Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Handlebar Grips & Tape or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips

Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips

White grips come with anodized red and blue rings and graphite grips come with anodized red rings - Small diameter - 130mm.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 out of 40Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Review 1 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great Grips!

Posted13 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Match perfectly .
Before I had stock Giant grips, and now with Lizard I really feel the difference and how grips should works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Grippy grip

Posted01 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
These are very grippy even in the wet as I found out when using them on the Trans pennine trail, but would have liked a choice of colours as these were red and my bike is blue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Substantial with a lot of grip

Posted23 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
These grips are good value for money, very grippy and the lock system works very well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic grips! Look great and don't move.

Posted17 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
These grips are absolutely fantastic! They look brilliant with the anodised end clamps, and because of those they lock on tightly and don't move at all. It's the second set of these I've had, as they lasted over 3 years on my other bike. Doubt I'll go back to any others now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Great lock on grips

Posted09 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These are a great replacement to my old worn grips. Easy to install and the lock on rings work well.
I installed these with some bar ends with no issues at all.
One point to note, you will need to wear gloves with these grips as the texture is quite rough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product - easy to fit, really grippy

Posted31 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, easy to fit
Cons: Expensive
Really easy to fit, grip is great with and without gloves. Look good as well! Would highly recommend to anyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Easy to fit, very secure

Posted13 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Good handles, feel sturdy on bike. Lockrings are a little tricky to get on but with some effort snap on nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant grips.

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is my second set of Peaty grips. I have them on both bikes now. I bought this pair to replace worn out grips and made my choice based on my experiences with the first pair which are lasting well and provide enough cushioning without being too squidgy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

look great and easy to install

Posted07 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, easy install
Cons: Expensive
Needed to replace some worn grips and these look great, are comfortable even without gloves and are very easy to install. I feel that the price is slightly too expensive but hey, still great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Secure grip

Posted02 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, easy to fit
Cons: Expensive
Good quality and fit, easy to fit yourself. No more grips slipping off the end of handlebars and having to push back on mid-ride.
If I was being picky the outer aluminium securing ring means the ends of the bars are less forgiving, and might leave scratches when leaning the bike against a wall or car.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy mounting and very confortable

Posted05 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy mounting and very confortable lock on grip, the logo looks great to see
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great grips!

Posted28 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
These grips are very Easy to fit with the odi patented lock on. Their also comfy and the grip is really good. Even in the rain plus they look great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Very good grips

Posted03 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Second pair of these I've had highly recommended very comfortable no slip take a while to wear down excellent value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

'Change your life, swear to God'

Posted05 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very simple to put on, and the end rings close up nice and tight giving a reassuring and secure feel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lizard grips

Posted21 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really good quality and feel good get what you want form it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

comfortable and secure

Posted16 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
These grips are very comfortable and feel very secure. definitely a good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Good all round grips

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, grippy
Despite being Peaty grips (and you'd expect them to be better for downhill) they are great all round grips. Fitting was easy once I'd got the locking collars on (some brute force needed!). As I have fairly big hands I immediately liked the width of the grip and they have stayed grippy in all weathers and conditions with a range of gloves. Can be quite tiring on hands if used on long rides with gloves without any padding but this is a very minor gripe. Good upgrade from normal grips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just liked the red ...

Posted10 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these because the metallic red goes with the matt black Blur ... Matched to some SRAM gear also with red ... But they work well and do as they say .... I have big hands and these fit pretty well ...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent grips

Posted10 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
These Grips were exactly what I wanted, well described on Evans Cycles Website, arrived on time, all-in-all a great job, many thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lizard Skins Lock-On Peaty Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
from Colchester
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cool Grips

Posted07 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
item arrived very quickly and simple to place on the bike. Rode with them a few times and the do the job and look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>