Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve

Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve

Please Note that Brompton Accessories cannot be purchased for international delivery and can only be delivered to an address within the UK.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve
Review 1 for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Keebs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional

PostedMay 4, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: functional
Appeared to be the cheapest Brompton inner tube. This is a Kenda tube inside a Brompton bag. Although the plastic bag is useful for protecting it as a stored spare, you may be able to save a few pennies by buying this Kenda tube elsewhere and putting it in your own plastic bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Molecule
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Difficult to fit

PostedMarch 25, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: poor fit
I have had a Brompton for nearly 15 years and this was the most difficult tube I have ever tried to fit inside the tyre. It seems too small in circumference to fit on the wheel. I shall not buy this product again.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amax
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

it's an inner tube

PostedJune 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
What can I say? It's an inner tube - it's black and holds the air in!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
treadlychap
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps the air in

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, functional
Can't really go wrong with these (except perhaps not hiding them behind some Kevlar tyres -- the air comes out of them when you puncture them, so don't do that).
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pistol

Great inner tube!

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Perfect for your Brompton, easy to fit, lightweight, great inner tube.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
burn
from East Midlands
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Value

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good value tube quick delivery would recommend to carry as a spare
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnR

Good value

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Not much you can say about an inner tube really except good value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Wilksy
from South Wales
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Should have checked before fitting

PostedOctober 12, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not sure whether it was a one off or not but changed the inner tube on rear tyre of Brompton and inflated. Found out that the tyre deflated straight away. Novice I know and should of checked the inner tube first but when I took it off, I found two punctures in the inner tube - Not great. As I said, not sure if it is a one off but will think twice before going for a cheaper alternative next time.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naeem
from West Yorkshire

What you'd expect

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
What can you say other than it's doing the job, of good quality and straight forward to install.
I had punctured my whilst installing it and had to take it out again and patch it up. Doh!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
goldenflower
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Useful backup

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
useful backup against punctures. Easy to store in your bag
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
barking
from barking
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

brompton inner tube

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent value replacement inner tube. Installed it myself after viewing a demonstration on You Tube. No problems with slow puncture ever since.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
unclogged
from Europe
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

standard spare

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: cheap
I haven't used it, it is sitting in my saddle bag waiting for that evil day. I hope it fits (looks like it should) and survives many years of riding around in my saddle bag in the polythene bag it came in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brompton 37-349 Inner Tube Schrader Valve
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabe

Does what it says on the tin

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Not much to say about this one really. Fits standard brompton and is half the price of the other option listed on the site. Can't go wrong. Been keeping me rolling for while now and had no problems.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.