Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS GO Energy Bar

SIS GO Energy Bar

Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
52 out of 56Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SIS GO Energy Bar
Review 1 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thatman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Energy Bar for your Ride.

Posted28 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, tasty
This energy bar has indeed been very well designed for the cyclist, the ingredients are very tastily mixed in a soft but not sticky outer layer, when you take a bite the bar is a great chew and a mouthful lasts for a good chew so that you feel you can extract all the goodness and quickly benefit from the locked in energy. The bar is not brittle so you can readily put this bar in you back jersey pocket and if anything it moulds to your shape, when you come to bite it it is very crumb free and easy to handle.
This is without doubt a must have energy bar for long hauls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pedroblanco67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Does what it says on the tin!!!

Posted08 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good flavours and easier to eat than some other brands!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Tasty and easy to digest

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
East to eat on the go. Tasty and not too sticky. I have used these on Iroman cycle legs and recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RCITGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not very palatable

Posted07 January 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive
Both the flavour and texture of these bars is not very nice at all. 1 Bite and you know you have already had enough. Pack a peanut butter and jam sandwhich or a snickers instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
gianniride
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Expensive

Posted29 October 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Nothing special , I won`t recommend it.
Taste horrible
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carbonator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Mmmmmmmm

Posted05 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not a massive fan of all SIS stuff, but the banana energy bar is really good and well worth a try if you like banana flavoured things.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jem2012
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Tasty bar that gives an effective energy boost

Posted10 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I always take these for long cycles or for races for an extra energy boost. They are easy to digest and taste good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jules54321
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted24 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Kept me going and tasted good. Easy to open. Good flavour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Penge430
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good size and seems to work

Posted15 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, tasty
Cons: can be difficult to open
Not a great fan of energy bars, but carried a few on this years Ride London. Kept me going. Good easy size to carry in your jersey. Pre-open them as they can be tricky. Fairly easy to eat, better than some others I have tried.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ISH1310
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

these bars are delicious & moist

Posted29 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Ive tried loads of different energy bars over the years when cycling & when mountain walking. A lot of them are bland & boring - these are really tasty &moist without being too sweet & I will definitey buy them again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gbcarmona

great product…great taste

Posted25 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
the best thing about these gels is the taste and the fact it doesn't leave an after taste that makes you thirsty after as most other do.
i only take these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MEL14a
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does the job

Posted20 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
tasty, not too heavy to eat whilst on the bike, does the trick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cameron66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Posted10 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Choc & orange energy bar - very tasty and and sustained me over a very hilly 62 mile ride. Yum, yum!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Scout
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Too much packet

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: taste
Cons: sticky, solid if cold
for the size of the bar.
They taste nice, but I find these bars a bit on the sticky side and rock solid if it's cold.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hairyhands
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Better than others i've tried

Posted25 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have previously tried 'chew' type bars which for me taste artificial and like a kids chew bar.
This for me tastes much better and more like real food. Is easy to get down and the nutritional balance seems more balanced than the other one which seemed more sugar based. I will be using these from now on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nuggiebok
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cheltenham

Delicious snack that fills you with energy

Posted29 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This bar tasted great, easy on the stomach and great for eating on the run. Have bought again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Tasty and easy to eat while riding

Posted21 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, tasty, easy to eat while riding
Cons: large packet
These bars tasted good and were easy to eat while riding. Not too chewy not too dry. My only complaint being that the packing is a lot bigger than the bar and filled with air so it take up a bit more space in your pocket than you may like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richiojim
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Good energy product

Posted20 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good product from SIS. The apple ones aren't the best tasting. Sometimes you end up with too much for one go which is why the smaller go bars may be slightly better but that is just personal experience. Other than that provides the boost that you need whilst riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iRideRacer
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Quite tasty and hits the spot!

Posted12 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Tasty chewy bar that gets you home when you're beginning to fade
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eastwood500
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Posted09 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Some tasty flavours, especially the chocolate and orange
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>