Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Brakes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for IS Fork Mount

Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for IS Fork Mount

Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for IS Fork Mount
Review 1 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for IS Fork Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BigHappyNick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Standard adapter.

PostedMay 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Standard adapter for mounting disc calipers to forks that are predrilled to International Standard. Good quality material and fixing screws with anti-slip washers included.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for IS Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monty71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what its supposed to do

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
What can I say... they do the job. Fit on strongly, all the clips and bolts thread well and secure. Pretty good job all round. Went for these as I'm keeing Shimano loyal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for IS Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catilim
Country:Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is good

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought a 180mm Shimano RT67 SLX rotor and this adapter is necessary. I really appreciated the functionality of this item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for IS Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

great

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
fantastic item serving me well and was found for me by a member of staff and i am thankful he did. not expensive but reliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for IS Fork Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RichJG
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking

Useful but wierd plastic collar for bolts

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
After upgrading to XT brakes on my full-sus I decided to move the lower end Shimano brakes that had come with down to an old hard tail. These adaptors were perfect to mount a 2011 set of Shimano hydraulic disk brakes (445 I think?) to an older no-name, cheap hardtail that had the mounting points requiring these adapters.
The instructions say to use the supplied plastic collars to hold the mounting bolts, but I didn't fully understand the purpose of these. One bumpy ride later and a mounting bolt had disappeared. So I ditched the plastic collars and just used the mounting bolts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for IS Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TazmanUK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great adapter

PostedApril 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: none
Easy to fit, superb build quality and looks great on the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for IS Fork Mount
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KARLfrmHETTON
from Durham
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

PostedJune 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
converted my IS forks to post mount with no problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano Post Mount Calliper Adapter for IS Fork Mount
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicknames
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what it says it will

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
As an adaptor it can't really do its job with any kind of excellence, other than the fact that it does exactly what it is supposed to. Holds calliper further out from wheel centre to accommodate a large, 8" rotor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.