Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips

Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips

White grips come with anodized red and blue rings and graphite grips come with anodized red rings - Small diameter - 130mm.
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Review 1 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrisnic365
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

look great and easy to install

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, easy install
Cons: Expensive
Needed to replace some worn grips and these look great, are comfortable even without gloves and are very easy to install. I feel that the price is slightly too expensive but hey, still great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cyclingchuck
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Secure grip

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, easy to fit
Cons: Expensive
Good quality and fit, easy to fit yourself. No more grips slipping off the end of handlebars and having to push back on mid-ride.
If I was being picky the outer aluminium securing ring means the ends of the bars are less forgiving, and might leave scratches when leaning the bike against a wall or car.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LukeT68
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy mounting and very confortable

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy mounting and very confortable lock on grip, the logo looks great to see
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MTBSam
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great grips!

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
These grips are very Easy to fit with the odi patented lock on. Their also comfy and the grip is really good. Even in the rain plus they look great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
M14aca
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Very good grips

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Second pair of these I've had highly recommended very comfortable no slip take a while to wear down excellent value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Foxy76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

'Change your life, swear to God'

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very simple to put on, and the end rings close up nice and tight giving a reassuring and secure feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danny2013

Great Lizard grips

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really good quality and feel good get what you want form it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RobbieW
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

comfortable and secure

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
These grips are very comfortable and feel very secure. definitely a good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeamNoBudget
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good all round grips

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, grippy
Despite being Peaty grips (and you'd expect them to be better for downhill) they are great all round grips. Fitting was easy once I'd got the locking collars on (some brute force needed!). As I have fairly big hands I immediately liked the width of the grip and they have stayed grippy in all weathers and conditions with a range of gloves. Can be quite tiring on hands if used on long rides with gloves without any padding but this is a very minor gripe. Good upgrade from normal grips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aidz
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just liked the red ...

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these because the metallic red goes with the matt black Blur ... Matched to some SRAM gear also with red ... But they work well and do as they say .... I have big hands and these fit pretty well ...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeffHotel
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent grips

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
These Grips were exactly what I wanted, well described on Evans Cycles Website, arrived on time, all-in-all a great job, many thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Syds
from Colchester
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cool Grips

PostedAugust 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
item arrived very quickly and simple to place on the bike. Rode with them a few times and the do the job and look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KrustyGeezer
from Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pimp Your Ride...

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
If your only aim is to do the above, then the white set with red and blue clamps is what you should be ordering. The added bonus is that they're good grips. Soft rubber with a flash Peaty logo, they do what's required; provide a stable and sticky gripping surface.
Haven't had them long enough to comment on how they wear.
Despite large hands (size 10/L), the small diameter is fine.
Warning to International customers! The lock clamps, which are a bit of a pain to fit, have an odd screw size. It's probably Imperial, but you can make do with a 2.5 mm Allen (Unbrako) Key - it's just that most sets don't include a 2.5 mm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deltaextreme

PostedJune 16, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to install, very rugged, good grip and it looks awesome.
Have them for few months now, ride my bike almost every day, and no sign of wearing so far.
Only downside is that you can scratch the paint of metal bits if your bike falls or you hit something, so be careful.
Overall, quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jonah367
from North Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
best grips i've used yet. And they look good to. Definate buy these again.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daddiochap
from Bristol, UK
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent. Good value upgrade

PostedMay 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easily fitted
I fitted these to my Ridgeback MX2 and they are substantially better than the originals. The grip is great with a good mix of 'stickiness' and comfort offering a sense of greater overall control.
To get your head around fitting options, try to emulate what you see in the available pics here, just for appearance; it makes good sense to fit them like this anyway with the bolts at the bottom.
When fitting, press the locking rings into the grip first making use of a floor or solid table. Simply position them as centrally as possible and apply gradual pressure until they click home. Don't force as you may break a plastic lug. Locate one lug initially and 'lean' the other one in until it clicks into position. If it does not click in easily, readjust. Do this for both ends, then you are good to go. Simply slide the assembled grip over the bar, fit the end stop (supplied) & press fully home; pull the grip towards the end stop and, when hard against it, rotate the grip as illustrated and tighten the hex bolts. Job done. You may need to loosen & readjust your levers to accommodate the extra length that the locking rings take up.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dudike
from Israel
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

looks coolest

PostedMay 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
this grips are sold by Santa Cruz bicylcles in there web site.
they look great and feel even better.
they give a good support to the hand and avoid slip.
there price is good and they are very easy to assamble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveAT
from Brighton
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Peaty - Cheers !

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
On my second pair of these now. Hand the white but got sick of cleaning them so went for the grey. Best grips Ive had. Slim profile, super grippy and comfortable, look great – sensible price. What more do you want.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trey1
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

look amazing!

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
these grips look amazing on my bike, comfortable even if im not wearing gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lee83
from North London
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
secure fit, looks great very durable and easy to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>