Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Klick Fix Bar Clamp - 31.8

Altura Klick Fix Bar Clamp - 31.8

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Klick Fix Bar Clamp - 31.8
Review 1 for Altura Klick Fix Bar Clamp - 31.8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Panthah
It was bought:Online

It fits!

Posted25 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
If you have handlebars too phat for the standard Klickfix fitting, then this is what you need.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Klick Fix Bar Clamp - 31.8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James1971
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just the job

Posted01 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Simple product but very effective. Original Klickfix pack comes with two sets of bar clamps (one for normal sized bars, the other for oversized) but if you happen to lose one (as I did), then this is basically the only replacement that will do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Klick Fix Bar Clamp - 31.8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slowthesedays
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great. Extended life for my 20 year old Klick-Fix

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I've had a Klick-Fix bar bag bracket for more than 20 years, and needed the larger diameter bar clamps for my new bike. They work perfectly. The rest of the bracket still works perfectly and I expect will do so for another 20 years!
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Klick Fix Bar Clamp - 31.8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteadyEddy62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great to be able to use the Agu bar bag again

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
For justa few pounds I was glad to get an handlebar adapter for my Agu bar bag.
I can't remember if when I had the bag it came with adapters for narrow and thicker diameter handle bars but looking forward to using the bag on a trip to Ireland .
Simple..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Klick Fix Bar Clamp - 31.8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve26
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This item is great value and fits different models

Posted10 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I ordered these clips for an old Agu click fix system being put on a new bike with oversize handlebars. They fitted a treat and saved me the cost of a new bar bag. Many thanks!
Steve, Stevenage Herts
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Klick Fix Bar Clamp - 31.8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jpsdale
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Simple to fit and delivered very quickly - thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Klick Fix Bar Clamp - 31.8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LibbyK

Posted05 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Excellent, allowed me to fit the bar bag to my bars without any trouble
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Klick Fix Bar Clamp - 31.8
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hondated
from Croydon
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Why buy a new ...

Posted27 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
bar bag if you change your bars or purchase a bike with larger bars fitted when for very little cost you can buy these adaptors and use your original bag.These clamps just replace your original ones and are just as easy to fit.They are great value and very robust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.