Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS GO Energy Bar

SIS GO Energy Bar

Overall rating:
4.388 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
47 out of 49(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SIS GO Energy Bar
Review 1 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jules54321
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Kept me going and tasted good. Easy to open. Good flavour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Penge430
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good size and seems to work

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, tasty
Cons: can be difficult to open
Not a great fan of energy bars, but carried a few on this years Ride London. Kept me going. Good easy size to carry in your jersey. Pre-open them as they can be tricky. Fairly easy to eat, better than some others I have tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ISH1310
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

these bars are delicious & moist

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Ive tried loads of different energy bars over the years when cycling & when mountain walking. A lot of them are bland & boring - these are really tasty &moist without being too sweet & I will definitey buy them again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gbcarmona

great product…great taste

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
the best thing about these gels is the taste and the fact it doesn't leave an after taste that makes you thirsty after as most other do.
i only take these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MEL14a
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does the job

PostedJune 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
tasty, not too heavy to eat whilst on the bike, does the trick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cameron66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Choc & orange energy bar - very tasty and and sustained me over a very hilly 62 mile ride. Yum, yum!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Scout
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Too much packet

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: taste
Cons: sticky, solid if cold
for the size of the bar.
They taste nice, but I find these bars a bit on the sticky side and rock solid if it's cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairyhands
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Better than others i've tried

PostedMay 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have previously tried 'chew' type bars which for me taste artificial and like a kids chew bar.
This for me tastes much better and more like real food. Is easy to get down and the nutritional balance seems more balanced than the other one which seemed more sugar based. I will be using these from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuggiebok
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cheltenham

Delicious snack that fills you with energy

PostedApril 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This bar tasted great, easy on the stomach and great for eating on the run. Have bought again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Tasty and easy to eat while riding

PostedApril 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, tasty, easy to eat while riding
Cons: large packet
These bars tasted good and were easy to eat while riding. Not too chewy not too dry. My only complaint being that the packing is a lot bigger than the bar and filled with air so it take up a bit more space in your pocket than you may like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richiojim
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Good energy product

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good product from SIS. The apple ones aren't the best tasting. Sometimes you end up with too much for one go which is why the smaller go bars may be slightly better but that is just personal experience. Other than that provides the boost that you need whilst riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iRideRacer
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Quite tasty and hits the spot!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Tasty chewy bar that gets you home when you're beginning to fade
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eastwood500
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Some tasty flavours, especially the chocolate and orange
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikeboy73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They do the trick.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I like these as they taste good and definitely give you a boost if you start to flag when your out on the bike. A bit bulky to carry and they need some chewing but I'm impressed with the energy they give you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roastbeef
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes good!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Sometimes these things are rank, this tastes pretty good, and gives a good boost of energy to see you to the end of a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great Energy Bar

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good product from SIS really noticed having this bar whilst cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneakybill
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent energy

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, taste great
These bars are great for use prior and during ride, the 65g bar is plenty to keep you going but had to split into two portions and it kept me going for 30+ miles.
Had it delivered free through Evans which arrived in 2 days, the bars were on offer so got them for 80p each which works out at good value as a top supermarket are selling the 40g bars for £1 each.
Oh and the chocolate orange ones are best...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulTC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Love them!

PostedJune 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Easy to eat energy bar - find them ideal in small bites!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ergegdsfg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
My favourite of all the bars out there at the moment. Nice texture, and flavours are not overwhelming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dwanes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

large size bar

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This bar size is great if, like me, you get hungry on your rides and want to feel satisfied.
Banana flavour goes down well, bit chewy if cold, but quite moist so easy to swallow.
And it works!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>