Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Klick Handlebar Adaptor

Altura Klick Handlebar Adaptor

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Klick Handlebar Adaptor
Review 1 for Altura Klick Handlebar Adaptor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesleyBreeze
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

This product is a success

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to install, easy to use
The handlebar adaptor is easy to install and use. When in place the Altura bag is firmly attached and it clicks on and off really easily. I leave the adaptor on the bike when I am not using my handlebar bag and I forget it is there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Klick Handlebar Adaptor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RewcM

PostedFebruary 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
This was purchased as a replacement after my bike was stolen - I was left with a handy handlebar bag which I could not use. I was pleased the item was available separately. The item is rather expensive, but fixes securely and seems to stay put which is important as it's tricky to retain access to bars and all brake / gear levers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Klick Handlebar Adaptor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zobo
from scotland
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

A good piece of kit

PostedNovember 4, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: unattractive when no carrier fitted
A good strong and easy to fit bracket that works well
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Klick Handlebar Adaptor
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
from Battersea
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female

part missing

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
It arrived without the steel cable to secure the adaptor to the handlebars - without which the adaptor doesn't stay still and the basket would tip over. I had to go to my local Evans to get one. They were incredibly helpful and did it quickly and without a charge. But I do wish it had arrived complete!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Klick Handlebar Adaptor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
b1ggles2
from Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Smart product

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great adaptor to add items to your bike. Bought this for the wife to add the Reisenthel basket, and they both work great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Klick Handlebar Adaptor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrazilNut
from Scotland
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great product

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
In simple terms - great product! Easy to fit on handlebar - ideal if you have 1 basket but want to swap between bikes, so I installed one in each bike - easy to clip the basket on and off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Klick Handlebar Adaptor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmsterdamBrit
from Amsterdam
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Two bikes - but only one bag !

PostedDecember 10, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
simple gadget to let you switch your front handlebar bag from bike # 1 to bike # 2 with minimal effort - a lot cheaper than a second bag, nice firm fit with minimal effort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Klick Handlebar Adaptor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Choldunk
from Socks on (cryptic)
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very convenient

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Bought a spare adapter to allow bar bag to be transferred between bikes. A great system. Bag detaches with a just firm click.
Would have been five-star had it been cheaper priced. Would be good to see adapter used for other products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.