Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Brakes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount

Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount

Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Review 1 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Djscott84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Be aware

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Upside: it's very light.
Downside: mine snapped after 30 mins trail ride.
I got a replacement and not had any problems so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gormanator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Does what it says on the tin

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
for details, please see above.... what more can I say
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DaveyB32
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Necessary but expensive for what you get

PostedMay 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
This is a necessary item rather than a choice accessory and whilst it does everything required, it is a lot of money for what it is. Few alternatives and I am hopeful the finish will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
al3299

203mm adapter

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Does exactly what it should! Fits perfectly, no problems, easy install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTB92

Really good product

PostedMay 12, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great, works like a dream
Worked well with my Hope race X2 brakes and hope floating rotors recommended part.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tommy07

No hassle easy to fit component.

PostedApril 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The adapter is light and incredibly easy to fit when paired with shimano disc brakes. I'm using adapter for 203mm rotors and the assembly was done within 5 minutes. for those like me who like clean minimal designs it's also a bonus.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pip1977
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Great item

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great item, was quicker to pick up direct from store than reserve online.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
CK1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Does what it needs to but doesn't fit perfectly

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: poor fit
This product is perfectly functional and does exactly what I expected. However, it doesn't fit perfectly with my Hayes GX2 brake mechanism, I had to use washers to space the mech a bit further away from my forks so it fitted on to the Shimano bracket. It works without a problem but I did expect it to fit properly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmateurBikeDude

Good fit

PostedJune 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
What can you say about it really, does exactly what it's meant to. No problems with fitting it on, comes with easy to follow instructions if you get stuck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tuffty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it's supposed to.

PostedJune 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not a lot to say about this, easy to fit, everything supplied. It works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dirtyjack
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedMay 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: none
It's a calliper mount...it mounts your calliper to your forks....least ways it did on my bike....not much more to say really!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkyMarkW
from uk
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

what can i say...

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
it does what it says on the box, i went from a 160mm disc to a 185mm on my bike, i needed an adaptor, as my calliper is a Shimano, i went for this.. easy to follow instructions, works well... i could of got it cheaper online, but my local store had it in stock, so was worth to be able to pick it up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
austin
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

mount

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Does what it says on the tin what more can a say about a post fork mount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schmickles1968
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does what is says on the tin

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice little mount, no problem fitting to the forks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
webwally
from Central Scotland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Incorrect Picture

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I ordered two of these and was surprised to be sent what was described as an XTR level 180mm POST mount adapter. It works well enough, but uses only two large bolts from caliper : adaptor : fork, as opposed to a pair of smaller bolts to attached the caliper to the adapter, and a second pair to attach the adapter to the fork.
The adapter is more wedge shaped, and becasue of that comes with some Avid-like semi-spherical washers so the bolt sits correctly.
Presumably a slightly lighter setup that the method expected, per the incorrect picture currently displayed...
Little expensive for what it is, even price matched...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vesko
from Sofia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good purchase

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I' satisfied from this purchase. Helpful widget with good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fotis
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
great light and durable! could have some curves though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for Post Mount Fork Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
burty
from Northants
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

good value and service

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: slight mod to pad required on avid juicy's
Be prepared to trim half the leg off one of your pads if you are fitting Avid juicy brakes to these. It isn't a problem and effects nothing. I'm very happy with the product and the service from Evans. Would have rated it 5 stars if I never had to cut the pad leg.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.