Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Bells & Horns or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Delta Airzound 2 Horn

Delta Airzound 2 Horn

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Review 1 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lukkyphil
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Loud enough to scare Dogs Off

Posted30 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
Lightweight, reasonable mounting options (I have under my seat on a recumbent trike). Had an agressive dog get overly freindly last week - a decent toot from this horn made that puppy back off.
Great for tone deaf walkers with headphones too, or motorists that don't notice you.
Definatelly has the potential to get you noticed, when you need it. The hose is about three feet long. Not the most attractive thing to hang off your handlebars, but so worth it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Planecyclist1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Excellent product

Posted08 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great product. Anything that adds to other road users being aware of cyclists is should be encouraged. Very light and easy to use and fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
citizenamir
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

brilliant

Posted26 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, loud
louder and more effective than the hornet.
peeps really do notice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zaool
Country:Egypt
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
good product but need to be with bigger compressor
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skyskier
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Loud enough

Posted03 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, novel and loud
Cons: novel but complicated with mounting issues, not durable so might not last
Lightweight and certainly loud enough, there are several things to consider: [1] the bottle could get punctured unless care is taken to avoid this [2] it isn't tamper proof in this regard [3] the mounting system for the horn part comes with only a single tube size clamp, and will only expand to accommodate a tube of about 1 inch diameter, so this might preclude mounting anywhere other than the seat post, but this is a poor position to allow you to operate it as the operating valve would then be located on the seat post, so not a recommended mounting option. This means you must be prepared to tape it on elsewhere, or add an M-Bar attachment, or similar product [4] I have so far elected to keep mine portable by housing the arrangement in a fanny pack [5] with pedestrians wearing iPods and talking on mobile and cellphones these days, a bell is often simply not heard by them and certainly not by car, bus and truck drivers. Also, when a car driver sounds his or her horn to let you know how much they appreciate you, you want to be able to let them know you appreciate them too, and a bell simply does not send an appropriate message, just be cautious about drivers who have a hair trigger temperament and might experience road rage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Westyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Let them know you're there!

Posted29 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
My daily cycling commute to work is a mixture of quiet early morning bliss followed by an evening rush hour where looking out for a cyclist is the last thing on their mind, so I remind them!
Rather than shake the fist & holler obscenities give them a blast with this. It's just as loud as a car horn but they're not expecting it :-)
Easy to fit and ingenious in design & not a bad price either, thoroughly recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juno
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

£20 to save your life= money well spent.

Posted02 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I've had this horn fitted to my commuter bike for a couple of years now, and it's saved my bacon on a number of occasions.
I'm really impressed with how well the pressure stays in the system.
I only use this horn if absolutely necessary, so only have to pump it up a handful of times a year.
The only thing that would improve this horn, is if they could design a version better suited to drop bars, with a button separate from the actual horn, for better mounting options.
Car starts to pull out, but soon stops with AirZound blasts.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Euclides
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic product

Posted18 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Ideally for those who wants to be heard in the traffic din would sent any one scurrying for cover. A word of caution - it is extremely loud. The volume may be adjusted by a knob ergonomically located by the side. Strongly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gwen99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This could save your life!

Posted13 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Bells are fine for letting pedestrians know you are around, but when a car is pulling out into you, and not looking where they are going, an air horn is what you need to get their attention. It may not be as loud as a lorry air horn, but it is loud enough and the similarity in sound really helps. It is light weight and can be recharged with a bike pump. Brilliant! I already had one, so bought this one for a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Theadora
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

very loud

Posted26 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
it's exactly what i wanted! i already knew the quality and the sound of this horn! GREAT!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peasnbarley
Age:Over 65
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great piece of kit if you need a loud air horn.

Posted26 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The needed an audible device which was loud enough to be heard when fitted inside a gravity racing cart where speeds can reach 60-70mph. Because of weight limits electric or compressor type horns were not an option so the Delta Airzound horn kit was chosen. I am delighted with the horn which is louder than most of the other options available. The unit is easily charged to 80psi with an ordinary portable comressor or foot pump and each charge lasts much longer than horns using tins of compressed air. The refillable clear plastic bottle is very robust while being feather weight. A great piece of kit for those who need a loud, feather weight air horn, easy to operate, at a reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MWH13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent product!

