Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Saddles or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow

Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow

Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Review 1 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aviator737
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Comfort's in the feel!

Posted13 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, matches bianchi architecture
When I first got my Bianchi Cycle, the seat it came with was okay but after a lengthy ride, proved a tad hard on the posterior!
I searched the Evans Website for an alternative and thoroughly researched before making my choice... The Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow was the right choice. It is elegant, yet retro and goes blends perfectly into the Bianchi architecture and colours.
On first examination of the new seat, one would be forgiven for thinking that this seat could also be a tad uncomfortable! Seeing is deceiving and this seat excels with supporting ones behind and I can confirm, after lengthy rides, my behind was not painful. I should add that this seat was tested wearing jeans - not ideal on a bike!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigRing
from London
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Excellent Saddle

Posted11 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this saddle a few days ago to replace my squashy, unsupportive, painful Specialized Avatar. The improvement is remarkable. I've done two forty mile rides and one 70 mile ride with no discomfort. The C2 Gel Flow is well shaped (flattish), firm but comfortably supportive and covered in breathable leather - all essential qualities. Wish I'd bought it sooner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaviao1973
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Quality Value and Comfort

Posted18 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a great saddle and I've used them on my bikes for years having suffered from discomfort and numbness previously. When my new bike arrived I swapped out the saddle straight away - the bike came with a Fizik Pave. In my experience the saddle is very hard wearing and the old one I have on my training bike is just as comfortable now as it was when I bought it a few years ago. It's not the lightest saddle but I think the extra 100g or so is a small sacrifice given the comfort gained. In case you are worried that it will feel fat and over padded it really doesn't- I think it's a great racing saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moko
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Install and Forget

Posted16 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Fantastic saddle. Whether I'm was rolling along bridleways, riding on the road or bent over double on an xc race hill, the saddle is comfortable, supportive and keeps a low profile where needed. When I drop the saddle it doesn't interfere with dropping my weight back thanks to the narrow rear end, unlike my old saddle, on which my legs kept catching as I leant back; works like a charm on the pump track.
I use it for mountain biking, but I'm sure it'd be perfectly suitable for road riders as well.
The writing on the back has started wearing out after a couple of rides. Only minor, but worth mentioning.
Overall, great all round saddle, gentle on the gentle parts, not too stiff, not too soft.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dave1973
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

comfortable saddle at a good price

Posted30 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: name rubs off too easily
Very comfortable saddle,after 4 hours in the saddle no pain! looks smart but the only negative is the name comes off very easily,would recommend though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lastaii
from Bristol
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
This is much firmer then the Specialized Riva it replaced, and yet much more comfortable and easier on the long runs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Gromit
from Devon
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
I bought this saddle to replace the original worn out Cube saddle that came with the bike. I must admit its not as comfortable over long distances (100km plus) as the original but its not like sitting on a park bench either. The saddle is well constructed and I hope it will last well, only time will tell. Hope it wears in a bit too. Over all a solidly made bit of kit that looks good on the bike but a little firm.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aussiebob

Best seat in the house?

Posted15 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Looks are good and comfort from the gel is needed on the road rails keep it nice and tourt. All in all a good buy for the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
minimalmark
from Milton Keynes
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lovely saddle

Posted08 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very pleased with this saddle. I ride a road bike, am 6'1" and weigh 93kg. This saddle is comfortable for hours
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buckshot8383
from Alnwick
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Colin

Posted21 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Awesome! Use this on a Lapierre Zesty and it's so much comfier than the standard, and looks just as flash in the White!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jpaw
from Missouri USA
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good saddle, Great Price

Posted08 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
I was at my LBS looking for some shoes and pedals but bought this saddle for $110 when I couldn't find any shoes. When I got home I got on evans.com to find a the shoes and pedals I couldn't find earlier. I saw the same saddle I had just bought for more than $40 less than I paid. So I ordered it with my shoes and pedals and got free shipping to america. It took less than a week to get here. This saddle weighs about the same as the one that came on my bike but the comfort doesn't compare. I can ride much longer now without any discomfort. Very impressed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CaptCarbon
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Selle Italia C2

Posted31 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Swapped the saddle which came with my bike with this one.
This is much more comfortable, light and no problems on long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MattG
from Kent
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Superb Saddle

Posted15 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Having only recently purchased my first road bike, I found the factory fitted saddle very firm and quite uncomfortable. After having tried to let my body adjust to such a saddle, I gave in and purchased the Selle Itlalia C2 Gel Flow, and what a difference! The only analogy I can make; is that between a park bench for the factory saddle, compared to a nice comfy leather arm chair for the Selle. Best bike accessory I have purchased since starting out!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MIKO
from HONG KONG
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

comfortable saddle

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I brought it to my relative to fit to his scott R4.
He said this is a great & comfortable product that he never have.
It was much ,much better than the original scott's saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Csab
from Hungary
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Sporty saddle

Posted02 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good value, Good quality
Cons: easy wear
After having a serious crash on a mountain road my former saddle (which was also form Selle Italia) has been wrecked :( and that made the opportunity for me to get new more advanced one. I have a Kona phd so the white one seemed to mach the style. I have decided to go for this as it has Gel damping which should make the difference on bad road surface which is quite common where I live. Adjusting took the regular time and it looks nice. After 300 kilometers I am satisfied with the comfort it provides as I did not have any naive expectations. The critical point comes around the 30th kilometer of the ride but it does not get any worse so you will be able to sit down with confidence after long rides. :) The white one gets dirty pretty easy but it can be cleaned quickly and without any issues. The only dissatisfying thing is that after 4 weeks the first marks of wear appeared on the front and on the top right after the cut in the middle which make me worry a bit. Altogether I really like this saddle and hope it will last for a while as it performs slightly better than expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TootingBoy
from Walton-on-Thames
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Fine saddle

Posted24 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Colour, appeance, quality all very good. Comfort, perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
from derbyshire
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Looks Great

Posted24 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
The Selle Italia C5 Gel Flow saddle looks great and doesnt cost the earth, but if you are expecting superb comfort, you will be disapointed.
White also isnt the best colour for a day in the saddle, but the leather is good quality and cleans up well.
Am I glad I bought it? Yes the looks and quality make up for the discomfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Selle Italia C2 Gel Flow
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cheewachai
from India
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Should be your first upgrade

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
If you bike came with the usual soft, cheap saddle that is painful on long rides ... this should be first on your upgrade list. Right amount of hardness at the right places.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.