Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Handlebar Grips & Tape or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cinelli Bar Tape

Cinelli Bar Tape

Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Cinelli Bar Tape
Review 1 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KleinRider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tape

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Soft on the hands, lasts ages and have taken off and on many times, I now have it on both my bikes and feel it's even improved the ride quality. I have one bike with gel pads underneath but the tape's so good I can't even tell the difference.
Recommended,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YT333
Country:Australia
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It's Italian and it's good.

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I don't know how many sets of Cinelli bar tape I have bought over decades of cycling, but it must be heaps.
The reason for this is that I have never been disappointed with it's comfort, durability and color range.
I don't intend to change now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wilko1au
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A classic

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great bar tape, feels good & wears well - what more could you ask for?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smokeyd
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Still th e best

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Still the best bar tape: lasts forever and still looks OK and is comfortable after 12 months
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GideonPARANOID
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lovely & soft

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: gets grimy quickly
It's my first time with bike tape, but I'd say this is quite good!
Quite soft, as it's cork, but that makes it absorbent too, so be careful to avoid too much rain. Watch out for it getting a bit grimy as well - had it just less than a fortnight & it's getting a little grey but that's to be expected with white, I guess.
Easy to apply & feels good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
punchcard
Country:Belgium
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bar tape

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This Cinelli bartape made for a huge improvement in comfortability on my Cannondale CAADX cyclocross frame!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
giant1
from united kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

not very strong - snapped when applying

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Compared to the Bontrager Gel Cork tape I bought previously this was inferior. It smapped when I was applying it. I would not buy again.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamieT
from North Wales
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Always use this. It's great

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Reliable strong and long lasting. Easy to fit around the brakes. Only comment is the cinelli end tape is rubbish so always use insulation tape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arakari
from Madrid
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good tape

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Pretty reliable tape, easy to fit and excellent quality, looks great too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
wato
from Lausanne, CH
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good length and quality; finishing tape poor

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This stuff is long and of high quality. Can't recall the brand(s) names offhand, but there are far stingier makers of bar tape out there. More than enough tape to cover a set of wide drops.
The 'finishing tape' did not adhere too well to itself, however, so I had to replace it with something more functional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mickey1
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Looks really great on my classic single speed. Nice structure. Unfortunately the cinnelli finish-tape that comes with it is very poor.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
oldishPete
from South East
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good basic tape

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, Good value
As the years go by, I buy either this or the equivalent 3T product, getting through a set of bar tape each year. Compared with the cloth and plastic tapes we used 25+ years ago, this stuff is fantastic - looks good and is comfortable. Just a shame that eventually it wears through somewhere, necessitating another tape change. Also, even with extra glue, the bar ends can come loose, especially if you lean your cycle against walls when parking.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from Pune, India
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent tape for commute bikes

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I brought this tape after I tore the old no-brand one after a few weeks of use. Although much pricier than the old tape, it is exceptionally hardy. It has taken rain and shine with equal aplomb with practically zero wear from daily use. They are also very comfortable on the hands and I often ride without gloves with no problem at all.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Specializedlocation
from Spilsby
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Bump obsorbing tape, for not much money

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great, Good value
Nice and cheap bar tape, that feels very comfy and smooth. For the money they are a bargin considering some cost of bar tapes around.
White isn't a very good idea though, mine got filthy in very a very little amount of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cinelli Bar Tape
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJsunrise
from Coventry
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Bar Tape!

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I brought this tape to replace existing tape on a aging bike. I was very please with the feel and grip this tape provided. Its very comfortable to hold and look great in white on the Blue frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.