Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Locks & Security or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm

Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm

Overall rating:
4.178 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
42 out of 45Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Review 1 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveinStA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best - for group rides and pub/cafe stops

Posted17 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I now have one of these for each of my three bikes. It is lightweight, strong and quick to set up and in use. The 90cms steel cable is long enough to lock to two bikes to a fence or one bike attached through the frame and one wheel. Its not cheap but it is well made and can be carried in a pocket or small saddlebag.
If you need something to lock your bike for long periods (say at work) this is not for you. You will need something much more heavyweight as thieves armed with bolt crops can make short work of most locks.
But at my club it is the lock of choice for group rides and our stops at pubs and cafes..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shandie
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Lightweight and pocket size

Posted03 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: instructions unclear
Trying to understand how to open the lock and set the code was like a test in the Krypton Factor. Why doesn't the manufacturer provide clear, understandable instructions. I'm grateful to those who have reviewed this product on-line and provided assistance. Note factory setting to open combination and set a new personal code is "0000"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Emmyloo
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Great for a cafe stop

Posted05 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Purchased this lock for a lightweight lock that would fit in a pocket. It's easy to use and it does the job as a deterrent if I nip into a shop or stop for tea and cake but I wouldn't use it if I was away from my bike for any length of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mapster5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top notch lock

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Wanted a lock to stick in back pocket when on rides and this fits the bill. Small light and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBstuff
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking

Exactly what you'd expect

Posted27 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought this for my 4 year old son's Isla bike when parked outside school in a very low crime area (Yes there are still some!) just in case. It's perfect for that. I wouldn't lock a £4000 bike with it but that's not it's target group.
The steel cable appears to be good quality and show's no signs of corrosion thus far and the body, although plastic, appears to be robust. I suspect that there is a metal chassis underneath it as there is no distortion of the plastic when forced.
I will definitively be getting another one for the 2nd kiddie when they go to school.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pkmang

Good for scooters

Posted28 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Bought this to secure my son's scooter to school railing. It's light, fits through the wheels of the scooter, and is enough to stop people from walking away with a relatively low value item. Best of all, my son likes to pretend it's a grappling hook.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iambeno
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54

handy for occasional use

Posted06 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: limited strength
I wanted something for my brompton when 'leaving' it in the pub after work i.e. where someone could try and grab it and this is fine
I'm not sure it would stand up to lots of damage but ideal to protect a smash and grab; in fact my local bike shop uses these for their display bromptons (but didn't sell them!)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mccthumbs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good line of sight lock.

Posted16 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Light weight and easy to use cake stop lock. Only for use as a line of sight lock as it could easily be compromising given the opportunity.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
sante
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

couldnt change the combination so sent it back

Posted27 June 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: useless
very disappointed as combination too difficult to change to new number bought another product from another manufacturer in the end this was easy to change with clear concise instructions included. sent product back
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HanaSpana
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good basic lock

Posted01 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good for cafe stops. Could do with being a little longer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
punctured
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First rate product

Posted01 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: setting instructions
This lock will not stop a thief but is ideal for the cafe stop, popping into a shop, toilet, etc. This lock could be used for securing other items, eg suitcases It should deter the opportunist thief if you have to leave your bike temporarily. It is very light in weight, is small and fits into a cycle jersy pocket or trouser pocket. It is smaller than many modern mobile phones.
The instructions for setting the code are not very clear and could be better. When setting the code the button that is used to set the code has to be pressed once for each number setting. The instruction seems to indicate that it only needs to be pressed once. Other than this it is a very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coohullin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job...

Posted30 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
As a cafe-lock this does the job perfectly. Easy to carry and works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tomca

Light and easy to pack

Posted25 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It's a neat lock, light and easy to pack. Looks good too. It will not deter anyone with a serious intent to steal your stuff, but it's just what you need when you have your bike near you, but don't want someone to jump on it and ride away the minute you look elsewhere for a sec.
On the con side, the manual is extremely hard to decipher, I was very close to returning the product before I realized how it works. It does work, but forget the manual and figure it out yourself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
forester
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight option

Posted22 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, compact
Cons: deterrent only
I needed to squirt WD40 and consult the net to get it to work; the numbers are read from directly above; if you get that right, the combination can be reset from default 0000 holding down the smaller button on the right. Bought for a bit of security on food stops on a Randonnee and would probably persuade thieves to move on to an unlocked bike, unless you have a £10,000 mount. Wouldn't last 5 minutes in Central London, but fine for cafe stop in Dorset.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nick46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small, lightweight, ideal for road bike users

Posted02 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The lock is small and lightweight so will fit into an under seat bag, making it ideal for road cyclists who need to lock their bike briefly but don't want to carry anything heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
FalconOlympic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Handy and compact.

Posted30 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
The on pack instructions for setting the combination aren’t the clearest however a quick look on line easily sorts the matter. Obviously this isn’t the ultimate solution to bike theft but it is a very handy deterrent device suitable for café stops on club runs etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ryugo
Country:Croatia
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for securing bike on small stops.

Posted30 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is excellent product I use very often. It's light enough to carry around at all times and it can secure your bike enough for you not to look at it whole time while having a drink with buddies or similar.
It is not meant to secure the bike when out of your view or for longer period. This is simply preventing opportunist thief to make a run and grab while you're relaxing and/or refreshing on some stops, especially in town.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mummyto3boys
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It was bought:Milton Keynes

brill little piece of kit

Posted23 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I brought this after hearing alot of storys of bugaboo brand buggies being stolen outside shops/restaurants so i brought to protect my bugaboo from being stolen from outside places i might need to leave outside, its hang bag sized so i can pop into and keep in my bag..wont be the most safest to leave the lonest of timesor overnight but to go in for a meal/drink etc would be fine and hopfully protect it more then leaving with nothing on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
admgb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

GOOD VALUE LIGHTWEIGHT LOCK

Posted21 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
neatly sized, lightweight lock offers some degree of comfort for coffee stops that some reprobate isn't going to nick your bike on the spur of the moment.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Abus Combiflex Pro 90cm
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaye
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wandsworth

Very useful !!

Posted28 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Little and light to carry. Very useful specially in long rides when you like to carry minimum that allows you to have at the short stops or lunch breaks just the keep things together
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>