Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Madison Shields Sunglasses

Madison Shields Sunglasses

Overall rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
36 out of 42(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Review 1 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slymoy
from Middlesex
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A brilliant bit of kit

Posted03 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These shields are lightweight and you don't even notice you are wearing them. They keep out grit, dirt, grime and the rain so I don't have streaming eyes after riding. They come with a cloth bag. I would recommend these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stu57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product achieves what it is supposed to do.

Posted09 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
These glasses are comfortable and keep the wind off ones eyes.I like the cloth pouch but not sure about the cord for hanging from your neck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gbanks2001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good glasses

Posted07 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These glasses are light in fitting and very comfortable to use. Comes in handy in the strong winds we have been having and cycling at night keeps the junk out the eyes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FratelloTob
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice price

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Unattractive
Nice glasses that fulfills their purpose. Not fancy, not expensive but protects my lenses from rain and snow here in Sweden when commuting to my job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DashingDane
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good value - good visibility

Posted26 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Do a very good job when it's dark when you want eye protection without any tint. Relatively robust compared to some models where the arms falls off too easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BD987
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Work OK, but arms tend to detach too easily.

Posted06 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
These are fine, with one exception. The arms clip in, and tend to become detached far too easily - eg when they're in your pocket or rucksack. They clip back together reasonably easily, but it would help if they were more robust in the first place. Also a little expensive for what they are.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cal99

Good product for the price

Posted01 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Not the greatest pair of clear glasses you're going to buy but for the price they're fine. Don't mist up, fairly comfortable, minimal rim minimises blind spots.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jonsie
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product

Posted28 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I would defiantly recommend these glasses. They sit perfectly on the face. After a few minutes of riding you don't even notice they there anymore. Also very well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smartacus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Great value and lightweight

Posted17 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good glasses for poor weather. Lightweight so easy to carry around when not wearing and keep in my bike bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bill90
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value glasses for British conditions.

Posted09 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, no blind spots, no misting, easily packed
These are great for keeping wind, flies and grit out of your eyes. They're light and comfortable and the minimal frame means there are no blind spots. Their open feel prevents them from misting, even when climbing hard. Clear only, so no anti-sun-glare - we should be so lucky in UK!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
potfiller
from Aldershot
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great eye protection

Posted14 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these to use at night in the winter. I have been using them for a few weeks and am happy with my purchase.
4 stars because they look a bit geeky to some people!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cycle001
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted17 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Firstly, I found the glasses fit really snuggly on my nose and don't feel like their going to fall off. Secondly, their great in dark cloud and the lenses are really easy to keep clean
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
specialised
from London
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Bad Quality cheaply made

Posted14 September 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, weak
Theese glasses did work very well , but isnt the type of glasses to buy if sometimes you were to clip it onto your shirt i found the lens falling off several times and the rubber nose peice which is used for comfort fell off and now the glasses do not work ,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spaghetti11
from Dublin
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, comfortable and clear

Posted16 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable fit, no slippage, great unimpeded view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colster
from North London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the job!

Posted20 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I got these because I was forever getting flies in my eyes and now I have got them I wish I had ordered them sooner.
They are some of the cheapest that you can get on reputable cycling stores but why would you need to spend anymore?
I've had them for about a month now and they seem relatively good quality and comfortable to wear. I was considering going for the upgraded version that comes with three different coloured lenses but they are double the price of these and don't think it would have been worth it.
Although they are exactly the same frame so I suppose you buy these lenses separately from some where.
You can't ask anymore for the price. And because of the price you can treat them how you want.
A good buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
MILNGAVIE
from GLASGOW
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Basic windstopers

Posted17 May 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Uncomfortable
Hi got these glasses due to price and sounded as if thay were up to the job.Im sure the quality is ok but its a bit of a pain having to reatatch the legs every time you take them out of your bag.not that brill at keeping the wind from your face.Now using my old sunglasses !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunowoolmez
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Essential bit of kit

Posted18 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are a must for all cyclists when the weather is not so good or when in the dark. You cannot wear sunnies all the time! However you do need lenses to keep out bugs, & to resist wind & these are the business for doing that. The look cool on aswell. Quality kit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choppy
from Winchester
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excelllent

Posted03 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: scratch easily
Despite what other people may say about these glasses they are very good. I am an intermediate cyclist, i do a bit of both mountain biking and also road cycling, the glasses are fit for both purposes, as said in a previous review the arms on the glasses come of quite easily, however they are very easy to re-attach. The are also a very comfortable fit, and from what i can tell can almost be moulded to any size head
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Drico

Posted20 February 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, arms detach too easily
The frame is badly designed, the arms detach far too easily. A couple of times a week I have to spend a few minutes re-attaching the arms to the frame. I have never experienced this problem with any other apir of glasses I have owned. A poor product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Madison Shields Sunglasses
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
splat
from Cambs
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very useful

Posted11 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
One of the cheapest options available BUT it does exactly what it says on the tin. They are lightweight, they fit, they don't fall off or disintegrate. Given their purpose the design is perfectly acceptable and not particularly unattractive. So far I'm very happy with these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>