Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Cane Creek Crosstop Levers

Cane Creek Crosstop Levers

Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Cane Creek Crosstop Levers
Review 1 for Cane Creek Crosstop Levers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mattyc2003
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Not for me but built the girlfriend a cyclocross. She wanted bar tops so I put these on. She loves them
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cane Creek Crosstop Levers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TCrr

The 26mm size is actually 24mm

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a re-branded Tektro RL720 product. which is 24mm. So I bought a Tektro RL726 else where which is 26mm..
I have given the product 4 * as it is a good product, it is the product description that is misleading.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cane Creek Crosstop Levers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mindaugas123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The product is very good quality

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Im happy about this product, everything is perfect, light weight, good offer, good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cane Creek Crosstop Levers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bhbarcellona

PostedJune 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
lightweight. Con is that this type of lever moves the cable and can affect alignment when you have a very short cable for front wheel on your fixie.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cane Creek Crosstop Levers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
K3nJ1R0
from Jakarta
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best brake lever

PostedJune 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I like it a lot and fit my fixie bike so well and a recomended produtc for sure :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cane Creek Crosstop Levers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclo
from Hertfordshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

super useful

PostedJuly 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased a brand new track bike without brakes,it was only then i realised i would have to unwind all the handlebar tape to get new brake levers to fit,not only that,i would end up scraping the levers all the way up the bars.So it was then i found the cane creek crosstop levers,the unique hinged clamp mechanism meant the levers can be put in position no matter what is in the way,a retro fit if you like.If you have a bike with computers,lights or don`t want to take off the bar tape just to fit a brake lever then these are for you,I use the lever on top of the bars but they could be mounted elsewhere.levers are solid in construction and have a nice clunk when returning to rest.
i`d recommend these levers,a go anywhere product.in two sizes standard and oversize.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cane Creek Crosstop Levers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Slipsteaming
from London - Clapham
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great addition to a road bike

PostedMay 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The brakes are great for when you want a more upright positioning while cycling slowing or filtering through traffic, they weight next to nothing for those worrying about the extra grams and install very neatly. I'm almost convinced I can stop quicker using the crosstop levers than when I'm using the flightdeck. Either way, great accessory so your hands are never far from a set of brakes while cycling around town. I've given them 4 stars as one down side to them is they take up handle bar space obviously, so fitting extra lights / cycling computers / polar heart-rate monitors could end up being tricky for someone with a fully kitted out bike.
I bought these primarily as my Shimano "Flightdeck" broke so riding my bike with just the front brakes didn't seem a very safe idea around London. After finding out the flightdeck would take over 2 weeks to be returned under warranty and using the tube for 2 days, I decide I needed to make a plan so I could be back on my bike, so I went to my local Evans (Clapham, I may be bias but I think they're the best) and asked if they could install a pair of these for me. Seeing as my bike was already in their workshop they install then for free which was great and I was back on my bike the next day.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cane Creek Crosstop Levers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RussellG
from Bristol
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great crosstop brakes

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality, work well, easy set up
These brake levers were so easy to fit I thought I must have fitted them wrongly, but no it was that easy and they work fantastically too. Between the ease of fitting, extra braking options and low cost you couldnt ask for more. Thoroughly recomended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.