Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for SIS GO Energy Bar

SIS GO Energy Bar

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
38 out of 40(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SIS GO Energy Bar
Review 1 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:London Bridge

Tasty and easy to eat while riding

PostedApril 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, tasty, easy to eat while riding
Cons: large packet
These bars tasted good and were easy to eat while riding. Not too chewy not too dry. My only complaint being that the packing is a lot bigger than the bar and filled with air so it take up a bit more space in your pocket than you may like.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Richiojim
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular

Good energy product

PostedApril 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good product from SIS. The apple ones aren't the best tasting. Sometimes you end up with too much for one go which is why the smaller go bars may be slightly better but that is just personal experience. Other than that provides the boost that you need whilst riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iRideRacer
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Quite tasty and hits the spot!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Tasty chewy bar that gets you home when you're beginning to fade
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eastwood500
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Some tasty flavours, especially the chocolate and orange
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikeboy73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

They do the trick.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I like these as they taste good and definitely give you a boost if you start to flag when your out on the bike. A bit bulky to carry and they need some chewing but I'm impressed with the energy they give you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roastbeef
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tastes good!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Sometimes these things are rank, this tastes pretty good, and gives a good boost of energy to see you to the end of a ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve70
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great Energy Bar

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good product from SIS really noticed having this bar whilst cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sneakybill
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent energy

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, taste great
These bars are great for use prior and during ride, the 65g bar is plenty to keep you going but had to split into two portions and it kept me going for 30+ miles.
Had it delivered free through Evans which arrived in 2 days, the bars were on offer so got them for 80p each which works out at good value as a top supermarket are selling the 40g bars for £1 each.
Oh and the chocolate orange ones are best...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulTC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Love them!

PostedJune 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Easy to eat energy bar - find them ideal in small bites!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ergegdsfg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
My favourite of all the bars out there at the moment. Nice texture, and flavours are not overwhelming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dwanes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

large size bar

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This bar size is great if, like me, you get hungry on your rides and want to feel satisfied.
Banana flavour goes down well, bit chewy if cold, but quite moist so easy to swallow.
And it works!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spiregrain
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Beware the Cold

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: hard when cold
Great flavours and does what it says on the tin. However if you are out in near zero conditions they are like iron bars, and you need the jaws of Desperate Dan to bite off a chunk.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Prawncurry
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Yummy

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
No messing around here, they go straight down the cake hole and the energy comes up fast, this one bar saved my day when the old legs started to flag, 20 minutes later I was still going and forgot how tired I was.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rach90

Tastes great and does the job!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I love these bars, they taste great. I prefer these because they have a nicer texture that other bars i have tried, they are crispy (a bit like rice crispies) and chewy, they aren't overly sweet either and they feel like you are eating something a little more substantial than a bar so they are perfect for long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mike68

Excellent energy bar

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: tastes good
These energy bars are excellent. They taste good, easy to manage as you go along, and are not too dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
orunner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best lightweight energy bar I've used

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Have found so called energy bars have been difficult to swallow and taste awful but this one tastes good, is chewy but not excessively so and seems to absorbe quickly judging by the results. Used one in the Virgin Money Cyclone after about 50 miles when I was feeling really bad and perked up in about 5 minutes. May be psychological but then who cares if it works!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Michael77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good energy bar

PostedMay 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Quite dense to chew through but kept us going on a long 8 hour ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThisBikeIsCool
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps you going longer

PostedMay 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I've been using these bars for a while now (the banana flavour) and I must say they do their work. I never run empty when chewing on these bars while doing the longer rides,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mistap
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As long as its not too cold these are great

PostedMay 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: tasty
Really enjoy these bars as a good source of food across a long ride. They are not too calorific and are quite tasty, just don't leave them in the cold as they get a little chewy !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SIS GO Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frostbite21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Tasting Energy Bar

PostedApril 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, tasty
Cons: not cheap
Nice tasting energy bar providing around 220 kcal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>