Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals

Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals

Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
38 out of 40(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
44 Questions | 69 Answers
Customer reviews for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Review 1 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scottie2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks Great!

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Great item to finish off the look of your BMX, simple but effective, easy to fit, and would recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kieran12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cheap, strong, durable, gripping, lightweight and easy to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jshaw

All round great pedal

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have ridden these pedals many times and always gone back to them for the main reason that they are so reliable and high quality. The pins take a long time to wear down and provide a great amount of grip, but also allow for needed foot movement which is great. Super light, super strong, very cheap, super reliable, nothing negative to say at all. Get these pedals!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
08aevans
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good product overall

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, great grip
Cons: Expensive
I bought the Odyssey Twisted pedals as I needed pedals for a second hand BMX I recently bought and these did the job beautifully. The colour (purple) really went with the bike and I was so happy with the grip. I ride about 2-3 times a week and so they get used quite a bit and they are holding strong. It has a lot of grip and doesn't wear away that quick. The surface area is really big so provides plenty of grip and there easy to get on and off to clean. If the weather is wet though make sure you have a decent grip on your shoes. Overall a good product even if a little expensive but recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RobbieW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Look good and work well

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
These pedals have great grip and feel secure . They look good and are really easy to use and ride with. Definitely recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndrewK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, will be buying more!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pedals, good grip, easy on the knees. Easy on the shins too if you slip. Will be buying a set for my other bike too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
theAMBMX
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

brilliant product

PostedApril 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I Ordered the pedals for my sons wethepeople bmx bike as he wanted a light weight pedal the was also strong and looks great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnyDad

Good Value Pedals

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
After he'd made a mess of the original pedals on the BMX my son needed some new ones. These are decent quality at a decent price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonnyboi
from sunderland
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Never rode any other pedals

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, grippy
Cons: Expensive
Best pedals on the market, strong, gripy and amazing colours what more do you want. Theese pedals will last you forever there that strong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
goreybmx
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Been riding these about a week and could defiantly tell the diffrance between my last pedals (abikeco Steven Hamilton)
Hurts your shin badly though, slipped once in the wet and cut my leg open. hurt for a day but no big deal as was brand new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fixiefag
from Wakefield
Age:Under 18
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tip-Top

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
These Pedals will last you forever, best quality i've ever come across. dirt cheap aswell
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diddyfish
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I got some Odyssey twist pedals for my birthday and they are great because they are light weight, great grip and they're plastic and they're a brilliant make and they upgraded my ride! I especially like the design that is twisted and still comfy to ride.
I also got a Stolen seat post which is also very light weight like the pedals and its short so its extra light weight, its a great make just like the pedals and I would definitely recommend it if you're trying to make your bike light, and I never wanna get rid of them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CoasterKid11
from Chichester
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

JUST GET 'EM!!

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Ever since I tried my first ones, I never rode different pedals on my bikes AGAIN!! That is how excellent they are!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hudds7
from Warwickshire
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pedal faster

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Arrived quickly with not too much environmentally unfriendly packaging. Fitted my bike fine, not too heavy, does the job. Only barked my shins once. Can't blame the pedals for that sadly...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lilarmykid
from Epsom (street riding)
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

sweet

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
these are really good pedals they are ever so slightly on the heavy side though good bearings i have been rding them for about a month now and no problems good for any tipe of riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stokie
from Stoke-on-Trent
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

BMX Pedals

PostedJune 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Brought these pedals for my sons BMX bike, he love them. Come in all colours to suit great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bas16

great pedals

PostedJune 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
really like them! Even after some big drops and grinds in really good condition!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jordy

best pedals

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
best pedals in the world !!! looks great and lightweight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BenR
from Dubai
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best plastic pedal purchased

PostedMarch 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very grippy pedal good size. they feel a bit weird at first due to curved body but you soon get used to it. Only bad point is that when you drop your bike the pins on the outside get scraped away a little. But overall a very good buy! Must get or at least try them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Odyssey Twisted PC Plastic BMX Pedals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jamesinator98
from nantwich
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

amazing pedals

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, very grippy
these pedals are amazing the best pedals i have ever bought better than my old dmr v8s but i was contemplating on wether to buy them because of the red cap on them but dont worry they come with black caps aswell
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>