Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Car Racks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps

Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps

Keeps handlebars from turning while in transit - Keeps wheels from spinning - Easy buckle closure (2 per pack)
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Review 1 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
psiren
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Prevents wheels from moving while in transit

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great product, simple design with easily adjustable long straps with compress buckles for quick release of bikes on arrival.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simmoajs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Does the job required.

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good solid equipment, used on a regular basis with my saris bones rack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fromey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good product

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
A good product from Saris,when the bike is being transported on the rack these straps keep everything in place. Stops the wheels from turning and the handlebars straight.Fully adjustable so can be attached to the bike in various positions.would really recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jill11
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Phone

Good to hold the wheel in place

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I think these straps are very good to hold the wheel in place. Worth getting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
weewee
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Useful straps

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These straps are really useful if you would like to secure the front wheels of your bike to prevent it from swaying during transportation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ColombianBoffin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Puts mind at rest!

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easy to use
I've used these for some time now. Great at stopping front wheel from moving about on rear bike carrier, preventing damage to bikes and car. Easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stanaldinhio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

they work

PostedMay 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
does what it says on the tin! easy to fit and easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Owlnhoot
from Lincs
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Stabilising straps

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
The straps do the job of preventing your wheels spinning when on the rack. They also straighten up the front wheel and help keep it away from the rear of the car. Simple, straightforward, sensible extra for your bike rack.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marlizew
from Berkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

Good purchace.

PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very handy and good quality straps. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Steveos
from St Albans
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Does exactly what I wanted them to

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, easy to fit, easily adjustable
Cons: Expensive
Got these to use on my Saris Bones-3 and they are very easy to adjust and fit, ensuring a tight fit to keep your bars and wheels from turning. Agree with the previous comment that they're pricey for what they are, but they do the job I want them to so happy days.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Saris Wheel Stabilizing Straps
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spike42
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
A bit fidderly to use, but does the job ok, a bit expensive for what they are too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.