Posted02 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
For anyone who cycles to and from work this is a must! With the Delta Airzound 2 Horn you can ensure a safer journey in taffic. The horn can be heard by all vehicles even when their windows are closed. It is easy to fit to your bicycle and can be easily refilled. Definately recommend for all cyclists.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lupin3rd
Country:Japan
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted25 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
The volume of sound is wonderful.
However, he will be surprised until it gets used, since it is too large.
Since it is somewhat large, an attachment place is chosen.
Structure is coarse.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soco
Country:Argentina
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted20 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great sound. Cars, people, cyclists, you name it, they hear you coming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

tired of tinkling - this is a blast

Posted27 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, loud
Whether it's being heard on the road or informing MP3 listeners of your approach on a cycle path, this air-horn will tell 'em your there. Easy to fit and easily rechargeable.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CyclingSG
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Will it last?

Posted06 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, loud
Cons: poor mount
This horn is loud - it certainly attracts attention. But, the sound it makes doesn't seem to make drivers immediately hit their brakes. They are more curious as to whats making the noise rather than hitting the brakes and then looking for the runaway 18 wheeler. A lower note that mimics a truck horn would be much more effective.
And the design of the mount is bad - there is no way that I can mount it so its within easy reach of my thumb, it interferes with my shifters. This makes it very hard to hit the horn unless I move my hand off the brake.
Also its pretty cheaply made and I wonder how long it will last.
Having said that it really is a good safety device and I'd recommend it. It ensures drivers emerging from side streets and doing right hooks are aware of you. Pumping it up is simple. I'd certainly recommend it if you commute especially if you have known black spots where cars continually cut you off. And its **really** effective on errant pedestrians and stray dogs. :)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onandoffroad
from London and surroundings road and nature trails
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best way to be heard in traffic

Posted22 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: too loud for tow paths etc
If you're going to be cycling in traffic this is just great.
It is scary loud which is just what you want to he heard over traffic for pedestrians crossing without looking or for cars pulling out without looking.
I love that to recharge it you just use your bike pump.
I would like it a bit more variable volume wise as it's a bit loud for cycle trails in nature etc...
As for the price, it is well worth the money to make sure you are heard when you need to be.
Highly recommended.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nimst3r
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great kit

Posted27 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
What a great piece of kit this horn is, I can see it possibly saving my life one day! People can hear you coming from up to about 100 mtrs away, I like to give people plenty of warning, this horn is unbelievably loud for such a small horn.
It only takes minutes to set up on the bike and away you go, some people have said it's a bit expensive for a bike horn but I say if it helps keeps me safe it's well worth the £25.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
milesandmiles
from Brighton
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

The future is loud but needs tuning

Posted14 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, gets right through glass and steel to thickheads
Cons: flimsy mount., no pressure release valve., wrong message on packaging, need to take hand off brake to hit trigger - not s
Great idea but design and build quality so-so. This may save your life. If not it will give great pleasure to be able to send a clear message to ignorant, inattentive or homocidal motorists. Unfortunately the crass cartoon on the packaging seems to suggest it is to be used against frail pedestrian 'grandads' (sic). It is LOUD and should not be used aggresively on pedestrians who may not be paying attention but are unlikely to harm you and have to put up with sharing pavements with often thoughtless cyclists who have been thrown off the highway by dumb council cycle lane schemes. Use a bell (a proper one like on Dutch bikes not silly pinger) or your voice to communicate with pedestrians - save the air horn for drivers. Havng read excited reviews about the volume I was a little disappointed that mine made no sound whatsoever - a faulty one but Evans swiftly got a replacement and lad in shop even fitted it as well. I added cable ties to strengthen the mount and help prevent bottle and horn being nicked. All working now and has been used satisfyingly to remind drivers that cyclists are road users too and probably travelling faster than they are. Quite a few gripes about design and quality though - see below. Overall I can't see it coming off the commuter.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Delta Airzound 2 Horn
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dugi
from Geneva Switzerland
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Delta Airzound 2 Horn

Posted19 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
light. vVERYLOUD, perfect, esy to use, maybe add a fix system to avoid it to disapere too quicly
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>