Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Handlebars or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for United Supreme Bar

United Supreme Bar

Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for United Supreme Bar
Review 1 for United Supreme Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nic19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

United Value Bar

Posted21 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
When I bought these bars they cost around £20+ which was a great deal for great bars. Highly recommend them for anyone looking for wider bars to ride with, my only down side was the bars were all scratched and chipped when they arrived.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for United Supreme Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jack13
from uk
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

excellent

Posted12 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These bars are excellent value and lighter than what i thought
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for United Supreme Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dylz1

Good for the price

Posted16 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
these bars are good for the price im happy with my purchase i would recommend these to anyone but i would suggest them to beginners
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for United Supreme Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EasternJosh
from London
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

very good

Posted26 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
these bars are so strong and suprisingly light for there value
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for United Supreme Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BMXPro123
from Hampshire
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Great Buy!

Posted12 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Must have! don't be fooled by the great price! good quality, pretty lightweight aswell! don't spend your money on expensive bars these are worth something twice the price!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for United Supreme Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxiebon

Great Value!!!

Posted06 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Don't see any problem with these bars, great price and they don't feel like they are gonna break anytime soon.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for United Supreme Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chasee
from cambs
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great choice

Posted04 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
i have had these bars for about 8 months now, they are strong, comfortble and exellent for the value. they are the perfect length and dont weight much at all, a very good buy.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for United Supreme Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DANIS

Posted13 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Briliant for what theyre worth, ive rid them since before christmas, haven't bent and are in almost perfect condition, strong and lightweight, but rather big...
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for United Supreme Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMX4life
from Hampshire
Age:Under 18
Style:BMX
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Great bars

Posted24 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, Good value, Good quality
Well good for the money, pretty lightweight and look good. A bit too wide for bar spins, so I have had to cut mine down.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for United Supreme Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dubs
from salford
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
good allround bar but mine bent after a few bails. nt sure how other peoples are
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for United Supreme Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
echoes
from Umag, Croatia
Age:18-24
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Affordable handlebar for beginners

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, really cheap
Cons: a little heavier than the expensive handlebars, not as resistant as the expensive handlebars
I bought this handlebar a few months ago and I have to admit it's really great. It's a bit heavier than the others (no butting or heat treating), but it still isn't too heavy. As for resistance, no big problems except that I slightly bent it after a few months of non-stop riding.
It's a great handlebars for beginners who'd like to switch to a "big bar" (8"+ rise, 27"+ width) without having to spend £50+
It also comes in two colors, which is also great.
I also liked the classic geometry it has (8" rise and 27,5" width; 12" backsweep, 1" upsweep).
If you don't want to spend a lot of money on your handlebars, this is the product for you.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.