 1 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Suffolk
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SIS Rego

Posted02 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, taste great
This must be the best tasting energy drink! Not only does it taste great, it replaces all the nutrients lost through training. My muscles feel less stiff, I am therefore am able to continue riding day after day.
An excellent drink which without I would surly not be able to commute to work each day and enjoy riding over the weekend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Kingston

Easy, tasty way to get post-exercise nutrition

Posted29 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: tasty
Cons: Expensive
No idea of the science but seems like this is a trusted brand and it tastes fine. Very easy to drink. You need something to shake it in as stirring will leave lumps. The yellow SiS bottle is not great for this as the opening is too narrow. Also had Strawberry (after ordering by mistake). I'm not a fan of strawberry milkshakes but it was drinkable and better than I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Nigeria
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Recovery expedited.....

Posted25 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, tasty
Was skeptical about the product and all its promises but SIS came through on this one. The recovery from my 100km ride was definitely expedited and the taste is cool.
Thumbs up guys....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Posted20 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Always use this following any sort of bike ride or work out, being dairy intolerant its the only recovery drink that doean't contain milk proteins.
That said new formula doesn't taste as nice as previous but still palatabe!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Good value

Posted26 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to use and prepare tastes good and easily digested.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Straight after a ride

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I make this up before I go for a ride and put it in the fridge ready for when I get back. I find it tastes better than the chocolate which is the only other flavour I've tried
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Needs ice but helpful.

Posted30 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: needs ice.
Great product but would recommend using a proper mixing bottle and putting some ice cubes in it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

It's good, no complaints

Posted27 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, tasty
Cons: hard to mix
Certainly seems to the job, really handy to have after a long ride or sportive that you have had to travel for. A little tricky to get it all to break down but apart from that it's great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Much better than expected

Posted26 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought the strawberry flavour after tasting it at the ladies only event in Evans.
I never used recovery products before so can't compare the SIS rapid recovery drink to others but I don't need to, this ticks all the boxes.
3 cups mixed with 500ml water - tastes great and helps with the sweet tooth too. (No need to mix with milk as you can achieve a milkshake taste with water only)
Almost finished the first bottle ( I drink it after every long exercises 5-6 times a week) so bought another from Evans while it's on offer!
Helped improving muscle recovery as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Does the job

Posted20 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Taken immediately after exercise, the SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink is a good way to bridge the time until a meal is cooked and seems to get me back on my legs faster than just plain protein.
It tasts alright though not overwhelming (I only tried the chocalate one).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes good

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Tastes good and also helped me avoid post ride slump
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes like stale underpants

Posted07 December 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Uncomfortable, disgusting
If you love the taste of stale underpants, then this is the drink for you.
Alternatively, just grab some milk and drink that instead.
Seriously, this stuff is rank..
I cant imagine who might find this yummy or even paletable..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Great taste and easy to drink

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
One of the assistants recommended the product for after commute recovery. I have been using occasionally and I can feel the difference the next morning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The product is good for recovery

Posted19 September 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: no taste
The powder is good for after cycling recovery, only one issue - taste. I didn't taste any vanilla then mix it with water
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Very tasty

Posted14 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This recovery drink is very tasty, very refreshing and more importantly, sets me up nicely to be ready to do another demanding ride the following day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom

Good recovery drink

Posted18 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Always sceptical of recovery drinks...as oppossed to just having some chocolate flavoured milk; but this really works...and if you make it using milk actually doesn't taste bad either.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I think it works!

Posted29 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
I mix this with skimmed milk and take it after a really long ride, I find that my legs don't ache so much the next day allowing me to continue training. It also tastes really good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Excellent drink after endurance exercise

Posted09 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good taste
Cons: slightly powdery
I have found Rego to be one of the best recovery drinks. It is like a milk shake with everything you need for a recovery, it is quite filling and only down side is that it is slightly powdery but very welcome when you are baggage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Good product

Posted08 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Highly recommended product for the cycling fanatic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Rapid recovery that actually tastes OK

Posted19 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I regularly use rego. After a long ride you can feel your body suck in the goodness.
Chocolate and Strawberry flavours tried and tested.
Have a constant supply in my cupboard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>