Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)

SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)

Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Review 1 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brom27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Taste great and is great for rehydrating on long bike rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sandstorm297
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

diluted is better

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Tastes good and has both electrolytes and carbs for the long rides. It gives me a build up of mucus at the back of my throat so i usually have it half the recommended concentration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tobestours
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Tasty

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
Better than I had thought it would be as a regular lemon and lime user. The packaging it arrived in was a sight to see and the printing on the actual plastic cannister was easy to read and in an attractive font. I wil buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bornagainrunner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to use

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Tasty, easy to make up, easy on the stomach. I use it while running in the heat, or on long mountain walks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eastwood500
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
First try of this flavour, smells like bubble gum, tastes similar too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richardlexic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great product

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: tastes great
I use this for most rides. Difficult to tell exactly what it does? But the Watermelon tastes pretty good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hp247
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Bristol

great item

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
does what it says on the tin! tastes good,use it on all long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rjn26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Tastes ok for a energy drink

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Surprised that this tasted quite good considering it's an energy drink and certainly wasn't 'fizzy' like some others i've tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motogenie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Taste is great and it works

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: great taste, mixes very easily
Since using this I don't have a problem keeping up with the pack on club rides. It mixes easily and tastes great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TORR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Nice tasting product.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is a nice tasting product that is easy on the stomach. I have the lemon and lime flavour, but I do make it slightly more dilute than the recommended strength.
Since taking this product I find that I'm not hitting the wall, and I'm keeping going longer. The only downside to this product is that it is very sticky when you spill it on yourself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Baker1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great hydration and energy

PostedJune 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Helps me with hydration from triathlons - not bad taste either
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antelope
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female

Good taste and does what it says

PostedMay 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Used it for my 24h inline speed skating event (interval skating) as a continuous hydration. As it was my first time, i had 50% dose throughout the whole period.
Had no signs of dehydration after the race so the verdict is - will be using this product again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Coolio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

An energy drink that tastes good too

PostedMay 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Dissolves well, texture not gritty or too sugary. Tastes good too! Could be improved by including a scoop for measuring.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tasting, easy to mix, easy to drink

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great tasting, easy to mix, easy to drink, effective for long rides as well as racing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrfrankiev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great electrolyte and energy drink

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, tastes good
I've tried many electrolyte drinks and SIS is definitely my favourite. It's tasty, gives good energy and helps restore minerals lost after a good sweat.
I often mix it weaker for training and normal for an event.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
drrod
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good stuff!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Tasty, energy laden drink, good for before, during and after exercise.
Mixes easily, seems as good now as 15 years ago when I first used it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apollo
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great tasting product

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is definitely the best tasting SIS product. It has slightly less carbs per 100g than the non electrolyte version but added electrolytes and great tasting make it my first choice every ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tsina
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product with nice flavour!

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Nice flavour and no stomach aches..Highly recommended product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PD84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Tasting, Cure hydration pretty well.

PostedJune 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, tastes good
A great tasting drink (i got the lemon and lime), and generally seems to cure my hydration lust pretty well. I don't do the recommended dosage of 12.5g per drink as it tastes a bit strong for me, but that's all down to preference. Overall a good energy drink.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS GO Electrolyte Performance Hydration Energy Drink (500g)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nickc1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Happily Hydrated!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
After buying a couple of pouches to test which flavour would be best I finally settled on the lemon/lime. It was both refreshing and kept me hydrated while out riding. It can be very sweet if you don't dilute it correctly but this was not a problem when using in conjunction with the SIS bottle. All in all does the job I wanted it to and am very happy with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>