Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Brompton HP Replacement Pump

Brompton HP Replacement Pump

Please Note that Brompton Accessories cannot be purchased for international delivery and can only be delivered to an address within the UK. Original Brompton pump
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Brompton HP Replacement Pump
Review 1 for Brompton HP Replacement Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
benst
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Standard Brompton part

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
As usual you pay over the odds for the genuine Brompton part. It does what it says and conveniently clips into the frame, but is overpriced. If this one falls out of my frame like the previous one did, I'll probably just buy a small pump for a fiver and carry it in my bag instead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brompton HP Replacement Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bromptonic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it should

Posted08 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Not the cheapest pump, but it works well and can be attached to my Brompton. However, i just keep it in my rucksack. Delivery within a week as far as I can recall
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brompton HP Replacement Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
steviep47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brompton bike pump.

Posted29 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This "Brompton" replacement pump is of very good quality and fits the folding bike perfectly.
Very happy with product and service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brompton HP Replacement Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jameshs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does what is sais in the tin

Posted11 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Perfect pump for a brompton - small and fits to the bike.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brompton HP Replacement Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrotto
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal for the job

Posted04 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, compact
Cons: Expensive
Compact, lightweight and convenient the Brompton pump can fit in the brackets on the frame or just slip in your pocket. No pressure gauge included but it's fine to get you home after a puncture repair.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brompton HP Replacement Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BobHauk
from Manchester
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight pump for brompton

Posted01 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
This pump works quite well though not as good as some of the others on the market. It does however provide a convenient potion for mounting on a Brompton.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brompton HP Replacement Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trebor
from Leicester
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brompton Pump

Posted23 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: easily stealable
Replacement pump for one which was stolen Slightly different design to original but works well as an emergency pump. Fits original bracket. Just remember to take it with you if you leave your Brommy anywhere.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brompton HP Replacement Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yeast

Excellent Service

Posted07 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great little pump for a Brompton, excellent service and very fast delivery!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brompton HP Replacement Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RollsBiker
from East Ayrshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great purchase

Posted25 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this after my old pump broke and the Brompton is a far better pump, it's nice and light and fits in my backpack no bother i hardjy know it's there.
A great item good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brompton HP Replacement Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
expatbrom
from Bristol
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

very nice experience.

Posted01 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Recently relocated with my brompton I had no idea where to find a replacement pump. Googled Evans and within 5 minutes my order was placed. Good price and quick 2 day delivery. Thanks,
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brompton HP Replacement Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
princeP
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

brompton pump

Posted22 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
good pump at a good price
other bike shops want 15 quid or more for this..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.