Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand

Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand

Push spring movement - Horizontal dampening - Extendable in 7.5mm steps - Mounting on rear triangle
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 86 Answers
Customer reviews for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand
Review 1 for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thunderburd1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good support for touring bike

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, strong
Fitted this to my Santos Travelmaster and works fine.Holds the bike upright fully loaded ok. Easy to fit but you will need some form of frame protection. My bike came with some but also used an old inner tube so not to damage the frame paintwork.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldtourer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A brilliant kick stand.

Posted11 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, works on loaded bike
Cons: Expensive
This product does exacltly what it says on the tin and was easy to fit on a small frame Trek bike. What more could you want?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marcusopp1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

stability at last!

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: very stable
I bought this for my mountain bike having seen my mate use one on his bike during a tour. Won't fit my tourer sadly due to the orientation of the rear disc mounts, but highly recommend this stand for any bike it does fit. I've never seen a bike fall over with one fitted, even on uneven ground. It'll fit almost any bike too, except those with the rear disc mount on the chainstay as oppose to the forks. The fork stay mount prevents the stand from sliding around the chainstay as can happen in chainstay mounted stands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cartiver
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Strong

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I had my panniers on it and it seems to hold on pretty well. It hasn't been fully tested until I put a full loaded back panniers on it. But for now, its been pretty solid.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stevepanoramic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

superb design and excellent quality

Posted08 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this for my touring bike and it supports the bike when fully loaded.very easy to fit also and fully adjustable. Fully recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blakey23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Strong, sturdy, does the job

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Unattractive
This kickstand won't win awards for looks or subtlety but it is very sturdy, it can easily hold up my touring bike with front and rear panniers loaded.
Fitting is fairly straightforward and once up and running it's a delightful addition to a bike - it kicks out really smoothly and makes that stop on country roads all the easier and all the more enjoyable!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ClareR

Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand

Posted05 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have given this a good rating as the product seemed very good and delivered on time etc., but unfortunately it did not fit my son's bike (his bike has a square shaped frame in the place the stand needed to be fixed and this wouldn't work with this particular stand). However, Evan Cycles service was excellent, a no quibble returns policy and extremely friendly and helpful both at the HO and Lakeside Shop.
Would highly recommend Evans Cycles.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jubeman
from Canberra, Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

strong

Posted11 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, strong
The stand was a little bit complicated setting up, but I figured it out reasonably quickly.
The stand appears quite strong. I have it on my mountain bike which has a child seat. My daughter is 4.5 and almost too big for the seat. this stand is strong enough to put her in and out of the seat with the secure feeling the bike will not fall over. So I'm happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
olddixie
from Newry Co Down Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand

Posted07 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Would'nt be without a kickstand this one is light strong and have used it with my fully loaded 4 pannier Tricross Sport first class never a problem
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
robertbodger
from Far East! ie. Lowestoft
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A kickstand for a recumbent

Posted24 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Not the cheapest kickstand, but it does the job very well - ie. it holds the bike up! Which is an important consideration with a recumbent!! Easy to fit; light; quality feel; apparently robust.
Very happy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikora
from New Zealand
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted25 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great to finally find a stand that is well made,
looks good and doesn't weigh a ton!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pauls612
from West Midlands
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Disappointing.

Posted20 May 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I brought on of these as I had previously used the earlier version for many loaded tours without issue.
This model may look funky but it only lasted for the first 3 days of its first Tour before it sheared without warning, with only two out of 4 panniers on the bike.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pletscher Multi Zoom Kickstand
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BenF
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great kickstand

Posted24 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, strong
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
I needed a kickstand that would help support a childseat when taking my 2.5 year old in and out. This does the job.
Tried a cheaper one - it wasn't that much cheaper but was a complete waste of money.
Great stand.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.