Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger

GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger

Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Review 1 for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modified
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Fitted as expected

Posted02 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Fitted to my GT agressor 3. Exactly the same as the original part.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mal47
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Hard to Source

Posted18 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great price and product for this very hard to source and purchase item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave0
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says on the tin

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
It's a rear mech hanger, they break to protect the rest of your bike, you have to replace them. If you are bothered about colour then you might have to search harder for a new one.
My bike is a ZUM 3.0 in case you are wondering if this one fits, it does.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
flattyreman
from up north
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not as expected

Posted13 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
I chose this from the description 'GT rear Hanger' and the photograph on the web site. On arrival I was alarmed to find that rake of the lower trailing arm was quite a bit wider than the original fitted to my GT Aggressor. However the threads are all the same and it does fit. Although the gears are now set in a slightly different position they seem to be working OK.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stayoffroad
from Sunderland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

You won’t find a better priced quality hanger

Posted03 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Website is simple to use making ordering online easy, fast delivery coupled with and a great service and a FAB product (This hanger looks stronger than original).
Fits GT AGGRESSOR XC3. 2009
Don’t waste your time looking over the internet, you won’t find a better priced quality hanger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fishtopher
from Edinburgh
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job but not as pictured

Posted30 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Unattractive
Easy installation, it fits as required but it is not as pictured. The image is of a sleek black metal looking part identical to the part on my GT Agressor MTB but the part that arrived was not as such. The dispatched part is a matt part that is a bit rough and not as sleek.
All in all it does what it says on the tin, just not exactly as anticipated.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
talltom

Posted28 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality item... fits my gt aggressor xc3 no problem. Dosen't include fittitng bolt though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FuManchuTache
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted23 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
The hanger itself does exactly what it's meant to do. It's alloy (rather than the black pictured) and it seems more substantial than the original that came with the bike. Fits a 2007 GT Avalanche 1.0 if anyone needs to know.
Experience of buying from Evans was very good. Fell off and broke the old rear hanger on a Thursday morning. Found a replacement cheapest at Evans and ordered it on Thursday afternoon. It arrived on Saturday so I was able to fit it ready for Monday. Really couldn't have gone any more smoothly - apart from the falling off bit at the start.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
spjc66

Posted01 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
this fitted perfectly on my bike. also made of better quality metal than the one that it replaced good fast service will definitely be using this site again for all cycling equipment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BARRETT
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted05 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Expensive
i ordered this for my GT avalanche expert as the original one i had stapped clean of after a couple of bumps rather than bending. i did get the wrong one sent to me but it did the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharples
from Warwick
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Simple fiction & value

Posted26 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Fit my gt aggressor1 no problem, item supplied was bare metal rather than black as picture and did not come with frame mounting bolt, not an issue for me. Just glad not to be paying £23 for same thing from halfords!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sanddune
from Aberdeen
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Rear mech hanger GT

Posted11 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought to fit GT agressor xc1 - fit perfectly - even though this bike is not listed for this part.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from Bolton
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does what it says on the tin

Posted11 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does what it says on the tin - exactly. What more can I add?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for GT MHGT62 Mech Hanger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
muddy1puddlesSPLASH
from in the woods in Dorset!(moors valley)
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Rear Hanger for gt avalanche/aggressor

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great, Good quality, as good as new again!, if it looks the same as pic then buy it!
I cant beleive how fragile this part actually is. It wasnt even a part that I would give a second thought to. I was riding in the woods and went over a small branch. Well it was more like a large twig. It got caught in the back wheel and the rear hanger snapped in half. i wasnt going fast and after the snap I wasnt going any further. Obviously this part is designed to snap and save the more expensive gearing or frame. however this ends the day untill a replacement part is found. As a newbie this part wasnt very easy to find. There is so many versions. I found evans' website very clear and also the most reasonably priced. The part I received was slightly different to the pic but the holes are in the right places and it was an exact fit. It is also slightly thicker which could help? I would definitely buy again and am thinking of getting another one just for stock. Thanks Evans for getting me back on track!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.