Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)

SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)

Overall rating:
4.21 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Review 1 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marino
from Suffolk
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

SIS Rego

PostedMay 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, taste great
This must be the best tasting energy drink! Not only does it taste great, it replaces all the nutrients lost through training. My muscles feel less stiff, I am therefore am able to continue riding day after day.
An excellent drink which without I would surly not be able to commute to work each day and enjoy riding over the weekend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greg46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Best recovery drink!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This stuff is great, perfect after a long ride, tastes awesome too. I've tried other recovery drinks but this is my favourite by far!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jim179
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Excellent product - does the job and tastes great

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Bought this in the build up to the Helvellyn Triathlon and it was a huge help. Really valuable for hydration and muscle fatigue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
philxgriffiths
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Tastes good and works!

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, good flavor
Cons: measuring can be difficult
This stuff really does what the bottle suggests, after long runs or endurance events I seem to recover faster probably due to the protein and vitamins. The only downside to buying it in the bottle is it's harder to measure out, even using a SiS branded bottle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjpl69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Tasty and easy to drink

PostedMay 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very tasty. Easy to drink and not heavy on the stomach. Have noticed a difference since I started using it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product, but gives you wind!

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easy. To drink, works well for recovery and you can really feel the benefit after a long ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jezzza

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Have tried a couple of different drink products which have tended to upset my stomach a little no such problems with this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goldie70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great recovery drink

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have been using this for over a year now and have no complaints at all. Tastes great and does exactly what it says. Puts in everything you need to recover from any strenuous exercise and I certainly no the difference if I don't use this after I have been training. I use the strawberry one mostly and I would thoroughly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
timmyb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great for after those long rides

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I definately feel I recover quicker and feel better since using these drinks. I now use For Goodness Shake but think this one is good too and cheaper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mrfrankiev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty recovery

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: tastes good
Cons: Expensive
It tastes good and does help recovery but like all these drinks it's quite expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cockney
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the box.....

PostedApril 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good product, good price, good value. Use it all the time after long rides and works well for me....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
supertaff
from wales
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lasts for ages, and so does the energy

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
easy to make, easy to drink, easy to see the benefits
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gill1944
from North Wales
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Easily digested and not too sweet. Ideal after a long hard ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dv8blue
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Puts wind in your sails

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: induces flatulence
Strawberry one tastes yummy and works.
Only problem is it gives you wind.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kamrahman
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helps muscle recovery

PostedJune 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, tastes good
I've been using this for just over a year now.
I run 9 miles twice a week, once on Monday morning and once on Thursday, and I have to do a full days work in the office my run, so its important that my muscles repair as quickly as possible. Before using this I found that I was still stiff on the day of my run and the day following my run, but since I have been using this I have found that the stiffness on the day of the run is much much less and there is absolutely no stiffness the following day. I would highly recommend this.
BTW, it mixes up quite easily with cold water and tastes surprisingly nice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hont
from Midlands
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedApril 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, tasty, easy to digest, keep immune system working
Cons: whey protein can increase wind
I can only think that the reviewers who don't like the taste of these are mixing in the wrong concentrations as the strawberry, banana and chocolate flavours are all great tasting. Just like having a milk shake of that flavour. You do need to mix before you go out, though, to ensure everything is fully disolved.
The protein content of these is not super-high so you may need to supplement with additional protein or have another portion after an hour or so if weight loss is not a goal, but the blend of nutrients will ensure that your immune system stays good and that your recovery time is as fast as it can be.
Not used by pro-cyclists (e.g. team Saxo Bank) for nothing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
altennis

The worst tasting recovery drink i have had

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: taste
I had the chocolate flavoured recovery powder recently and have never tasted anything so bad. I know energy drinks don't tend to be that good, but really, this just tastes wrong. It isn't so cycling specific, but For Goodness Shakes are actually quite nice and the High 5 are pretty good
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueskies
from City of London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Aids recovery after longer rides!

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, strawberry flavour tastes ok
I have use SIS REGO after longer rides (30 - 50 miles). The next day I tend to feel fine, no aches etc. I have only tried the strawberry flavour, which I actually quite like. Can't comment on the other flavours though!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS REGO Rapid Recovery Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drain
from Oxford
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Not so sure......

PostedJuly 14, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: cheap
Cons: taste
I ride at least 24 miles a day commuting to work-purchased this to help recovery one evening to the next morning and I haven't noticed any change in performance that can be correlated to the product-however this may just be inexperience!
Also, it tastes pretty horrible, yet to try the other flavours but hopefully they will be better. Good price
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.