Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)

SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)

Overall rating:
4.611 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
54 out of 54Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Review 1 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Dr

Posted20 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Got this to try to reduce calf muscle cramps seems to be doing the job. Been using it for around 2 months now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Excellent supplement.

Posted24 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is my go to before/during any exercise (not just cycling). It's easy on the stomach, tastes good (definitely tastes like an electrolyte drink) and hydrates well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great taste!

Posted21 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really like the taste of SIS drinks,not too sweet,just right for me...definitely a cheaper option than buying individual sachets,quite often only use 1 scoop in a 500mm bottle as i find its more than adequate if i drink 500mm every hour.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good taste & works

Posted16 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, tastes good
Used HIGH 5 before and since I've used SIS GO, my training rides have improved! Might be the placebo effect, but I'm sticking with SIS!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lots of carbs

Posted04 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Pleasant to drink during a ride, if perhaps a little too sweet tasting. Does seem effective at keeping energy levels topped up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty

Posted10 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
More affordable than buying the sachets, good taste, doesn't taste powdery or chemically unlike some drinks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

good product

Posted03 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
not only does this rehydrate but also a good energy replacement, like the flavour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Macclesfield

Definitely makes a difference

Posted19 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I've been using this stuff for years, especially in summer or on all-day rides when the likelyhood of cramping or 'bonking' (an MTB magazine term; not a euphamism!) is higher.
Having also ridden for years without it I can definitely say it works. I have more energy for longer when I chuck some off this stuff in my hydration bladder. It simply makes longer rides or outings where you're likely to sweat buckets more fun.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Perfect for a boost

Posted07 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I use this when I do an early morning ride before breakfast, it gets me through the ride
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product.

Posted05 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very good at hydration replacement.Refreshing tastes.Good for long intense rides.Not too heavy on the stomach like some other products like this on the market.I've always believed in SIS products and do believe they really work.Another great product from SIS. KEEP IT UP !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Does most of what it says on the tin.

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Certainly aids hydration, taste is rather strange and not as advertised but do not let this put you off as hydration is very important.
Used on a 3 and a half hour ride and no ill feelings in legs. Used this product throughout ride and regularly used on shorter rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Reading

Keeps you going...

Posted19 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Always use this on a long ride and for touring...keeps the body replenished and capable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice flavour, mixes well

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Used this during many long runs/rides. Definitely helps and doesnt uoset stomach like others ive had
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Nice energy drink powder

Posted25 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
My go to energy powder for running & cycling. Easy to mix, good flavour choice and easy on the stomach. Can try with bottle sized sachets then buy a bulk bottle when decided. I generally mix half strength and supplement with SIS gels on longer (1hr+) runs or rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I really like this product

Posted08 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
easy to mix and use, gives the "energy" required, love the watermelon flavour
very disappointed that SIS is discontinuing the Watermelon flavour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps you goining on the go

Posted28 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good product at a very sensible price - 15% cheaper than my local supermarket! Keeps you going on the longer/hotter rides. Like the flavour of the blackcurrant version. If you want more than just water, a good choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Nice Energy Drink.

Posted12 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: good taste
Unlike many other products I have tried, this one actually tastes nice. Easy to mix as well, although I use halve the recommended amount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

the best you can get

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Tastes great, not too strong. I've tried many different drinks to find my ideal one and wouldn't recommend anything other than this.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Taste great and is great for rehydrating on long bike rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

diluted is better

Posted12 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Tastes good and has both electrolytes and carbs for the long rides. It gives me a build up of mucus at the back of my throat so i usually have it half the recommended concentration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>