Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Madison DArcs Glasses Set

Madison DArcs Glasses Set

Overall rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 out of 44(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Review 1 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StanSPP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great budget glasses

Posted19 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I only get out once per week and I operate on a tight budget so these were ideal for me. They are nice and light without feeling mega cheap and came in a nice hard case with foam holders for the additional lenses.
I was about to set out last weekend on a bleak grey day in South Manchester and feeling a little low. That was until I decided to try out the orange/yellow lenses that came with these. The level of visibility compared to the smoked lenses was dramatic, it even make it feel like the summer we never had!
If your like me and don't have a bottomless pit of cash to feed your cycling habit then you can't go wrong with these!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LanceArmstring
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money!

Posted30 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These glasses do the job. My second pair which is a recommendation in itself (I managed to lose one of the arms - I pulled it off when riding- I'd hung them on my shirt). They fit my face really well - a personal thing but very important.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ankaradan
Country:Turkey
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

cheap but very cheerful

Posted01 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
these are fairly cheap to buy, but you get what you pay for. The quality of the pl;astic lenses is ok, but the frames are pretty weak, and the lenses can drop out if you don't clip them in properly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedallo10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great performance and value

Posted12 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are excellent, giving clear vision and a good wraparound to protect the eyes from flies and mud. The airflow design minimises lens misting when you're sweating. Changing lenses is pretty easy and they come in a swanky bash-proof box.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrI3yter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
These glasses are great value, v comfortable and great quality for the price. I found the amber lenses work brilliantly in the twilight when commuting home, I even used the clear lenses whilst using an angle grinder, awesome much clearer better than the work goggles! Happy days!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gunpilot
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality with value for money.

Posted27 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
These glasses or versions of them have been around for years, and they are still excellent value for money. As the owner of many pairs of very expensive, super stylish glasses, I have always been gutted when they become damaged or scratched. So I wanted something that would work for both the winter commute and hitting the trails, these fit the bill perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jane501
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent value

Posted13 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
great glasses with interchangeable lenses. Good fit for me even though not specifically for women.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomtheTall
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exceeded ex-spec-tations!

Posted27 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Rest assured the Madison DArcs are of considerably better quality than the title of this review. Being some of the cheapest cycling glasses around I was a little dubious of my purchase, but they turned out to be a really good buy! Each of the three lenses supplied serve their own purpose really well. They are also of a good size and keep wind, rain and debris out of your eyes nicely, and are quick and easy to change. Nice and comfy, even on long rides, and they don't slip off your face. Perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KarlosR
from Bedford
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good first impressions

Posted28 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
i saw these reviewed in a cycling magazine recently and after breaking my Bloc's i needed replacement sharpish. first impressions are good as they are very comfy and the lenses are easily changed...... just try it without getting fingerprints all over them though! a quick ride in dusky conditions wasn't really advisable with the darker lense but the other two were fine. i can't wait to try them on a sunny day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spandexboy
from Croydon
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent glasses

Posted27 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These glasses are excellent value for money. They don't steam up, they don't slip off your nose and they protect your eyes from the wind and rain extremely efficiently. What more could you ask for? Okay, so they may not be as "cool" looking as some of the other, more expensive glasses available, but I bought them to protect my eyes and be comfortable, which they do perfectly. The lenses are easily changed. Highly recommended if comfort, performance and value for money are your priority.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Inkychris
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy for the money!

Posted13 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The lenses fit well in the frame, dont be afraid to use a little force (although be careful). The lense covers my eyes completely and despite not being tight to face, keeps the worst of the wind and rain from your eyes which affects me quite a lot. The case is robust however the soft case is just made from a thin cloth. Perfect for keeping scratches of but don't expect anything more, although you can clean the lense with the soft carry case.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jwgbradford
from Bristol
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value glasses

Posted05 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was a bit concerned that the glasses sat too high on my nose to be effective, but even after some enthusiastic down hill riding they were still firmly in place and deflecting the wind from my eyes.
Brilliant!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camb
from oxon
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

simple glasses

Posted03 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
good solid glasses with wraparound style lenses. nice and comfy and stand off your nose enough not to fog up on uphill sections.
handy options of lenses with spare nose piece and retaning string attachment included to stop em flying off.
copes well with abuse - arms just pop off and lenses bend flat when you sit on them.
only minor issue is you cant carry 2 spare lenses in one bag as theyll scratch (an old pair of blocs had bag with 2 compartments to take care of this) but in general you can get away with just taking a spare lense out for when it gets dark etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HayleyB
from Hertfordshire
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value good purchase

Posted19 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A good value pair of sunglasses, easy to swap lenses, the carry case is quite large but the lenses fit easily in a jersey pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody33
from Leeds, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good glasses

Posted25 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellant glasses, easy to interchange the lenses. The dark glasses are surprisingley good in the lower light at dusk, with the yellow lenses ideal if your going from light to dark areas (woodland).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TychosFather
from Doncaster
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent value glasses

Posted28 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, extras included
Working shifts and commuting at different times of day obviously the light is very variable. Bought these especially for the low light lens which is fantastic! At night, and early morning, it cuts glare from other traffic brilliantly and enhances the available light for better visibility. Easy to change the lenses and structure seems robust. Pack comes with soft glasses case, lanyard, extra nose pad and hard shell case to keep all in. Excellent value.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IdleShark
from North Scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Value for Money

Posted27 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my second set of these glasses - only because I lost the first pair!!
Do not let the price fool you.. unlike other glasses these fit well, do not slip off the nose, do not steam up and provide excellent protection. The case also comes with a spare nose section and 3 lenses which serve me well in all conditions. The original case is quite large but any glasses pouch can serve to protect them for everyday use.
Other than seeking 'bullet proof' protection - I cannot see a reason not to but these glasses. (Other than if you don't need any!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoRaN
from İzmir, Turkey
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great choice for this price

Posted24 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these glasses a month ago and depending on the weather I change the lenses. So far, experienced no problem, even I dropped the body, stepped on it and broke in pieces but assembled easily again. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foggy1875
from New York
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted20 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Had a pair of these for the last 4 years but they finally were a bit too scratched to last another year so was very happy that I could get another set at an unbeatable price for the quality. Am also really happy that Evans cycles delivers to the USA for free after just spending about$79.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Madison DArcs Glasses Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BucksGull
from Chesham, Buckinghamshire
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good - but not 'trendy' !!

Posted09 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, multi lenses saves on 3 diff pairs
Cons: Unattractive
Glasses do a great job - very easy to carry and change all lenses
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>