Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Car Racks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps

Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps

Keeps handlebars from turning while in transit - Keeps wheels from spinning - Easy buckle closure (2 per pack)
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14Would you recommend this product to a friend?93%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Review 1 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Prevents wheels from moving while in transit

Posted01 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great product, simple design with easily adjustable long straps with compress buckles for quick release of bikes on arrival.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good straps

Posted13 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good little strap used for holding front wheel from wobbling about by securing to frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not very good

Posted06 July 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive, Poor quality
Straps are very thin and do not provide much tension. Some suitcase straps would be better and probably cheaper.
You would expect something like this to come as standard and better quality ones as an upgrade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not much to review really although if you have a saris bike rack these make sense.
Keep the wheels / pedals from spinning and generally makes the bike feel more secure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Does the job required.

Posted08 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good solid equipment, used on a regular basis with my saris bones rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good product

Posted01 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
A good product from Saris,when the bike is being transported on the rack these straps keep everything in place. Stops the wheels from turning and the handlebars straight.Fully adjustable so can be attached to the bike in various positions.would really recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Phone

Good to hold the wheel in place

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I think these straps are very good to hold the wheel in place. Worth getting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful straps

Posted08 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These straps are really useful if you would like to secure the front wheels of your bike to prevent it from swaying during transportation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Puts mind at rest!

Posted30 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to use
I've used these for some time now. Great at stopping front wheel from moving about on rear bike carrier, preventing damage to bikes and car. Easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

they work

Posted05 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
does what it says on the tin! easy to fit and easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Lincs
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Stabilising straps

Posted18 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
The straps do the job of preventing your wheels spinning when on the rack. They also straighten up the front wheel and help keep it away from the rear of the car. Simple, straightforward, sensible extra for your bike rack.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Berkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

Good purchace.

Posted17 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very handy and good quality straps. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from St Albans
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Does exactly what I wanted them to

Posted12 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, easy to fit, easily adjustable
Cons: Expensive
Got these to use on my Saris Bones-3 and they are very easy to adjust and fit, ensuring a tight fit to keep your bars and wheels from turning. Agree with the previous comment that they're pricey for what they are, but they do the job I want them to so happy days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
A bit fidderly to use, but does the job ok, a bit expensive for what they are too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.