Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow

Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow

Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow
Review 1 for Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joyce
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Very comfortable saddle great value for money

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This was the second saddle of this type I have purchased and again I was not disappointed very comfortable. Good fit and great value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HoyGirl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Relief at last!

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Bought this saddle as a replacement for the standard issue one on my new Hoy Sa Calobra 003.
I am new to road biking, and after my first couple of 64 mile commutes, was really suffering in the saddle area!
My first ride with the Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow was such a relief! I guess it just fits me better, is wider and doesn't crush sensitive areas! But still looks like a road bike saddle. Am really happy with it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pistemagician
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Gateshead

Immediate comfort and haven't looked back.

PostedJune 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I bought this saddle in frustration whilst in Evans test riding men's bikes.
Nevertheless, I am extremely please with my impromptu purchase. I am now using this on a Scott Metrix 10 2013 bike and from my first ride is has been completely comfortable. Not a hint of saddle sore or aching sit bones. Absolutely perfect. I have paid a lot of money for ladies saddles in the past but never had such comfort. I haven't suffered any chaffing or cycle short wear from the stitching as others have mentioned. I guess that depends on your anatomy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lirazf
Country:Israel
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product and shopping experience

PostedMay 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this saddle for my wife due to bad riding experience with a regular chair.
The Lady Gel flow gave her a better riding experience with no pain what so ever.
Highly Recommended !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tejinder
Country:India
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Quality & Ergonomics

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very Good product Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow and suitably designed for ladies .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vi3tor
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought this for my wife and she is very happy with the seat. No more saddle sore and she says that it gets better as she uses it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eire
from Sydney
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent Saddle for ladies

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This has made such an amazing difference to my ride. I have had many other saddles in the past but this has been the best for both performance and comfort.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
flopsy
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female

PostedAugust 9, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
bought this saddle a month ago,only cycling 5 months but am still sore after 20 miles,dont know if its me or the saddle,keep hoping it gets better
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TrekMadonna
from Cambridge
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Comfy saddle

PostedJuly 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This saddle has made a difference to my long rides - no longer saddle sore after 50 miles!
The hole could have been a little wider which would have added an extra bonus, but still much more comfortable than any other saddle I have ridden.
It looks good but on hindsight I wish I had bought the black one as white does get dirty quickly!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jackie
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female

Nice if it fits

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: not the lightest but not heavy
This is a nicely made saddle as you would expect from Selle Italia. However, I didn’t get on with it. For me, it comes up wide and was uncomfortable (on mountain bike) for that reason. It is also fairly deep which meant I found it rubbed while pedalling. The width of it meant that I found it difficult to get off the back of the saddle easily. For the record I have since ended up with narrower (143-150mm) saddles on all my bikes, road and mountain.
Overall this wasn’t for me but you can see it would be a good saddle if it fits you. Would suit a recreational cyclist out for a few hours of a weekend looking for a well padded, high spec’d saddle.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Selle Italia Lady Gel Flow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ejay
from Glossop
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female

Comfortable even on longer rides

PostedJanuary 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
My 1st lady saddle. Initially not stunningly comfortable (I expected unreasonable sofa-style comfort), but after longer rides I soon reaped the benefits. It is built to support the female rider and there is plenty of padding in all of the correct areas. After a 50 miler, I had non of the previously experienced saddle soreness. I would recommend this saddle. It's comparatively reasonably priced. Only gripe is the silly writing on the nose. Only very minor gripe though.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
wheelofortune
Greece
 
Please wait while more information about wheelofortune is loaded.
Additional information about wheelofortune could not be loaded.
My own Ladies Selle Italia.
Posted February 9, 2011
Extremely comfortable. Recently I bought a new pair of black cycling pants extra layered for cold weather. Unfortunately the saddle was stained blackish and lost its brightness and whiteness. It also lost its surface strength, I guess due to frictions. Either the saddle couldn't stand the presence of my new pants, or the new cycling pants are really tough to deal with. Poor saddle, it shows entirely frustrated!!! I'm heading for a new one though...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)